On Site Cleaning

House & Apartment Cleaning
8959 Yonge Street Richmond Hill ON L4C0L5
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

32%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for On Site Cleaning

Average customer rating:
4 10 (62 reviews)

Sort by

B-Dowg in Mississauga
B-Dowg in Mississauga
1 review MISSISSAUGA, ON
2/10

bleh

Not very impressed. Here's the major problem I had... The tools they used were very dirty! Dirty rags and a filthy mop! After they left I had to lysol all the surfaces they "cleaned" as they were dirty and slimy.. Gross! I have them coming back twice more as I purchased the Groupon Deal for 3 sessions... when they come back next time, I will insist that they use MY cleaning products and tools. I certainly will not continue on with this company once they groupon is used up!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your feedback! Please note all rags are washed/replaced after each use. No rags from anywhere else is used in other people's homes. Some of our customers do prefer to use their own supplies, and that is fine with us as well. Please email us at info@onsitecleaning.ca or call 289-553-6859 to let us know the date of your cleaning so we can look into this. We look forward to hearing from you. Thanks!

A in Bowmanville
A in Bowmanville
1 review BOWMANVILLE, ON
0/10

House Cleaning Services

I saw the Groupon for On-site cleaning & before I purchased I contacted them to verify the could service my area. I provided my address and postal code & was told yes, they serviced my area. So, I went ahead & purchased 2 Groupons for 2 hrs. of house cleaning each. When I tried to book the appointment I was told that weekdays were not available. After several phone calls and emails it appeared that the service would not be available so I contacted Groupon about a refund. I was told to contact on-site again, because they could offer weekday services in my area. Again, after several emails and phone calls I finally got an appointment scheduled for 2 months later. On the day prior to the appointment I get an email asking about my 'new' address which I didn't really understand because I have only given them one address for the house I have lived in for over 13 years. I asked what time I could expect someone to arrive but did not receive a response. The day of the appointment after spending a few hours ensuring the house was tidied & ready to be cleaned I get an email that they do not service my area!! I was furious & contacted the company & Groupon support. I spoke to Nadine at On-site & she told me that they had two clients with similar names & that is why the mix-up. She offered to reschedule to another day & offer me 30 mins. additional at no cost. At this point I don't want this company anywhere near my house. I wish I had read the other client reviews before wasting my time & money with this unprofessional company. Their nice web site is definitely deceiving! I would advise anyone to stay away!!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We are so sorry about this particular issue! When our Groupon ran Bowmanville was not in our service area. We do cover Bowmanville as part of our service area for certain offices, etc, but typically not for home cleaning. I am so sorry there was confusion as I know one of our office staff did mistakenly tell you that we would cover your area. Truly and honest mistake! I really do apologize but it was a complete misunderstanding. For information on our service area please visit us at www.onsitecleaning.ca or contact us at info@onsitecleaning.ca

Thanks!

Rafael in Golden isles
Rafael in Golden isles
1 review HALLANDALE, FL
10/10

Cleaning of my parents home while visiting from Florida

I was visiting Toronto from Miami with my two children for a couple of weeks.  We stayed at my parents home and needless to say my toddler and 6 year old pretty much destroyed their very neat home.  I was desperate to get their home cleaned prior to our departure back home and On-Site Cleaning was a huge help.  They came with barely any notice with a crew of two cleaners and all supplies and equipment.  We didn't have to worry about anything.  It took the two ladies a few hours to clean their home spotlessly clean.  I will be calling this company again when I come for another visit in July.  My parents were thrilled to see the home looking as good as new.  Definitely recommend this company to anyone looking to get their home cleaned and looking great.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Rafael! Thanks for your feedback. I know you called us in a bit of a panic and I'm so glad we helped you in your situation! We look forward to hearing from you again when you come for another visit!

Natalie in Etobicoke
Natalie in Etobicoke
1 review ETOBICOKE, ON
0/10

NO SHOW for Cleaning

Do not hire this company! I paid for 3 x 2 hour cleaning services (with a Groupon deal) and should have known this was a bad apple from the beginning. The "customer relations" person Jamie kept trying to upsell services to me when I only inquired to confirm time/dates and the amount of HST I would owe for ther service. The worst is that they were a complete NO SHOW on the first day of scheduled cleaning. Despite numerous attempst to contact them, via email and phone, no one contacted me as to why someone hadn't shown up at my house. I wasted most of my day because of them.

Groupon has now flagged this company so as not to have any further deals with this company.

Don't waste your money and more importantly your time on this company. Use any other cleaning service and I'm sure you'll be happier.

Very unsatisfied,
Natalie

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Natalie,

Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately the day of your cleaning our cleaner was feeling very ill. We did however call you and advise that we could send a replacement cleaner. Unfortunately we could not reach you and were unable to reschedule the visit.

Groupon has certainly not flagged our company and we look forward to running many more deals with them (we have sold thousands of groupons to date)! Please contact us directly so we can resolve this issue. Thanks!

Steve in Toronto
Steve in Toronto
1 review TORONTO, ON
0/10

Groupon cleaning services

I absolutely agree with everyone who posted and rated this company at a 0 rating. Those who voted and chose 10, I am sure they are fake. This company is an absolute joke. I unfortunately purchased 2 Groupons for three 2-hour cleaning visits. I have called the company about 15 times and emailed them almost as many times and I have yet to speak to anyone. The company is a joke and I strongly advise everyone to avoid...I will be contacting Groupon for a refund.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Steve,

Homestars is very strict with their review policies and I can assure you no reviews are "fake." It is just not possible for the company to write reviews on themselves, etc. We have sold over 2000 Groupons. While any negative review is something we take very seriously, please note that majority of our customers are very, very happy. Of our thousands of customers just from Groupon alone, there are only a handful that have put forth any sort of negative feedback. Though that is much more than we like to see, unfortunately our happy customers are not the ones who tend to come online and write about their great experience - unfortunately it is typically the other way around. That being said, I can assure you without a doubt that majority of our customers are very, very happy with our service. I urge you to please contact us directly so we can come up with a resolution in this matter. Thank you for your feedback as it does help us to improve our business!

Steve in Mississauga
Steve in Mississauga
3 reviews Mississauga, ON

First Review

0/10

Disgraceful Service

First of all I find it facinating that the reviews for this organization are either 10's or 0's with only one in between. It suggests to me that either this company is capable of doing great things but only for a limited few or that the psoitive reviews are not in fact real.

My expereince seems to be more with the majority - very dissatisfied. I too purchased 3 2-hour sessions. When I tried to book a 2-hour session I was told it would be months before they could come - HOWEVER, if I wanted to pay an additional $100, to do an entire house clean, they could come within days. I sprung for the extra $100. When I tried to get dates booked again I had problems - emaisl were weeks in being answered, phone calls were never returned. When the cleaner did arrive, she had no tools or equipment of a professional cleaner - a bag of rags and cleaning supplies and a portable "dustbuster" vaccuum. Not the "professional" approach the company's web site suggetss.

Overall I found On SIte to be lacking in quality, customer service, and integrity. Stay clear of these poeple. Definitely do not deliver what they promise. And do not fall for the upsell.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
susank in Thornhill
susank in Thornhill
1 review THORNHILL, ON
10/10

move out cleaning

i recently moved out of my home and called onsite cleaning to complete a move out cleaning. tghey did an absolutely fantastic job. Thank you so much onsite cleaning for your help. i will definitely be calling in the future.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the feedback Susan! I'm so glad you have given us the opportunity to clean your home on a weekly basis. Elisa enjoys working with you and your family every Wednesday. Thanks!

Linda C. in Etobicoke
Linda C. in Etobicoke
1 review Etobicoke, ON
0/10

Unacceptable House Cleaning Service

I too purchased 3 two hour sessions from Groupon. My chronic condition makes it difficult for me to clean house. I was so excited anticipating their first visit. Two people showed up the first time. I had purchased an extra hour for the first session as suggested by Nadine to get my house back in order. Keep in mind, I only requested the main floor done. I live in an old story and a half which is only 800 sq. ft. The crew said they were here to clean for 1.5 hours in stead of 3 hrs because there were two of them????? They carried minimal supplies, a floor mop already dirty (now I have someone else's dirt in my house) I never saw any cleaning liquids. When every thing was said and (not) done and they had left, I started looking around. First thing I noticed was that my house didn't have that scent of freshly cleaned (and sanitized?) floors, counters and bathroom. Places on shelves not dusted. Nothing was moved out to mop behind. There was dust still in corners. The garbage was not taken out. The stove top and handles, not wiped down nor the fridge handle or any window ledges . . on & on. For the second visit, I booked them to come the day before I was having surgery, so when I got home 5 days later, all would be perfect. Well, two hours passed the booked arrival time, I contacted Nadine to find out where they were. I was told they had booked me for the following week in error and would that be acceptable. NO!! She found someone who could come, but not until six that nite. The lady arrived 5:52. I got her a drink, a little small talk and she started work then. A two hour session would take her to 8:00. @ 7:05, she asked if there was anything else I wanted done. I asked her to do the top of the fridge and one small window ledge. She was packed and out the door by 7:20 saying " I'm tired and I have to get home to feed my kids". A few minutes later, went into the bathroom. IT HAD NOT BEEN CLEANED!!! Come on.
I emailed Nadine about that and being shorted 30 min (was actually 40). Said she would talk to woman. One week later, I again contacted Nadine for an answer. The lady told her my bathroom already looked clean. Ah! She must be able to see germs and stuff with her naked eye. I asked about the additional half hour and again told she would have to talk to the lady. Shouldn't she have covered both issues the first time they talked? So, I am still waiting . . .. .
wish me luck and I wish you luck too. Don't Hire These People!

Was this review helpful?
0/10

The Worst customer service - stay away

I bought 2 - 2 hour cleaning sessions with Groupon. I called and left a message and waited days to get a call back. Nadine said they were so busy with the Groupons, told me I could not combine my 2 groupons and tried very hard to sell me on more hours to pay for - I had to wait another 3 weeks for them to come. 5 mins. before the time they should have showed up Nadine called to say the weather was bad and they were not coming!!! No compensation.......no customer service.......Nadine still tried to convince me to have them come on a regular basis!!!! Stay away unless you like to take chances that they may show up to clean your house.....

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

The day of your scheduled cleaning there was a terrible snowstorm and our cleaners did not feel safe driving. Many of the network advisories were to stay off the road. We are a company that cares very much for our staff, and never want them to risk their safety. We are so sorry that this happened to fall on the day of the cleaning, and were more than happy to reschedule your appointment. The Groupon coupons cannot be combined (which was very clear the day the Groupon featured). We apologize that we could not combine your two coupons, however it wouldn't be fair to others if we were to break the rules and combine the sessions for one person, and not another. Please do contact us directly so we can come to a resolution. Thank you!

James in Oakville
James in Oakville
2 reviews OAKVILLE, ON
6/10

three - 2 hour cleaning sessions

I have never personally had a cleaning company and was looking into a few prior to getting the groupon deal, but when I saw the price, I thought I'd give onsite a try. Huge mistake!

The equipment used wasn't professional at all and the quality of service left much to be desired. A few things were done well (like the toilets and countertops), but for the most part it looked like a rush job that was more about completing tasks rather than doing them well. The blinds still had dust on them, the corners weren't vacuumed or mopped, the window ledges weren't wiped, the garbage wasn't taken out anywhere...etc. I could go on, but there's no point.

I was home when the cleaner was there and met her and another young fellow whom I figured was just there to watch or learn or something like that. He didn't do much other than a little vaccuming, moving supplies here and there and some snooping when he thought nobody was looking. Near the end of the hour (I thought it was supposed to be 2, but was informed that since there was 2 people, I only get 1), the cleaner said that she had to go unless I wanted to pay extra. At this point I had already seen some of the work and suggested she stop. Before leaving, she knocked over a framed print that was leaning against the wall and broke the glass. She then said that she didn't touch it and it fell over by itself. I don't care about the glass as it's a cheap fix, but at least admit you knocked it over.

The response I got from the company was to get a refund from Groupon. Once I threatened with the BBB (Better Business Bureau) the tone changed. Nidi offered a redo of the first service. Time will tell how that goes.

Update:
Well, the same woman came back without the young fellow and the quality of work improved dramatically. She completed everything that was done in the first session and then some. I'm considering extending my service beyond the groupon, but I'll hold off until the next sessions are completed.

Review has 1 previous version
Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about On Site Cleaning

On-Site Cleaning prides itself on quality service, professional staff and affordable pricing in and around the GTA. We are guaranteed to exceed your expectations! Whether it’s your home or office that requires our service, On-Site Cleaning is here to meet your every need. As client satisfaction is so important to ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for House & Apartment Cleaning pros in Richmond Hill?