On Site Cleaning

House & Apartment Cleaning
8959 Yonge Street Richmond Hill ON L4C0L5
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

32%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for On Site Cleaning

Average customer rating:
4 10 (62 reviews)

Sort by

Danielle in Whitby
Danielle in Whitby
1 review Whitby, ON
0/10

Poor customer service

I purchased this Groupon. The website claimed to service my area. However, when I tried to book customer service denied my area. Apparently their website and Groupon offers do not cover the same area. Very poor customer serviice, I was brushed off and told to contact Groupon.

Here is On-Site Ceaning's response

It is listed on the website but it is not for groupon customers unfortunately.  When we featured our groupon it wasn't listed as one of the cities.  I'm so sorry for the inconvenience!  Please do contact groupon for a refund.  Thank you!
 
Nadine
Sales and Customer Relations

Terrible advertising. Will not use the service and will continue to share my poor experience.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Danielle,

We are sorry to hear about your negative experience (especially since we didn't even clean your home)! The day our Groupon featured, our service area was clearly outlined. Your area was not listed in the area we covered with our Groupon. We had asked you to contact Groupon for a refund simply because we did not cover your area and we did not want you to lose out on the money you had spent! For information on our service area please visit us at www.onsitecleaning.ca

Thanks!

mark in North york
mark in North york
1 review North York, ON
10/10

office cleaning

We used on-sitecleaning after we received a groupon offer. I am pleased to say that our offices have never looked as good. We found them very relliable and trus worthy. We now use them twice a month for cleaning. Good job guys.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Mark! Thanks for the great feedback. We enjoy working with you for both your home and office cleaning!

Tammy in Ajax
Tammy in Ajax
2 reviews L1S2P5, ON
0/10

Cleaning - groupon coupon

Don't even bother with this company. I paid for two 2 hour groupon sessions. Three cleaners arrived at my door and said they'd be done in an hour and I said I paid for 2 hours. They said because there is 3 of them it will be fast, and that they are overbooked...in other words, they don't have time!! I left the house with husband to oversee the work, and they didn't bother to wash the floors, sweep properly (moving the garbage can is essential!!). I now have to wash the floor myself, and they left the bathtub unwashed as well!!! So what turned out to be a treat to myself before xmas, has become a stressful waste of money. I will not recommend AGAIN. I guess the saying is true, you get what you pay for....

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Tammy,

We're so sorry for the confusion! The day the Groupon featured it was clear to state that our deal was one cleaner for two hours, or two cleaners for one hour (two hours worth of cleaning). There were three cleaners at your home, so technically if you divide that by 2 hours (120 minutes) they were required to stay there for 40 minutes, not 60 minutes. You received 60 minutes worth of cleaning x 3 cleaners, so technically you actually received a free hour! I'm so sorry you didn't notice it the day our Groupon featured, but it did clearly state it was two hours worth of cleaning, not three. Our cleaners did ask your husband to look over the work and he was very pleased. Please do call us directly and we can set up an appointment when you yourself can be home for the visit. Thanks!

Cristina in Richmond hill
Cristina in Richmond hill
1 review RICHMOND HILL, ON
0/10

House cleaning - main floor only

I purchased a Groupon voucher for 2 two-hour sessions with On-Site Cleaning. However, before purchasing the voucher I requested an estimate from Nadine, so I would know how much it would cost to clean the main floor of my house. I even mentioned to her that I need a cleaning company for long term as we upgraded to a larger home. The estimate which I received from her was $99.00. So, I figured that a voucher of $120/session ($20 more than the estimate) would motivate the company to do a good job. Well, sure enough the job was extremely poor: the cleaner showed up almost one hour later than the scheduled time for the appointment; she did not vacuum the floors; instead of dusting she soaked my cabinets and furniture in cleaning solution and did not bother to wipe the solution away (I had to wipe all of them for hours when I got home because I was afraid they would be stained forever); she did not put the garbage out; I am not even mentioning mopping the floors or touching the windows; she left before the two hours were over. When I got home I was terrified to find a mess instead of a clean home. I immediately called Nadine and left her a voice message. I then proceeded to take pictures and send them to her, so she is aware that I am not over exaggerating anything. But instead of at least apologizing for the poor job, she was trying to convince me that the job was not that bad! Luckily, after I explained the situation, Groupon agreed to give me a refund for the vouchers.
There is not one single positive thing that I am able to say about this company.
Make sure to stay away from them.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Cristina,

We're so sorry to hear about your negative experience! Our Groupon coupon covers one cleaner for two hours. Your home required a great deal of work, and certainly could not be covered in two hours time (especially with the size of your home). Avis (who is one of our most requested cleaners) came with all supplies and did as much as she could within the two hours. Often customers with homes your size will request a few more hours in order to get the entire home cleaned. Our two hour clean is really to just get certain areas of the home cleaned. When we are dealing with a home your size, two hours is typically not enough time to get the entire home cleaned. Please do contact us directly so we can come up with a resolution. We would love the opportunity to clean again. Thank you!

Eric G in Brampton
Eric G in Brampton
2 reviews BRAMPTON, ON
0/10

On-Site Cleaning

Before I begin, I would like to write a follow up to this blog. A more positive one.......

I purchased a groupon for on-site cleaning in September and was not able to get a live representative as promised on their site. I did use the contact form on website that finally worked after a couple of days. I recieved a contact through email a couple days later from our now known Nadine (above blogs). She seemed helpful. Through a series of communications we arranged for a cleaner to come for the promised 2 hours groupon cleaning. We waited and waited and postponed our plans. The cleaner did not show or even call. We sent emails and called the answering macheine at on-site cleaning and no response until the next day when Nadine said the Cleaner had a "family emergency". I have asked for compensation and now more than 48 hours still have not heard from ON-site Cleaning. As I have mentioned earlier, I want to make a postive response to this blog... I will let you know what happens....

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Heather in Toronto
Heather in Toronto
3 reviews Toronto, ON
1/10

House Cleaning

Very dissatisfied with On-site cleaning services, avoid this company!!!

For over $150 sinks, a bathtub and floors should shine and the house should smell and feel clean. Following a cleaning and prior to moving in, socks and feet shouldn't be black from walking on hardwood floors.

I purchased a Groupon for $59 for two hours of house cleaning after we recently bought a house. Over two phone conversations, Nadine at On-site convinced me to upgrade to two cleaners who would spend more than the two hours offered through the Groupon promotion. The upgrade was an additional $60. I agreed because Nadine assured me that it would take far more than two hours to thoroughly clean an empty bungalow before moving in.

Although the original promotion was for two hours of cleaning by one cleaner and despite the fact Nadine convinced me the job would take much longer than two hours even with two cleaners, the two cleaners actually spent less than two hours cleaning an empty house. What we got for over $150 including tax and gratuity was a mediocre damp wipe down of all surfaces including a once over of the floors with a stinky wet mop.

I was present at the time of the cleaning to prep rooms for painting. The cleaners were a very nice couple that worked quickly. Quickly but not thoroughly. I regret not speaking up at the time when I saw one cleaner washing a floor vent in the toilet bowl. I let them go about their routine thanked and tipped them when they finished. I then wiped all bathroom surfaces down with lysol in case the same rag used for the vent cleaning in the toilet bowl was also used for the rest of the bathroom cleaning!

After moving in I had time to contact Nadine to provide feedback and request a refund for only a portion of what I'd paid. I asked for a refund of the $60 misleading up-sell to two cleaners for an unlimited amount of thorough cleaning time. A hard sell that admittedly I fell for at the time.

On-site would not provide a partial refund because I hadn't reported my dissatisfaction within 24 hours of the cleaning. I was told that had I done so, the cleaners would have been sent back to 'fix any of the problem areas.' Nadine said that past 24 hours they weren't responsible for a household getting dirty. More than once I explained to her that we weren't living in the house for the two weeks following the cleaning. I also explained that I had reservations about contacting her right away because I didn't want the cleaners to experience repercussions because of a misleading up-sell that they may not have been aware of.

Circumstances aside, don't spend your money on a service that you'll have to call back to clean again within 24 hours if dissatisfied. If you're busy and hire professionals to provide a service make sure to hire ones that will get it right the first time!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Nancy in East york
Nancy in East york
2 reviews East York, ON

First Review

10/10

Move-out cleaning + carpet cleaning

I contacted On-Site and one other company for this project - the other company never even bothered to get back to me, but Nadine at On-Site responded right away, was very friendly and helpful, and we scheduled the job. The cleaning was done while I was at work, and I was a little nervous when I went to the house to see how it looked - well, I need not have worried! Everything was thoroughly clean and the house smelled pleasantly fresh, not like chemicals. I am very pleased with the service provided and wouldn't hesitate to recommend On-Site Cleaning to others.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks so much for the wonderful feedback Nancy! We have excellent rates in your area, so please feel free to call us again for a quote in your new home!

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about On Site Cleaning

On-Site Cleaning prides itself on quality service, professional staff and affordable pricing in and around the GTA. We are guaranteed to exceed your expectations! Whether it’s your home or office that requires our service, On-Site Cleaning is here to meet your every need. As client satisfaction is so important to ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for House & Apartment Cleaning pros in Richmond Hill?