On Site Cleaning

House & Apartment Cleaning
8959 Yonge Street Richmond Hill ON L4C0L5
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

32%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for On Site Cleaning

Average customer rating:
4 10 (62 reviews)

Sort by

Jen S. in Thornhill
Jen S. in Thornhill
1 review THORNHILL, ON
10/10

Home cleaning

I had contacted many cleaning services looking for a regular cleaner to come to my home everyday. Unfortunately none of the companies I contacted were able to keep me or my husband satisfied. We have three small children and needless to say the house can get quite messy at times. I heard about On-Site Cleaning through Groupon, and decided to try their service out. After our first visit I knew that we would continue with this company. On-Site Cleaning now has one of their regular cleaners come to our home Monday-Friday. I have to say they do an absolutely fantastic job. Both Jamie and Nadine have been fantastic to deal with as well. I have and will definitely refer this company to friends and family!

Was this review helpful?
Eric Zafrani in THORNHILL
Eric Zafrani in THORNHILL
1 review THORNHILL, ON
10/10

Cleaning Service

I'm a real estate agent in the Vaughan area and I frequently call On-Site Cleaning prior to listing my homes. They are always professional and make the house look as if it is brand new. Thank you On-Site Cleaning for all your help. I will definitely use you again in the future!

Eric Zafrani,
Homelife Victory

Was this review helpful?
Mark Patterson in North york
Mark Patterson in North york
1 review North York, ON
10/10

Cleaning House

My wife and I were expecting a new baby. We hired a company and they did a horrible job. I then came across the On Site Cleaning Site. I frantically called the folks at On Site Cleaning, and explained my situation. I spoke to Jamy and he quickly adressed my concerns. He then dispatched three cleaners too my home. The very pleasant cleaning staff arrived at my home on time. A few hours later my home was absolutely spotless. I couldn't believe the great job that on site did. I will be using on site cleaning in the future for my home and office cleaning needs. You can bet I will be refering On site cleaning to all of my friends and work colleagues. Great job On Site. Keep up the good work.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your wonderful feedback Mark! I know Pamela really enjoys working with you, your wife and now little Benji!

Ming in York Region
Ming in York Region
6 reviews MARKHAM, ON

First Review

0/10

House Cleaning - Move-in

This company was running a promotion through Groupon and when I called to inquire on the special the manager - Nadine Sidi suggested that I go with a more expensive service that would be more catered towards my needs. I told her that the house was under renovation and the major part of the job was sanding. Therefore, I needed to get some more attention to cupboards, counters, and windows..she said no problem. She told me that the house would be thoroughly cleaned and the cleaners would not leave until the job was done. She also advised that she would be sending three people and they would bring their own equipment. When I came part way through the day, first of all there was only one worker. I saw that her "tools" consisted of very limited washcloths and a dirty mop and dirty water. I didn't say anything at that point since I didn't want to jump to conclusions. I went to the kitchen to check the cabinets as they were still dusty and the worker said that she was only told to do a surface cleaning. And then I told her that I paid for a more expensive package and reluctantly she did it with the dirty towel. She even asked me to hand her the bucket of dirty water.

After she left and I left, I came back a couple hours later. After walking on the floor and swiping my hand on the counter, the place was still very dirty. I called immediately to the company to no response so I emailed Nadine. Nadine told me she was sorry and said she would send another person to do the job. This delayed our house move one more day. The cleaners came the next day and apparently three of them came and left within an hour. They only came and moped the floor and did not touch the counters and the cupboards. I called her again and told her I wanted a refund. I have emails and documentation of the messages and calls that I sent and relayed. She sent me a note back and said that they would not do anything. Her response was we don't clean houses for free. I told her that I didn't want that...just a clean house. I've also reported them to the Better Business Bureau. Hope she doesn't take any one else's money.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear about your negative experience. The cleaner we sent to your home gets fantastic feedback, so we were quite surprised to hear you were unhappy with the cleaning! After speaking with her, we realized that the house was not possible to fully clean as there were construction workers and men doing repair while she was cleaning the home. After you initially called and told us you were not satisfied, we immediately sent our cleaners back to clean again (as we do have a 100% satisfaction guarantee)! Unfortunately, while we were there for the second time, the same situation occurred. Our cleaners cleaned very thoroughly, but again you had a great deal of construction and people coming in and out of the house. Unfortunately in a situation as this, it is very difficult to clean.

We were very sorry that you did approach the Better Business Bureau as we are a company that takes pride in our work. We were very pleased that the Better Business Bureau found us to have excellent business practice and did not find us to be in the wrong. We still enjoy an "A" grading with them. We do hope we can come to your home again when the construction is finished and we are given the opportunity to clean properly. Thank you!

cindy steinberg in Thornhill
cindy steinberg in Thornhill
1 review THORNHILL, ON
10/10

Birthday party clean up

I never knew what a mess a girls sleepover party could make! With ten 11 year old girls sleeping over for a birthday party, my entire house was an absolute disaster. With my very busy schedule, there was know way I would be able to get my house back to normal condition. On site cleaning saved me and brought my house back to a shine. Their staff was on time, professional and most important, they cleaned every inch of the house and the party mess with their own supplies. I would certainly use this company again for regular cleaning along with cleaning for parties, ect.

Great job On-site cleaning!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Cindy! Thank you so much for the feedback. We really appreciate all the wonderful feedback and all the wonderful referrals you have provided us with. We will continue to send your referral bonuses to show our appreciation!

Jason Mirien in Thornhill
Jason Mirien in Thornhill
1 review THORNHILL, ON
10/10

Move-In Clean

I recently moved into a condo which was previously occupied by someone who was not exactly the cleanest person. I contacted On-Site Cleaning to complete a full move-in cleaning. They went above and beyond. Everything from inside all the appliances, baseboards, light fixtures, hood fans, etc were done. Floors looked spotless and the condo was literally as good as new. Thank you On-Site Cleaning for doing a fantastic job on my new home. I will definitely be contacting you again in the future, and recommending you to all my friends!

-J. Mirien

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Jason,

We have seen it all, and "not exactly the cleanest person" is the norm for us! We are here to help and so glad that we could have allowed you to move into your new apartment worry free! Thanks for the great feedback!

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about On Site Cleaning

On-Site Cleaning prides itself on quality service, professional staff and affordable pricing in and around the GTA. We are guaranteed to exceed your expectations! Whether it’s your home or office that requires our service, On-Site Cleaning is here to meet your every need. As client satisfaction is so important to ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for House & Apartment Cleaning pros in Richmond Hill?