HomeStars
Appliance Repair
Action Appliance Sales & Service Inc.
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

79%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Action Appliance Sales & Service Inc.

Average customer rating:
9.9 10 (71 reviews)

Sort by

Mike & Linda Charlton in Kitchener
Mike & Linda Charlton in Kitchener
1 review Kitchener, ON
10/10

Refrigerator Repair

Add us to the long list of happy customers of Action Appliance Service. I called Glen on Monday morning and explained that we had a pool of water appearing on the floor every 4 or 5 days in front of our bottom freezer refrigerator. Glen said he could come in the afternoon between 1 & 3. What a surprise ! We're used to having to wait as much as a week for service and then having to sit around all day not knowing when the service person will arrive. Glen arrived when he said he would. He had the part with him knowing what the probable problem was from my phone conversation. He charged us exactly what we expected after looking at the pricing information shown on his website.
We are so happy to have found Glen. He will be our first and only call when we need service in the future.

Was this review helpful?
bratandas in Waterloo
bratandas in Waterloo
1 review Kitchener, ON
10/10

Broken Washing Machine

My washing machine started making strange clunking noises all of the sudden, and wouldn't go into the spin cycle. I knew I had a problem so I first called a different repair company. Speaking to them for even a few minutes, I felt like they didn't know what they were talking about. They never asked the make or year of the machine, what the problem was, and wouldn't give me any pricing. I then thought to try another company and called Glen. Immediately he asked me about my machine and its problems, and he gave me the bad news that he though my machine had a common problem, and if it was this, I would need a new washer. He told me this so that I could save his service fee to come look at it and put it towards a new washer. I told him that I would rather he come look at it, just in case it wasn't as severe of a problem. He came on time and was very professional. Unfortunately, he was right about the problem and it would cost more to fix than to buy a new machine. He explained how my machine works and what could have caused the problem. He gave me tips on how to treat my new machine and what to do to prolong the life of a new washer. He then gave me some tips on buying a new washing machine, and told me to contact him at any time if I had more questions. Overall, he is very professional and I will definitely recommend him to anyone who needs an honest and trustworthy repair man.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks so much for leaving such a nice review! I'm happy to hear your pleased with the service I provide.

Michele in Kitchener
Michele in Kitchener
3 reviews Kitchener, ON

First Review

8/10

Washer repair - quick and courteous

About a year ago, our tenant's washing machine started to leak. We had never needed appliance repair before that wasn't under warranty, so we were unsure where to turn. The reviews we read for Action Appliance Repairs were quite good, but when we met Glen we know we could trust him to do the job right the first time. He was upfront about the service call cost being separate from any time, labour and parts taken to actually repair the machine. Thought the final bill was a bit high for a minor repair, but overall was fair and we were willing to pay for quality work and knowledge. Here we are a year later, and no problems with the 12 year old appliance. Thanks Glen!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Happy to hear the washer is running trouble free since repaired a year ago. I appreciate the time you have taken to leave a review!

Cathy in Kitchener
Cathy in Kitchener
1 review Kitchener, ON
10/10

Bosch dishwasher repairs

Glen was very friendly, knowledgeable and professional. He knew what my issue was before his arrival and came with the necessary repair part. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone requiring appliance repairs

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for taking the time to leave this review. It's my pleasure to take care of your appliance's when they require attention!

Mark in Kitchener
Mark in Kitchener
1 review Kitchener, ON
10/10

Our front load washer would not drain completely.

Glen ran a diagnostic and found that the pump was the issue. Upon further inspection he found a small article had slipped through and partially blocked the pump. He removed it retest the machine and all was good. Glen was professional prompt and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend him and his company.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank-you for your recommendation! I'm always happy to help the best way I can.

Jamie in Waterloo
Jamie in Waterloo
1 review Waterloo, ON
10/10

Bosch dishwasher repair

We had a problem with our dishwasher. The internal heater was not working. Glen removed a module and replaced it with a new module. The water still wouldn't heat. Glen took the issue back to Bosch and spent considerable time with them on this project. Glen did not charge me for any of his time that was taken investigating the problem. Eventually Bosch said the wiring harness should be replaced and if that didn't work, we would probably have to purchase a new dishwasher. Glen wasn't satisfied with this solution and wouldn't let go of the problem. He then tried something he thought of on his own. He reversed two wires in the module that had been replaced and it worked!! Glen has a passion for what he does and I highly recommend the use of his services. I would call upon him again in a flash if we needed addition repair assistance :)

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Your appliance was a real challenge for me. It was my pleasure not to give up & find a solution! Thanks kindly for your review!

Anne in Waterloo
Anne in Waterloo
1 review Kitchener, ON
10/10

Glen Campbell Action Appliance Sales & Service Inc.

We keep Glen's magnet on our fridge - he's our first stop if we have appliance problems! He's trustworthy, professional, friendly, polite and explains the issue really clearly and understandably. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Your review is greatly appreciated! Thanks for your kind words.

Aaron in Waterloo
Aaron in Waterloo
1 review Waterloo, ON
10/10

Dryer Repar

I found Glen's company after having Google searched for dryer repair. He was easy to talk to, clearly competent and very professional. I was happy to reschedule after his truck need repair and he was great in communicating his change in plan and was accommodating for my schedule. I'd recommend him and call him next time any appliance of mine is on the fritz.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks kindly for your review & understanding when I needed to reschedule your appointment !

Guistini in Waterloo
Guistini in Waterloo
2 reviews Kitchener, ON
10/10

Washing machine repaire

I had never met Glen or used his company before my call this week. My washing machine broke down and I looked up repair options in the area. Glen was able to book me in quickly and explained the process. When he arrived at our home he was courteous, informative and patient. He diagnosed the issue quickly and explained it in detail. I felt he was honest, knowledgable and friendly. I would definitely recommend him. Thank you Glen!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

You're very welcome & thank-you for taking the time & leaving this review.

pehackett from Waterloo
pehackett from Waterloo
1 review Kitchener, ON
10/10

GE Gas Dryer

When our dryer failed Glen responded quickly and provided fast, friendly service. He diagnosed the issue immediately and had our dryer running again in under an hour providing many useful tips and service advice to keep all our appliance's running well. Glen is always polite, professional and friendly. I would highly recommend him without reservation.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

You're review is greatly appreciated! Always happy to give advise on how to extend the life of an appliance.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Action Appliance Sales & Service Inc.

Glen Campbell, owner and operator, has over 30 years experience in appliance repair. He is Factory Trained on major brands like Bosch, GE, Whirlpool, Frigidaire, Samsung and Maytag. Action Appliance is also Factory-Authorized Warranty Service Center for Bosch Appliances. Action Appliance Service opened for business on October 2nd, 1990. www. ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Appliance Repair pros in Waterloo?