Horrible customer service! Once they have your money they no longer care. My very expensive front loader broke within the first month I owned it! A whole load of laundry was stuck in the machine for a full month before they sent someone out to "fix" it. This happened 4 more times within the first year I owned it! They refused to replace it even though I had purchased the extended warranty! Or even offer to compensate me for all the times I had to go to the laundry mat or for the clothing that was ruined by their crappy washer. Save your money and go somewhere else where they actually care about their customers and stand behind their products!
My elderly Mom purchased a microwave recently. They didn't have the one she wanted on display but told her they had one in the warehouse. She paid to have it delivered and installed. The person that did this was recommended by PA. $120 later, during the install, she noticed that the microwave was not the one that she had requested. PA said they would exchange it for another $120 and proceeded to tell her that she was shown pictures of the 'said' microwave (which she was not). They treated her rudely, and took no responsibility for delivering and installing the wrong unit and even told her it was now considered 'used' even when the plastic and paperwork was still inside. Absolutely despicable customer service with a disrespectful attitude towards an elderly woman. Seniors are vulnerable and good retailers would recognize this. The customer does not come first at PA and they take no responsibility for actions that they created. I will never buy anymore appliances from this place....luckily in Peterborough we have many options...so go elsewhere if you want an honest and reliable experience!
I apologize for the frustration with this issue. While the model that was delivered was the unit that is on your mother’s invoice, several options had been discussed that day, and she wanted one that was unstuck, so it sounds like there may have been some confusion.
We do strive to provide a positive experience for all of our customers, and it sounds like we may have missed the mark when speaking with your mother after the microwave was installed. We sincerely apologize for this.
I understand that resolution has already been discussed, but if there is anything else that I can do to improve your experience, please feel free to contact me directly at 705—748-9781 ext. 203.
Recently, my wife and I were in need of a new range. We did our research on line first, went to several appliance store for hands on information.
Without a doubt, we found Peterborough Appliances had the best selection, and best price.
Our sales associate, Tiffany, was amazing, very professional and knowledgeable. This is not the first appliance we have purchased from Peterborough Appliances, and won't be the last.
Oh ya, the range is excellent.
D. Pearson- Selwyn
D. Pearson- Selwyn
Worst customer service experience I have ever had by far. I purchased 5 new Frigidaire appliances from Peterborough Appliances in 2015 spending $7498.86 which included the extended warranty for $640.00. Last Tuesday morning our wall oven failed and I called the store service department. It took 8 attempts to actually get to talk to someone who finally told me it would take a day or two for the service technician to make an appointment with me. I called several times over the next few days, leaving messages each time, including two with the general manager asking for an update. Getting no response I went to the store on Friday morning and met with the service department staff who assured me I should have heard by now. She called the warranty company and they assured her I would hear from them today (Friday). I also called two other local appliance repair companies who told me they could come and do a service call today but I would have to pay for it even though I have an extended warranty with Peterborough Appliances. It is now Sunday and I have not heard from anyone, in spite of calling the store and leaving messages for the service department and the general manager again. It has been 6 days since my first contact and I have made 16 calls and 1 personal visit and not one call back from them. I am not dealing with them ever again! I do not recommend them, shop elsewhere.
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review, we appreciate your feedback and are always looking for ways to improve our business. We are very sorry that you have had a bad experience at our store and are working hard to resolve this as quickly as possible. Please feel free to contact the store directly anytime.
We were misquoted a price for the installation of our new dishwasher. The installation cost double the quoted price. When questioned, we were told we misinterpreted the sales associate’s explaination. We believe that’s not case. We also believe that this situation was not handled properly by Peterborough Appliances. We feel mislead and would not shop here again.
We are sorry that you are not happy with the price that you were charged by the third party installer that we recommended.
We always suggest that you discuss any questions or concerns that you have with the installer prior to your appointment, as every situation is unique.
As discussed, your installation was not typical, and due to the extensive wiring and other modifications required, the installer charged accordingly. We were happy to contact the installer on your behalf once you told us how much you were charged, and he gave you a $75 discount. We also offered you an additional $50 gift card as a goodwill gesture.
We would once again like to apologize for your inconvenience, and hope that you enjoy your new dishwasher now that it is installed.
Ordered all new applances (for a kitchen reno) in mid-August. Wanted to give business to a local supplier. Was clear that delivery had to be made in late September. No problem, they said. No contact from them until I called in late September to check on my delivery date - stove back ordered for 3 months; same with the range hood. A month later, after a change to the stove I ordered, I have a stove coming tomorrow; the range hood is still up in the air. And, when I asked by e-mail for a delievry time for the stove, it took 2 days for a response from their sales manager!! (which was a problem since I needed to schedule my propane company to come in to add propane conversion kit to, and hook up, the stove). You would be crazy to rely on Peterborough Appliances for anything resembling good service. I would never deal with these people again. Total Incompetance. And, I'm being charitable.
Thank you for your feedback.
We apologize for the frustration caused by the unexpected backorders on your appliances.
As you know, we did take steps immediately to find alternative options for you once the supplier made us aware of the back order dates. As soon as you confirmed the alternative models, they were ordered and shipments expedited to resolve the situation as quickly as possible for you.
In my correspondence with you I had specified that I was out of the office on Thursday, and your email to me had unfortunately been sent after my shift on Wednesday evening, so I did not see it or respond to it until Friday morning. I am very sorry for the inconvenience.
We appreciate your business, and hope that you are happy with your new kitchen, now that everything has been received and installed.
Ordered all new kitchen appliances. Waited 2 weeks for delivery. Delivery guys were not professional. Missing set screw for handle on fridge. I have to go pick that up myself. Arranged for tech to come install dishwasher. My tech whom I've had for years would not/could not install dishwasher as frame was all bent.. we found bearings in the bottom of the tub and a piece of the top rack rail laying in tub. My tech said this unit looks like it's been dropped from about 4 ft. High. Still had to pay for tech call. I will be visiting store tomorrow to rectify. Not
UPDATE: Thankfully ptboro appliances has made good on the mistakes. I received set screw (after picking up myself) and new dishwasher will be delivered tomorrow and installation will be provided. So even tho there were problems they have come through with a solution I find acceptable. Hopefully all will be fine.
Thank you for your review, we are always looking for ways to improve. I am glad to hear that this has been resolved, please don't hesitate to contact the store at any time if you have any further issues.
Bought a brand new Whirlpool dryer. One week later it stopped working. They sent someone out the same day. Was told could fix it but would need a part from Toronto. I said could it not be replaced and they said no. I asked to speak to the owner. Was not told his name.They said he doesn't make the decisions !
We appreciate your feedback, we are always looking for ways to improve our service. In this incidence, we were able to get your part the immediately so that the technician could complete the repair the following day. The owner has sent a gift card with the technician for your inconvenience. Thank you for shopping locally owned.
My husband and I purchased all our kitchen appliances at Peterborough Appliances. The customer service was excellent and delivery was great.
We did have problem with the dish washer, but the service team came out right away and it was fixed in minutes.
I recommend Peterborough Appliances to anyone that is looking for appliances. They have a big showroom with plenty of choices. Chances are you will find what you like and the prices are good