Tasco Appliances

Appliance Retailers
84 Kenhar Dr Toronto ON M9L 1N2
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

45%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Tasco Appliances

Average customer rating:
4.2 10 (222 reviews)

Sort by

Quisbamsis in Whitby
Quisbamsis in Whitby
1 review Whitby, ON
0/10

Great Showroom, Terrible Installers

All that glitters, is not gold! Purchased a number of appliances along with an Electrolux Washer and Dryer and paid for delivery and installation. Installer hooked up inferior dryer vent. When I asked the installer to remove and install the correct hose (aluminium) he baulked. When I insisted he make the correction, he grabbed the new dryer and flung it away from the wall and slid it across the basement floor. I told him to leave my house immediately. Called my rep at Tasco. They tried to place the blame on me rather than the installer who was in serious need of anger management rather than a job. One year later, Electrolux Dryer no longer works.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Quisbamsis, we are very sorry to hear about your experience in regards to installation. This is not the type of experience we ever want our customers to have and would like to look into this immediately for you. Can you please contact me at communitymanager@tasco.net with your contact information and invoice number so we can look into this and help resolve it for you? Thank you.

Toks in
Toks in
1 review Milton, ON
0/10

Worst Post-Sales Experience! Take your $$ somewhere else

I’ve actually never taken the time to write a review but after such an unpleasant experience with Tasco Burlington, I had to.

1. Sales experience was nice with Grant at the onset, however, that has gone pretty bad after delivery of faulty appliances. We thought Grant was a nice guy but apparently we were wrong, he was just another sales guy who talks a good game but only interested in selling! With all the issues we’ve had after purchasing what is supposed to be high-end appliances (Monogram, Bosch, Electrolux) we have never heard from Grant again.

2. Installation / installers that were initially sent (Joseph and co) were HORRIBLE! Very incompetent bunch. Tasco has this ridiculous process in which appliances are delivered by and then someone has to come back to install them, adding an additional/unnecessary step to the process. The installers that were sent turned the breakers off, refused to turn it back on, and instead advised us we needed to have electricians come turn it on. So they never tested the appliances with the exception of the washer and dryer, upon which resulted in both w/d no working, “dead on arrival”. Dishwasher ended up flooding once we turned it on the next day.

3. I went back into the store to meet with the manager that was also initially empathetic and escalated the issue to customer service, then he never followed up again. Mind you it took over 3 business days and many calls before anyone called with updates.

4. After installation, they’re having us deal with the manufacturers for appliances that are supposed to be brand new and we’re getting the run around.

All in all, this was a terrible a experience, especially after spending what we consider to be A LOT of $$ on appliances. I would NEVER EVER recommend any Tasco locations to anyone, I will actually proceed to post my experience on all public sites to deter anyone from doing business with this brand.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Toks, we apologize again for your frustration. We have acknowledged and responded to all of your reviews on all the other social media channels you've posted on, as well as have reached out to you privately. We are doing everything we can to assist you and address your concerns. If you have further concerns please reach out to us at the email address we provided previously which is communitymanager@tasco.net, as we yet to have a response from you and are finding it difficult to resolve the matter if you refuse to respond.

Thank you.

twofrostyone in North York
twofrostyone in North York
1 review Toronto, ON
0/10

after sale you are nobody at tasco pickering

Jan 19 2019 had issue with delivery of wolf cooktop (brought into house but not accepted or signed for) called tasco salesperson was told to call wolf directly,when we called wolf they are not open on weekends called back to tasco and put through to manager at the pickering store . she said since it was on my property i it was mine and really not her problem.after discussing it with her she told me to call tasco customer service since she was unable and unwilling to solve the issue, then suggested the the delivery guys (who were great by the way) should call the tasco customer service and deal with the problem. the phone number she gave me was not in service when i called back she unavailable to take my call, just pathetic customer service. we had been warned by two other people that tasco does not seem to care about their customers after the sale and they had to vigorously fight to get any service ,we should have heeded the warnings

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello TwoFrostyOne, thank you for reaching out to us. We sincerely apologize for the level of service you've received from our Pickering location. Can you please send me an email with your invoice number and contact number so we can look into this further and assist you? Thank you!

LT-review in North York
LT-review in North York
1 review Toronto, ON
0/10

Bought Stove, Fridge, Dishwasher and overhead range/microwave

Their service is the worst, our appliances came all scratched up, the delivery guy dump everything around the living room/kitchen area, took pictures of the boxes and left. Our refrigerator door had a big dent right in the middle, we were missing the ice maker, called the customer service line and never got an answer as to when it will arrive. Our order was made on Sept. 9, 2018, Delivery was Sept. 27 and now is Dec. 10 and still waiting....... Our stove had scratches all around the handle area and a dent at the back. We called customer service and the rep Vince, whom we bought the appliances with and he told us to call customer service. Their customer service line make you wait at least 10 mins before someone will pick up. When they do pick up, they do not want to take responsibility to rectify the matter. It's always we'll get back to you and never return your call. We are so fed up with the company, so I decided to write a review. Do not buy appliances from this company. They just want your money.

Was this review helpful?
tmcdee
tmcdee
1 review Toronto, ON
0/10

Fridge Repair

I have been regaling in the bad reviews of Tasco while on hold with them. I had an alarm going off on my $10k Sub-Zero fridge on Tues night so called them. The guy kind of sneered at me because I had not changed the air and water filters since buying the fridge. Who knew? He then told me to call back on Wed and order the parts, they would be in on Friday. Called on Wed, transferred 4 times - head office told me i had to speak to a store, the store told me i had to call another company to order the parts. Sheer incompetence. Finally I got someone to order me the filters and he said they would be in Friday and someone would call me. Friday - no call, so I follow-up. Transferred 3 times again and told they didn't have the parts but they would make sure they were there on Saturday. Well, Saturday isn't convenient and my fridge has now shut down. Luckily it's cold outside so put all my perishables in a cooler and stuck it outside. Will never ever buy anything else from them.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Jan M in Ajax
Jan M in Ajax
4 reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Tasco extended warranties are not worth the money the paper is printed on!

So our kitchen designer suggested Tasco. They have a great deal on the 4 new appliances from Samsung. We purchased the extended warranty. So within 2 years our oven locked and the mother panel died. it took two weeks for the technician to come and find out what was wrong. He showed up 1 hour late. I was at home for the full day. It was a Friday, he showed up at 6pm no calls he would be late nothing. He was in the house all of 2 minutes. Said we need two parts. it took two weeks to get the parts. Second visit he was 1 hour and 45 minutes late. again no call or apology on his tartiness. Used my butter knife to try and open the oven. No such luck. after 30 minutes he finally opened the oven by removing the back panel. He replaced the two parts, it did not work. His recommendation was replacement. I was told Tasco would be in touch on Monday. I heard nothing. I called on Tuesday, they said they would look into what was going on. No call back. I called Wednesday afternoon, I was told that the technician needs to check out more with Samsung. They are not willing to replace right now. So I wait. They will be making a third attempt at fixing it. Replacing the thermometer. I am waiting to hear when the part is in. 7 weeks without a stove. Tasco said this is normal. Shame on tasco, I would not touch them with a 10 foot pole. I will continue to spread the word about the horrible service

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Ben Draper from Oakville
Ben Draper from Oakville
1 review Oakville, ON
0/10

Poor Customer Service

I purchased a wine fridge from Tasco and was told it would be delivered in 4 weeks. After being pressured to pay my balance due to an impending delivery I was then told it would still be another week or two. A week later when delivery was scheduled I was told that the item is damaged and a new one will need to be procured. No date was provided as to when the new fridge would be delivered and when I asked for a date the customer service representative was very dismissive. At this time there still is no delivery date in sight. I would NOT buy anything from this company.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

lG fridge

Tried to buy a fridge but were unsure about the LG fridge due to previous reviews that we saw stating it was noisy! Salesman talked us into it.. so we bought it and now it sounds like a freight train in my kitchen. We spent the next 2 months trying to return it and get another brand. Tasco would do nothing to stand behind the product! The salesmen and manager of the Richmond Hill store both told us the fridge was completely quiet and neither statement was true!! Never buy an appliance from Tasco- buy from Costco as they offer a 30 day money back guarantee.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Mississauga, ON
0/10

Money grabbers and horrible service

We purchased over $45000 in applicances for a brand new home and also paid for installation. After Jay made his commission he completely ignored our calls and emails. We didnt get the fidge installed eventhough we paid for it. We even launched a complaint with their head office and they too have ignored us. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. You can potentially end of in a loss of thousands of dollars. We are now contacting our credit card provider and dealing with them to get a refund.
This is the horrible sales rep you want to avoid
JAY NAKRA
Sales Professional | Tasco Appliances

2111, Dunwin Dr , Mississauga, Ontario L5L 3C1

Phone: 905-275-1700

Jay.nakra@tasco.net

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Asking the appliances for quoatation

We went to Lawrence and dufferin branch today August 4,2018 morning time.we got there and this Indian guy starts giving attitude so lazy to discuss and his not giving us the quotation because it's company's policy he said...really?..so frustrating..because of what happened I will never set foot in that place again nor recommend it to my friends.

Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Tasco Appliances

Shop at Tasco Appliances for all of your premium home and kitchen appliance needs and experience the Tasco difference. At Tasco, our friendly appliance specialists and helpful advice are the hallmarks of our success, offering installation for your new home and renovations alike. Ask a qualified Pro at Tasco, the ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Appliance Retailers pros in Mississauga?