WAZA HOME COMFORT INC.

Formerly Natural Choice Heating & Cooling Inc.
Heating & Air Conditioning
Whitby ON L1N 5Z9
Write a Review
Write a Review

Star Score
Learn more about how StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company's review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency.

92%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Indicates how well a pro reacts to reviews and review-related interactions with Homeowners.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for WAZA HOME COMFORT INC.

Average customer rating:
9.9 10 (272 reviews)

Sort by

Tom in Whitby
Tom in Whitby
19 reviews Whitby, ON
10/10

Autumn HVAC Service

Rico is a solid hvac service technician. He was thorough, professional and competent. He pointed out things that I never knew before. Also, he took his time and didn't fly out of here in 15 minutes like some other techs that preceded him. Thanks again Rico. :)

Approximate cost of services:
$266.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for your kind words about Rico! We're thrilled to hear about your positive experience. Our team is dedicated to providing thorough and professional service, and it's great to know that Rico's attention to detail and commitment to educating our customers stood out to you. We understand the importance of taking the time to do the job right and appreciate your recognition of our efforts. Thank you for choosing Waza Home Comfort, and we look forward to serving you again in the future!

Waza Home Comfort
105 Industrial drive unit 2, Whitby
info@wazahome.ca
905-424-2090

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Warranty Replacement Service

The team contacted me proactively as they had a slot available

The team were on time and professional

They were done with the work pretty quickly

Approximate cost of services:
$0.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for sharing your experience with our team's recent service. We're delighted to hear that our proactive approach and efficiency met your expectations. Ensuring that our clients receive timely and professional service is a top priority for us at Waza Home Comfort, and it's rewarding to know that we were able to install your new water heater quickly and effectively. We appreciate your trust in us and look forward to being of service to you in the future!

Waza Home Comfort
105 Industrial drive unit 2, Whitby
info@wazahome.ca
905-424-2090

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Pickering, ON
0/10

2021 AC Installation Still Not Working

Update: Following my issues I paid for another company to diagnose the problems with my AC unit. They used a flourescent dye and determined that the A-Coil was was leaking and was likely defective when it was installed. It was replaced under warranty, but I had to pay for the diagnosis and installation. My AC is now working as it should. Following two years of follow-up Natural Choice Heating and Cooling, they were unwilling to properly diagnose and put in the work to correct the problems with their AC install. I would not recommend this company.

Detailed Review:
I'm faced with a challenge as I write this review for Natural Choice Heating and Cooling. On one hand, I genuinely like James and the company. He's a good technician who takes the time to explain things, and I found him professional and reasonably responsive up until my new A/C was installed. However, my experience with the actual A/C unit and the company has been anything but satisfactory.

I spent over $6,000 on a new A/C unit in the summer of 2021, expecting it to provide much-needed relief during hot days. Unfortunately, it hasn't been working properly since it was installed. The following summer, in 2022, Natural Choice did come out and took apart the A/C to conduct a thorough examination of the system. They believed they had remedied the problem, and I had hoped that my cooling issues were behind me.

To my dismay, the problem resurfaced again in 2023. Frustrated with the lack of response from Natural Choice, I reached out to another contractor for a second opinion. They conducted a simple diagnosis and discovered a leak in my system, as the coolant was not at the correct pressure. Only then did James from Natural Choice come out to top up the coolant. However, I was disappointed that he did not attempt to diagnose the root cause of the leak or provide a comprehensive solution. As of the time of this review, my AC is still not cooling my home, and I effectively have a very expensive dehumidifier.

Positive Aspects:
James, as a technician, was knowledgeable and helpful when I could reach him. I appreciated his professionalism and clear explanations of the issues.

Areas for Improvement:
Despite Natural Choice's efforts in 2022, my A/C continued to struggle with cooling my home effectively. Their subsequent lack of responsiveness to my calls, texts, and emails, or to follow through with promised responses, is completely unacceptable. As a customer, I expect a level of service that acknowledges and addresses concerns promptly.

Final Thoughts:
I'm unsure of the reasons behind Natural Choice's inconsistent responsiveness. Whether they are too busy, uninterested in resolving my issues, or facing internal challenges, I cannot say. However, this ongoing experience has left me with no choice but to share my disappointment in the hope that it will help others make informed decisions.

Recommendation:
In spite of their Homestar rating and positive reviews (which influenced my initial choice), I must advise others to be cautious when dealing with this company. Unfortunately, my experience suggests that customers can find better service elsewhere.

Approximate cost of services:
$6,000.00
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience, and we regret that it has fallen short of your expectations. We do, however, feel it's essential to clarify several points for a comprehensive understanding of the situation.

First, we're pleased to note your positive comments about James, our technician. His professionalism and expertise are qualities we value highly and aim to deliver across all customer interactions.

Regarding the recurring issues with your A/C unit, we've made multiple attempts to diagnose and solve these problems. We've been in touch with you through over 100 text messages, several calls, and home visits, all in less than 35 days. While we regret that these efforts have not led to a satisfactory resolution, it's crucial to address the role your actions have played in this ongoing issue.

Specifically, our records indicate that you undertook unauthorized repairs on your furnace, an appliance that we did not install or maintain but is critically connected to the performance of your A/C system. These modifications have directly contributed to the malfunctioning of the A/C unit we installed. As a result, we can't be held responsible for issues that arise from third-party modifications that we neither supervised nor endorsed.

In light of this, we've done our due diligence in providing customer service and technical support, going above and beyond to address concerns that are, in part, a result of independent actions taken without our consultation.

Jackie in Peterborough
Jackie in Peterborough
1 review Peterborough, ON
10/10

6 years of service

I used Natural Choice for the first time 6 years ago (to install a new A/C) and again this year (to replace my furnace). They provide a consistently friendly, knowledgeable and reliable service which is why they are my go-to for any HVAC related concerns. In both instances James took a lot of time to help me review the different unit options, weigh pros and cons of each, and settle on something that worked for both my lifestyle and budget. I never felt pressured or rushed through the process. He was keen to share his knowledge to ensure that I made the right choice for me. The install staff were also fantastic! They take great care to ensure that they leave your house spotless and are courteous, friendly and helpful along the way. Thank you NCHC for all that you do!

Approximate cost of services:
$6,500.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Jackie, wow the time has flown by! We have enjoyed looking after your HVAC needs year after year while being that trusted HVAC company for you!

Natural Choice Heating & Cooling Inc.

905-424-2090
www.naturalchoiceheatingcooling.ca
info@naturalchoiceheatingcooling.ca

Very satisfied client
Very satisfied client
1 review Whitby, ON
10/10

New furnace purchase

We had our furnace stop working one night, so I contacted James from Natural Choice Heating and Cooling. I booked an online emergency service call to have the issue looked at. James was here in around 20 minutes because we had no heat. He was very pleasant to deal with as with the first visit. James varified the issue and got our furnace working so we had heat, until the new required part was ordered. We did need an ignitor to rectify
the issue. James also found a few other issues that the furnace had that would be issues down the line

and gave us some options. He also found that we had some installation issues from the original installer. (Not Natural Choice Heating and Cooling ) James gave us some options as far as either repairs or complete replacement was concerned. The option to replace the current furnace we had was to limit down the line repairs with our current and tired furnace. The fact that James fit us in the very next day was amazing to us. James and his crew
did an amazing job with the install of our new furnace and can't thank them enough. Highly recommend for service or replacement.

Approximate cost of services:
$5,700.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We understand the need for a trusted HVAC company especially in emergency situations! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us!!

Natural Choice Heating & Cooling Inc.

905-424-2090
www.naturalchoiceheatingcooling.ca
info@naturalchoiceheatingcooling.ca

Ask in London
Ask in London
1 review Oshawa, ON
10/10

Recommended by Friend - On The Money!

The owner James was upfront, conscientious and fair. Some might consider the price a premium, but customer service & respect - bar none. Staff (Eric & Brad) very amiable, professional and left my home spotless. Highly recommend.

Approximate cost of services:
$4,000.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We believe in being honest, from the owner to the hardworking techs in the field.

Thank you for sharing !! Means more to us than you know!

Mike in
Mike in
1 review Whitby, ON
10/10

New Furnace Installed

Our old furnace quit working on one of the coldest days of the year. We called Jay at natural choice and he was able to fit us into his already busy schedule. He had a new furnace installed within 24 hours of our call to his office. His crew were fast, efficient, and very courteous throughout the entire install and I couldnt recommend them more. Thanks so much Jay and Natural Choice.

Approximate cost of services:
$5,000.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

No one wants to be left in the cold, we are here to make sure you aren't !!

Natural Choice Heating & Cooling Inc.

905-424-2090
www.naturalchoiceheatingcooling.ca
info@naturalchoiceheatingcooling.ca

brian.lucyk
brian.lucyk
0 reviews Port Perry, ON
10/10

Prompt quotes, prompt service, great workmanship, well priced.

Extremely satisfied with choosing Natural Choice Heating and Cooling for all the work they did for me on a current renovation project. This work included a furnace and AC installation along with complete ductwork and gas lines in a gutted bungalow with a new legal basement apartment. Many challenges with tight spaces and routing but the guys on site were very flexible and willing to work with us to find good solutions. Quotes and responses come quickly. Easy to see they take pride in their work. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone looking for HVAC work.

Approximate cost of services:
$19,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Brian it was a pleasure to be a part of your project and we thank you for choosing us!

Natural Choice Heating & Cooling Inc.

905-424-2090
www.naturalchoiceheatingcooling.ca
info@naturalchoiceheatingcooling.ca

jim.thedorf
jim.thedorf
0 reviews Oshawa, ON
10/10

Great price & customer service

We had used Natural Choice in the past for a new central air. This time we needed a new furnace so called Natural Choice. Price was about $1,000 less than the competition. Installation was efficient, timely and thorough.

Approximate cost of services:
$5,200.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Jim, the biggest compliment we can get is a repeat client! Thank you for continuing to count on us!

Natural Choice Heating & Cooling Inc.

905-424-2090
www.naturalchoiceheatingcooling.ca
info@naturalchoiceheatingcooling.ca

Tom in Whitby
Tom in Whitby
19 reviews Whitby, ON
10/10

Natural Choice Whitby

They are always courteous and professional. I say their technical competence at all things hvac is unsurpassed in the industry. We've had other techs from other companies out to do certain tasks but, they just don't stack up to the techs at Natural Choice Whitby. :)

Approximate cost of services:
$100.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

So glad you found us after your experiences with other HVAC companies and appreciated our thoroughness with your HVAC system :)

Natural Choice Heating & Cooling Inc.

905-424-2090
www.naturalchoiceheatingcooling.ca
info@naturalchoiceheatingcooling.ca

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about WAZA HOME COMFORT INC.

You are look at this because you are probably having a bad day right now with something broken or you sense a big purchase. We promise to make this as painless as possible. We have won "Best of” Award for 10 consecutive years in a row for a reason. The ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Heating & Air Conditioning pros in Whitby?