Crystal Glen Homes

Builders
418 Hanlan Rd Woodbridge ON L4L 4Z1
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Builders in Vaughan  >  Crystal Glen Homes
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

37%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Crystal Glen Homes

Average customer rating:
6.1 10 (7 reviews)

Sort by

Eric Tarvarese
Eric Tarvarese
2 reviews ,
9/10

Kleinburg Home

When we purchased in Kleinburg we did a thorough investigation of the builders in the area, especially for the quality of the home that we are looking for. Although the options for Kleinburg were limited to a handful of options we were comfortable in dealing with 3 potential builders. What pushed us over the edge to work with Crystal Glen Homes was the white glove service that we received throughout the purchasing process. My wife and I must have met them at least 5 times before we committed. I wanted to give some people insight beyond a standard grading and will show more in-depth analysis:

Presentation process: 8/10

No sales office was available for this project as they only have a small amount of lots available, but they compensated by showing every last detail of the home from a drawings and material sample perspective. They also arranged a visit of a comparable home that was completed. Robert was helpful in making sure that we were comfortable in the quality of home that they build

Negotiations: 8/10

The standards in the home exceeded my expectations so there were very little extras that we required. Saying that, the price reflected those standards and there was little room to move on the price. They helped out by offering our extras at a very reasonable rate.

Customization: 10/10

We had a feeling that we were building a custom home. We had ideas that we thought that would blow the budget, but some of the changes had no additional costs and the others were a lot more cost effective then first thought. The true value was the insight that they provided in some of our ideas, they advised against an idea that would have made them more money but they said that down the road we may regret the change…3 months after moving in I realized what they meant…thank god.

Building process: 10/10

I guess the previous comments on this site and other reviews were taken to heart. I never had to call back twice to get answers. The customer service was there for us throughout the whole process. The timing was for the most part on schedule and I was notified and explained to for any delays that did come up (2 minor delays in production….still closed on time)

After closing: 9/10

I had one small issue with marble in the 2nd bedroom washroom, they came out to look at it immediately; but there contractor took 2 weeks to come out to replace it…which is a fair amount of time. The process of replacing it ended up damaging something else in the washroom, but they came out to fix that within 48 hours. I was glad that they were on top of it immediately.

Overall I was really happy and appreciate the patience they had for me and my wife. My cousin is purchasing a home from them in King City and he has been happy with the process so far.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
claudia in Maple
claudia in Maple
1 review MAPLE, ON
10/10

Maple

great builder .let us do many changes throughout our house without any extra cost. Rob was the guy who we were dealing with .He was very proffessional and helped us every step of the way .the builder Steve was great and let us make any changes we asked .we had a great experience and would definitly buy from this builder again.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 Maple
Maple
1 review MAPLE, ON
10/10

Our First Home

We had a wonderful experience purchasing our first home from Crystal Glen. We were very impressed with the excellent design and quality craftsmanship. Best of all Robert made the experience really easy for us. If you are looking into buy a home, we highly recommend Crystal Glen. Speak to Robert and you will have an excellent experience as he is very professional. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
sandy in London
sandy in London
1 review LONDON, ON
0/10

New home

the worst experience for buying new home, so many hidden cost and has to fight with robert, no custmer service, you don't know who you have to talk to if you need help.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

All costs are very clearly stated in the agreement of purchase and sale . Every purchaser is encouraged to have this agreement reveiwed by the puchaser's solicitor prior to signing. Robert the sales manager always goes through each and every page of the offer .

lacewood
lacewood
3 reviews Maple, ON
1/10

New Home Purchase

First time buying a new home, the worst experience of our life so far!! Rob is a sales man who knows how to con people into buying and throws in things to get you trapped. Once your trapped, there is no customer service skills, no one can give you a definite answer about anything and your being strung along. You get the answer yes, yes until he has your money! Then it's who gives a hoot about you "YOUR STUCK IN A BINDING CONTRACT" Well my answer is I rather go to court than give you my business!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Robert has gone over and beyon for this client . As it reads in the complaint Robert has GIVEN many extras to make the client very happy. This was a great gesture where the client got more than what was expected. You should thank him! Getting upgrades for free and still complaining? Obviously this made the purchaser happy because they continued with an offer that was reviewed by their lawyer. If the word ''trapped'' means that you have to abid by contract that you and your lawyer agreed on then so be it!!! Our company prides its self of being there for our homeowners. Even Steve the builder gives his business card out with his cell number . There was no going to court as this purchaser has nothing legidiment.

Incisen
Incisen
2 reviews ,
10/10

House

I purchased my first home from Crystal Glen. An excellent house, nice layout, excellent craftsmanship. The staff were very helpful, Rob in sales is great and Mario on site took care of any concerns I had. Been living there for 2 years now and have no plans of moving. Would definitely recommend to a friend.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Leonid from Brampton
Leonid from Brampton
1 review Toronto, ON

First Review

3/10

New Homes

The design and the quality are not really bad.
The timing is very poor.
The price is very high. Many hidden payments are in the contract. Expect bad surprises at the closing.
Customer Service does not exist.
The houses are very good, by don't buy.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Builders pros in Vaughan?