Arrow Furniture

Furniture
35 Arrow Rd Toronto ON M9M 2L4
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
HomeStars
Furniture
Arrow Furniture
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

84%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars

Reviews for Arrow Furniture

Average customer rating:
8.5 10 (491 reviews)

Sort by

Nadine in North York
Nadine in North York
1 review Toronto, ON
0/10

Very poor quality

Very dissatisfied with Arrow’s product. I bought a living room and a dining table in July. When i got home i changed my mind about the dining table ( which was not delivered) so after two days i went back and cancelled the order. They did not give me a refund even though it was not delivered. I ended up with a store credit which was fine! I received my living room in September as i had to change the fabric to a different colour and i also paid extra for that which also was fine for me. I noticed that the foam was so soft unlike the living room which was advertised in store. I went to the store and i complained about the quality as we used to “sink” in when we sit on it and it was not firm like the one on floor. They claimed that the company that supplied that living room changed and maybe they are using a different kind of foam. They gave me a customer service number to call! I did and they sent a technician to check it out. Long story short they changed the foam. The new foam was more firm however it started to soften around two months later. When the technician came in also shared my concern about threads coming out of the sofa and my concerns were not addressed. Two months later the threads were visible and the two sofas looked very cheap. Customer service sent a technician again to check and they claimed that the softening of the sofa are because we are overusing it!!! So basically that means if you buy from them you should not sit on the sofa otherwise the foam will soften!!!!They said i should go to canadian tire and buy a product for $20 to get rid of the threads and they will reimburse me! Long story short the quality of their products is very low Compared to their prices. I am stuck now with $450 store credit! I do not recommend purchasing from them.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Hi Nadine. I'm extremely sorry to hear that you are not happy with your product. From what I am reading, it does seem like we sent a service tech to your home several times to try and resolve the issue and get you firmer seat cushions and the fabric threads you talk about sound like a pilling issue which is very common in certain fabrics. After a few months of use, it can be shaved once and shouldn't be a problem ever again. If you would like to discuss this any further, do not hesitate to call me. Sri T. - Sales Manager

Angry customer  in Scarborough
Angry customer in Scarborough
1 review Markham, ON
8/10

Dinning table

Good service and reasonabl price. The sales are not pushing for a deal but gently talk to you about the product and give advice. We will go again for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thank you!! We are so happy that you enjoyed your shopping experience at Arrow. Thank you so much for your business! We look forward to seeing you again soon and hopefully we can get you to change your handle to 'Happy Customer'....lol. Jason M. - Sales Manager

MARTIN in Toronto
MARTIN in Toronto
1 review Brampton, ON
10/10

Good service at Arrow Furniture-Brampton

We bought a coffee table at the Brampton location, the one at Queen about 2 weeks ago, Jan. 2019 and it was an awesome deal. They had a sale and we didn't pay the tax on it. The sales rep that time was very helpful and you won't feel any pressure from her unlike in some stores that the sales rep. will hound you wherever you go. The sales rep name was Hanna. I definitely will recommend to buy from this location and look for Hanna.

Martin

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Martin! We are so happy that Hanna was able to be of such help and you were able to find that perfect item for your home at just the right price! Thank you again for your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Sri T. - Sales Manager

RA
RA
1 review Mississauga, ON
8/10

sofa set

Good Job and quality; They need to add installation Manual !
I will definatly go back again

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Hi RA! We are thrilled that you are so happy with the furniture you received. All our products should have some kind of instructions if necessary but we are always only a phone call away if you need any help. Thank you again for your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Jason M. - Sales Manager

Tcavaliere
Tcavaliere
2 reviews Halton Hills, ON
10/10

Arrow Furniture in Brampton

I went to Arrow furniture in Brampton and purchased dining chairs and also looked at other furniture, Gurpreet Kaur was the salesperson. She was extremely professional, patient, pleasant to deal with and she knew her products very well. It’s very difficult these days to find someone like her that takes an interest and is willing to go the extra mile for her customers to be happy! Definitely one of the best salesperson I’ve dealt with in a very long time!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thank you so much! We are so happy that Gurpeet was able to be of such help and go that extra mile for you. It's extremely important that our sales staff is in tune with our customers and it sounds like Gurpeet did just that. Thank you again for your business and enjoy your new furniture! Michael M. - Sales Manager

tariqazad
tariqazad
1 review Brampton, ON
10/10

DINNING TABLE SET

Very friendly and helpful sales rep. Furniture delivery came on time. The delivery guys were also nice.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Tariq! We are thrilled that the Arrow team was able to meet all of your expectations! Thank you so much for your business and enjoy your new furniture! Sri T. - Sales Manager

lazar in North York
lazar in North York
4 reviews North York, ON
2/10

Poor Quality Product

We purchased a large sectional sofa and bedroom set from Arrow Furniture. Although the furniture looked good initially, it has worn poorly over time. Arrow positions themselves as having good quality products...but don't be fooled!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Hi Lazar. It is difficult to respond to your comments as I am not sure of the timeframe you are referring to. All of our furniture comes with a minimum one year warranty, while some even more. Like everything, things last longer depending on the use and care of a product. We stand behind our products 100% and will always be there for our customers long after the warranty periods have ended. Jason M. - Sales Manager

Eeh in Toronto
Eeh in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
0/10

Bought Kitchen table, stool'sand chairs

Late November, I ordered furniture. The first delivery was to take place on the 15th of December. Yesterday, they said delivery my delivery will be on 5th of January... hopefully.

Their 'no refund' policy has you. I will never buy from them again

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Eeh. We are sorry if there was a small delay in your furniture delivery. We do tell our customers what our manufacturers advise us as the approximate delivery dates and I'm quite sure that if there was a delay such as this, holiday scheduling on both ends very much had a part in this. Again, I am sorry and if you need to discuss anything further, please call me directly. Jason M. - Sales Manager

sacky_machado
sacky_machado
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

We redid our living room

We didn't know where to start looking; Leons, The Brick all had such sad looking regular basement type sofas. Then we walked into Arrow Furniture and had the pleasure of being greeted by Richard Chea. With no pressure he showed us the newest models and at the end of the tour we saw exactly what we were looking for the Marker Grey - by DecorRest. Richard gave us exemplary customer service - like no other we had ever had. It was a big purchase for us but he told us to think about it and come back. We did - 3 days later. Not only did he help us but he went over and above getting us photos of side chairs as we were thinking the Love Seat might be to big. With emails back and forth - Richard never tired of assisting us with the numerous emails re sizes for the chairs; photos; and template photos too - going direct to DecorRest to provide these for us. I want to sincerely thank Richard Chea for going above and beyond his job to help us with our selection and purchase. If it was not for him; I don't think we would have returned. Thank you Richard.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Sacky! We are thrilled that Richard at our Scarborough location was able to provide such excellent service. We know how difficult furniture shopping can be at times and having the right salesperson can make all the difference in the world. We also try to separate ourselves from all the same styles one would see in the marketplace without having to break the bank. Thank you so much again for your business and enjoy your new living room set! Michael M. - Sales Manager

Ashana in Toronto
Ashana in Toronto
2 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Great Experience

We dealt with Christine who was able to give us great service and price on the modular sofa set for our renewly renovated basement. Thank you Christine for following up with us when the item became available.
Arrow Furniture delivery service was amazing on time and courtesy to our space... great guys!
Arrow Furniture is a hidden gem... we've been shopping here for over 10 years.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much Ashana! We are thrilled that Christine at our Brampton location and the rest of the Arrow team was able to be of such help. Thank you so much for your repeated business over the years and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Enjoy your new furniture! Jason M. - Sales Manager

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Arrow Furniture

Arrow Furniture has 4 locations to serve you and are proud to be in business for over 49 years. With 4 locations in the Greater Toronto Area, Arrow furniture is positive we have the right furniture solution for you. Whether you are looking for modern, traditional, or somewhere in between, we're sure you'll find it here, and all at a great price.

CATEGORIES
Furniture and Mattresses
PRODUCTS
Living Room Furniture, Dining Room Furniture, Bedroom Furniture, Beds, Sofa, Leather Sofa, Dining room Table, Modern Furniture, Contemporary Furniture
SERVICES
furniture delivery, home design, interior decorator, furnishings, home design
BRANDS
Aico, Aman, Ashley, Casana, Chateau, CMI, Décor-Rest, Defehr, Dreamstar, Emerald Home, Futura, Legacy, Lifestyle, Magnussen, Mazin, Palliser, Pulaski, Rachlin, Rustique, Samuel Lawrence, Sealy, Serta, Simon Li, Xcella
STYLES
modern, traditional, transitional, retro, rustic, metro, contemporary
WEBSITE
http://www.arrowfurniture.com
YEAR ESTABLISHED
1969
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
75
RETURN POLICY
25% Restocking Fee
PAYMENT METHOD
Cash, Credit Card, Debit Card & Financing
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.