Arrow Furniture

Furniture
35 Arrow Rd Toronto ON M9M 2L4
Write a Review
Write a Review


Facebook
HomeStars
Furniture
Arrow Furniture
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

86%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
Best of 2021 winner 3 timesBest of 2021winner 3 times

Reviews for Arrow Furniture

Average customer rating:
8.6 10 (563 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Deceptive business practises

We ordered furniture from Arrow for a total of around 9000 dollars. The order is custom-made, so we were told that we needed to wait for 4 months to receive our order.

However, I never received my furniture by the delivery date and no one reached out to me. I started calling them but but they kept on telling me it will be ready "next week". It's been 3 weeks past the delivery time, and I called again today. They gave me the same answer, "next week".

I was extremely upset about this. I understand that furniture delivery time has been delayed due to Covid. However, we order furniture from other stores too and never experienced anything like this. If they truely need another month, then please be honest with me instead of coming up with answers that are not true.

I was transferred to the manager of the store who didn't apologize to me at all given the inconvenience I am experiencing. I asked for a refund and he would not issue it, but kept on saying "next week", which is the standard answer they have been giving me for a few weeks now.

I would not recommend anyone to buy anything custom-made from this store. If you do, expect to deal with terrible customer service and never receive your furniture or refund!!

Approximate cost of services:
$9,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi. While we realize that it can be frustrating to wait for items to come in, the supply chain issues that have affected businesses worldwide have been very well documented. If someone from Arrow had in fact told you 'Next week' it was only from the information that the manufacturer had passed on to us.

To have a 3 week delay during these difficult times unfortunately is more of a blessing. I have seen product delays of 3-4 months and sometimes more. It has been a challenging time for manufacturers, retailers, and customers alike and patience is something we all must find until things get back to normal. I do understand that you are receiving your delivery in the next day or so. We do appreciate your business and hope you enjoy your new furniture. Michael M - Sales Manager

Sophia from Toronto
Sophia from Toronto
6 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Excellent Service

Recently my parents bought 2 couches and a coffee table from Arrow Furniture. Their sales representative, Sonal (Mississauga location on Dundas) was very knowledgeable and professional and at the same time very friendly and accommodating. It was a real pleasure doing business with her.

The delivery was also on time and done by two very skillful men.

Their only "grievance" was with the Decor-Rest manufacturer, who promised fabric samples attached to the couhces which were not provided (negligence by their inspectors). But here too, Sonal came to the rescue. Thank you Sonal for your excellent customer service.

Approximate cost of services:
$3,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Sophia! We are thrilled to hear that Sonal and the rest of the Arrow team were able to be of such help. We couldn't be happier to hear that the customer service you received was at the standard that we strive for everyday. Thank you so much again for your business and enjoy your new furniture! Michael M. - Sales Manager

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Purchase and delivery of furniture

Sales staff were extremely helpful and accommodating when in the showroom. Delivery was on time, set up efficient and clean up amazing. Thoroughly pleased with the complete experience. Definitely going back to Arrow Furniture!!

Approximate cost of services:
$4,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you! We are so happy that the Arrow team was able to help make your shopping experience such a pleasant one. Thank you so much again for your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Michael M. - Sales Manager

Asim in Toronto
Asim in Toronto
1 review Brampton, ON
0/10

Worst Customer service experience

We bought furniture from Aero furniture for around $7000, they gave us free warranty for one year, our Sofa and Love seat button broke in first few months and we called them to fix them, first they made so many excuses to reject our warranty claim and when we insisted them to send someone to fix them, they sent a guy but he didn't fixed it properly, he told the service guy that they are not fixed properly but he reused to do it properly and left, after few days Sofa and love seat broke again from same place and we called aero furniture again but they asked $150 to fix them, which was not fixed properly at first service call, now we realized that it was our fault that prefered Aero furniture on others to buy furniture but we will not do it again due to their customers service and warranty, thanks.

Approximate cost of services:
$7,000.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Asim. Sorry to hear that you are having issues with your living room set. While I cannot find your invoice under the name provided, rest assured that ALL of our products come with a minimum warranty of one year unless sold as a floor model as-is. If you contact me personally I would be happy to look into this further. Thank you. Sri T - Sales Manager

Satin
Satin
4 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Arrow Furniture

Each time I purchase from Arrow furniture, I am reminded of their outstanding customer service. Delivery, convenience and turnaround time is nothing short of exceptional. The staff are friendly and efficient and always go the extra mile. We love all of our furniture from this company as we have furnished most of our house from Arrow. The price is right and the items are great quality. I would highly recommend this business.

Approximate cost of services:
$3,500.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Satin! Thank you so much for your continued business and your wonderful review. We are so happy that we continue to meet all of your expectations and that you are able to find the right products for your home. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Enjoy your new furniture! Michael M. - Sales Manager

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Sectional for my living room

I purchased the living room furniture from Jeff at Arrow Furniture while my house was being renovated. Jeff came to the site to make sure the large sectional would actually fit as it was custom ordered and couldn’t be returned. He was also a great help in picking colors. It looks unbelievably great and we couldn’t be happier. I would recommend Jeff and Arrow Furniture to everyone. From selecting the furniture to accounts to delivery, it was all done professionally and so courteously.

Approximate cost of services:
$4,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much! We are so happy to hear that Jeff was able to be such a great help and that you are loving your new furniture. Thank you so much again for your business and your recommendation. Michael M. - Sales Manager

prasanth in Toronto
prasanth in Toronto
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Thank you Royce

Good collection, Royce was superb in customer interaction . We’ve good deal on home furnishings, also very excited with stock they have in store. I will definitely recommend this store

Approximate cost of services:
$300.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Prasanth! We are thrilled to hear that Royce was able to be of such help and you enjoyed the selection of our products. Thank you again for your business and your recommendation. Michael M. - Sales Manager

Michael in Maple
Michael in Maple
0 reviews Vaughan, ON
10/10

Dining Set

The set was great, but some of the chairs had faulty upholstery.
Rachel at customer service was fantastic. She was polite, friendly and professional, and we had a new set of chairs in our home within a couple of days!
The whole dining set looks amazing, and we love it.
We would recommend Arrow Furniture to anyone,
Michael

Approximate cost of services:
$600.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Michael! We are thrilled that you found some great furniture here at Arrow and that Rachel in our service department was able to be of such help. Thank you so much again for your business and your recommendation! Enjoy your new furniture! Jason M. - Sales Manager

Michelle Thomas
Michelle Thomas
1 review Mississauga, ON
8/10

Bed frame and mattress

Sonal, at the Mississauga Arrow store, was very helpful in helping me select a bed frame and mattress for my adult son. She provided me helpful information on how to choose a mattress and bed frame. My son is pleased with his new bed.

Approximate cost of services:
$1,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Michelle! We are so happy that Sonal was able to help with your purchase and make sure you found something perfect for your son. Thank you so much again for your business! Michael M. - Sales Manager

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
8/10

desk

I would like to thank Zoe for her time and patience. She presented herself in a very professional manner and answered all our questions. I have shopped at Arrow furniture for years and have never had any issues.

Approximate cost of services:
$2,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you! We are so happy to hear that Zoe was able to be of such help. Thank you so much for your continued business over the years and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sri T. - Sales Manager

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Arrow Furniture

Arrow Furniture has 4 locations to serve you and are proud to be in business for over 49 years. With 4 locations in the Greater Toronto Area, Arrow furniture is positive we have the right furniture solution for you. Whether you are looking for modern, traditional, or somewhere in between, we're sure you'll find it here, and all at a great price.

CATEGORIES
Furniture
PRODUCTS
Living Room Furniture, Dining Room Furniture, Bedroom Furniture, Beds, Sofa, Leather Sofa, Dining room Table, Modern Furniture, Contemporary Furniture
SERVICES
furniture delivery, home design, interior decorator, furnishings, home design
BRANDS
Aico, Aman, Ashley, Behold, Chateau, Décor-Rest, Defehr, Dreamstar, Emerald Home, Futura, Legacy, Lifestyle, Magnussen, Mazin, Midas, Omni, Palliser, Primo, Pulaski, Rustique, Samuel Lawrence, Sealy, Serta, Simon Li, Titus, Xcella
STYLES
modern, traditional, transitional, retro, rustic, metro, contemporary
WEBSITE
http://www.arrowfurniture.com
YEAR ESTABLISHED
1969
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
75
RETURN POLICY
25% Restocking Fee
PAYMENT METHOD
Cash, Credit Card, Debit Card & Financing
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.