Reviews

10/10

This is a late review for AireMax I got into a situation in which in one of my rental properties the furnace gave us some problems during January. I called Max as soon as the problem was presented and he made himself available to go and do the repair. I was not even present only my tenant. He replaced the heating sensor and since then, the furnace has been working perfectly. Max also replaced a couple of years ago the AC on my house and after comparing with several companies his quote was the most competitive comparing quality of the product and installation and then the excellent customer service and the experience was a value added. I will definitely recommend his services.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for review and business with Aire Max Heating&cooling inc. thanks for loyalty and staying with us for couple of years any time we are at your service

10/10

Dan replaced my old fuse panel with a breaker panel. He took care of certificate and making the appointment for the facility to disconnect energy. Work was really great and very clean. I am very happy with the investment.

Was this review helpful?
0/10

I purchased a property in Oshawa and wanted to have the main shut off valve changed. I was looking for a plumber in the area and unfortunately I ended up calling this company. I scheduled that the city shut the water at my property so the main shut off valve could be replaced. The city was to show up in the morning to have the water shut off and shortly after Dan was going to replace the valve. He arrived at the place, I showed him where the valve was located and he refused to change the valve. His argument was that the place was not easily accessible (it was sitting behind a sink), he recommended I tear down apart the sink and said he wont do the job until that was done. I said that he could leave and then he indicated I owed him money for the visit. I ended up calling another company and they replaced the valve without any issues shortly after. I felt very disappointed, I believe that if he was not able to do the job then he should not have charged anything.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

The requested job was in a very difficult space to access and also unsafe as there was old dry wood which is very flammable. It was Rooterway's professional opinion to not follow through with the job based on the unsafe work environment and it was at that point that the customer became upset. We don't feel the customer was reasonable in this situation and we don't regret walking away from the job. Rooterway always puts safety first!

10/10

I got my new Lennox AC installed by Aire Max. I called several companies to get quotes and Aire Max was the most economic one. He charged 20 CAD to get me the quote but it was worth it. They show up on time the day of the installation. I will definitely use them again for any future issues with my AC equipment.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking your time to write a review, hope in future we serve you again.

10/10

Called several places and even though I knew that the spring was broken, no one wanted to give a quote or estimate. I called whitby garage doors because luckily I found the add on a flyer and Brandon was able to quote. he was very punctual at the time he said he was to show up he did. The garage door works perfectly now. i will definitely recommend this company.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for giving us the chance to earn your business. Our service technicians are great. We try our best to set a time for our appointments, and arrive on time for them as well. We know there is nothing more frustrating than being told that someone will be there between 8-5!
Thanks Whitby Garage Door Team