The Rooter Way Inc.

Pickering ON L1V 3M9
HomeStars  >  Plumbing in Pickering  >  The Rooter Way Inc.
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.
This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for The Rooter Way Inc.

Average customer rating:
8.4 10 (18 reviews)

Sort by

Mike in Whitby
1 review Whitby, ON

We had a drainpipe blocked in our basement. The blockage occurred Sunday evening. We called Rooterway Plumbing Monday morning and spoke to Dan. He gave me a quote and stated he would be at our residence just after noon. He and his assistant showed up just before noon. They were very both very personable and professional. Dan assessed the problem and had the drain fixed within minutes. Dan also gave me some advice on another plumbing issue I have of which I plan to follow up on. There was no surprise on the cost of the job. I will use Dan and Rooterway again and I will certainly recommend him to friends. HB Dan.

Was this review helpful?
Sharron in Port Hope
1 review Port Hope, ON

I had a problem with my kitchen sink not draining properly and making a gurgling noise when it drained. I called Rooter Way and made an appointment. He was on time and fixed my problem. Friendly and great service!! I would definitely call them again!!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for the positive feedback Sharron and we look forward to providing excellent service to you in the future.
Rooterway Plumbing

Adrmor16 from Whitby
4 reviews Whitby, ON

I purchased a property in Oshawa and wanted to have the main shut off valve changed. I was looking for a plumber in the area and unfortunately I ended up calling this company. I scheduled that the city shut the water at my property so the main shut off valve could be replaced. The city was to show up in the morning to have the water shut off and shortly after Dan was going to replace the valve.

He arrived at the place, I showed him where the valve was located and he refused to change the valve. His argument was that the place was not easily accessible (it was sitting behind a sink), he recommended I tear down apart the sink and said he wont do the job until that was done. I said that he could leave and then he indicated I owed him money for the visit.

I ended up calling another company and they replaced the valve without any issues shortly after.

I felt very disappointed, I believe that if he was not able to do the job then he should not have charged anything.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

The requested job was in a very difficult space to access and also unsafe as there was old dry wood which is very flammable. It was Rooterway's professional opinion to not follow through with the job based on the unsafe work environment and it was at that point that the customer became upset. We don't feel the customer was reasonable in this situation and we don't regret walking away from the job. Rooterway always puts safety first!

A in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON

Has a toilet replace for emergency issue. Dan was professional and Very fast reply. I call Dan at 8am Saturday morning, I had it replaced by 10:30am service. Dan is best professional plumber.
Cost is very reasonable. Highly recommend his service.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks very much for your review! At Rooterway Plumbing we work very hard for repeat business and referrals.

3 reviews Ajax, ON

I called Dan from Rooterway to fix my clogged drain (this is my second time dealing with Dan) and he showed up within few hours uses his tools and his magic to remove the clog and the dreen has been working better than it ever did since then

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for the positive review Wisam, happy customers are our number one priority!

karen in Courtice
1 review Oshawa, ON

My family was in a panic situation ( Satuarday ) morning to find our septic lines we're clogged somewhere within our home....couldn't use the toilets, showers or tap lines as our main drain was backing up and leaking everywhere. We called The Rooter Way and not only was Dan polite and friendly, he told me to except him shortly...I was thinking along the lines of Rogers ( 4 hour time frame ) however he arrived within the hour. Problem fixed, showed my husband and I the blockage ( with his camera device ) then proceeded to show us after it was cleared. Gave us excellent advise as we own a older home, to have the lines pressure cleaned. Then to our surprise the bill he charged ( week end, short notice ) was lower than quotes we had over the phone to just come out an assess the issue! Needless to say we have Dan coming back to pressure clean our lines and we will be praising his name to anyone that listens. Thank you Dan and The Rooter Way!
Karen M

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks very much for the review Karen it was our pleasure to serve you and your family!

mike77 in Pickering
2 reviews Pickering, ON

I've contacted Dan a couple of times. First for the replacement of a cartridge in the shower. He was extremely professional, described the problem thoroughly, and got the job done quickly and at an affordable rate.

After my positive experience, today I contacted Dan to look into a leak in the basement. Instead of jumping to conclusions, Dan recommended that we troubleshoot and determine the exact cause of the problem before taking any action. We're now waiting to see
what the exact cause of the problem is before making any rushes to repair. A service we will certainly use Dan for.

Great experience over all. Highly recommended!

Dan came by to fix the issue in question. He replaced the part needed, quickly and inexpensively. Great customer service!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks very much for the review Mike, we pride ourselves on great customer service.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about The Rooter Way Inc.

The Rooter Way - Plumbing & Drains Expert offers plumbing and drain services to all of Durham & York Region. We are on call 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. We service both residential and commercial buildings.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.