Reviews

0/10

I was sold on Phantom's quality and purchased 3 screen doors which they installed. One year later, the patio slider screen is falling apart. I called GARRET (says he's the owner) to inquiry about warranty and was told it must be my fault. He couldn't find my receipt and didn't offer solutions just kept deflecting the problem to be of my making. We rarely use this screen, no one ran into it and we care of everything in our house. For the price paid for these screens, I expected them to last more than one year. Next purchase will be the no name brand.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
10/10

Wes is number one in our books! He's a master at tiling and was such a pleasure to work with. Wes back splashed the kitchen and designed and marble tiled the fireplace. The mother of pearl backsplash has become the highlight of the kitchen and the fireplace feature is a showcase in the great room. We would highly recommend Wes if you are looking for quality workmanship delivered on time. Thanks Wes you're the best!!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

This is one of the most beautiful natural stone tile I ever
work with.This is the reason why is so expensive.
Because is so thin,it posed great challenge with grouting.
It had to be grouted delicately in order not to expose drywall.
Definitely your kitchen looks amazing.
If you have any future question don't hesitate to contact me.

It was great pleasure serving you.

Thank you; Wes

0/10

We are renovating a rental suite and purchased a replacement shower tub glass door from White Rock Glass. They said it would take one week for it to be ready....it took two and half weeks before it arrived. When we went to install it we were disappointed to find out it was missing parts, the bag was toren open, with no packing slip or instructions. It was obvious that this was a returned product being sold as new. When I returned to complain, the owner was indignant and rude. He refused to acknowledge the situation and treated me like I was in the wrong. Do yourself a favor and don't purchase anything from awful company.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Lori,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your feedback. My name is Lindsay. I'm one of the owners and the Regional Manager of NOVUS Glass in BC, our South Surrey store was formerly White Rock Glass where you purchased your tub door.

We generally do not recommend customers install their own shower door from us for some of the reasons you have outlined. You should have been advised of this at the time you purchased the tub door. I will review this with our staff at all locations in our next training session to make sure they are properly advising future customers of this.

To clarify, our products are NEVER used and sold as new. They are purchased from suppliers that do not sell to the public. Since their products are only sold to professional glass installers there is no need to include instructions or boxed packaging.

I'm terribly sorry that you felt the owner was rude to you. We genuinely hope everyone's experience with us is fantastic. If you are still in need of assistance please feel free to contact me at lindsay.gallo@novusglass.com and I'd be happy to help.

10/10

Just purchased our dream home perched on the hillside over looking the ocean and purchased a 3.5 ton top of the line Lennox air conditioning unit. The unit wasn't powered to cool the top level of the house and Milani (Raj, Tim, Nest, Adish) worked to replace the unit with a 5 ton unit! Thank you Milani for rectifying the situation!!!!!!

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?