Reviews

0/10

Due to my excellent experiences with this company in the past, I called Limcan to look at my furnace.The technician promptly arrived on time ,advising I had a defective pressure switch in the furnace.The technician advised that because I paid the initial service call. All I would have to do is pay for the part. Limcan failed to call me with the price of the part(no big deal)I called the next day and was advised the price of the part was $249.00 plus HST.The technician attended our address a little early which was awesome.Took about 10 minutes to exchange the part and left.I kept the old part ,ran the part number on the internet and the price of the apt was between $17.00 and $27.00.I called Limcan to advise them they must have given me the wrong price as they were charging me $249.00 for a $27.00 part.On my receipt from Limcan it states price of part $249.00.I spoke to the manager who advised that the price of the part includes an installation fee and a year warranty.Something I was never told.After a frustrating call with the manager where nothing was attempted to get solved.I hung up.So for a $27.00 part I got charged over $200.00 for a 10 minute install.Something is terribly wrong in my eyes.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your recent service call. Please feel free to contact me directly to discuss this further. Steve Storey, General Manager 289-275-3349

10/10

We hired Terry to update our fuse panel with breakers, replace our wire to the electric dryer as the old one was aluminum repair a plug in the kitchen plus put in a new plug in the laundry room. He did an awesome job with a fair price. Excellent clean work. Plus a fair, honest and great guy. I would highly recommend Terry for any electrical work. Thankls again Terry. Chris and Wendy Hiscott

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Great clients to work with!

10/10

2nd time using prestige carpet cleaners . Again awesome job . Kevin was the technician that did the work on our basement carpeting. Very professional , friendly as well as doing a great job.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Mr. Hiscott. Thank you for your kind words about our technician and our service. We appreciate that you took the time to review our service and help any future customers make the right choice for their carpet cleaning needs. Thank you for your time and we will make sure we earn your business every time we are in your home.

Derek A.

Prestige Carpet and Duct Cleaning

10/10

I called Limcan Walker to repair my central air.I was told that a technician would be there between 3 and 4pm.The technician (Natalie) arrived at 330pm as promised.Natalie promptly and efficiently found the problem (capacitor).Replaced the part immediatley .Cleaned up the work sight.We found Natalie to be kind courteous and truly an expert in her field.Thankyou Natalie and Limcan Walker.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We are glad that Natalie was able to help you and look forward to working with you in the future.

10/10

I had several quotes of $1,300.00 to $1,500.00 some not including paint . When Carlos came over for the quote and gave it to me I went with it. He is painting as I am writing this review and so far not disappointed, very pleased with his hard work ethic and attention to detail. Will complete review when the job is finished. So far I am very impressed.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

We had Mike back this year to tear down and rebuild 57 feet of fencing. Mike and his three man crew did a great job. A group of young enthusiastic friendly and respectable young men. The job was done quickly efficiently with a happy friendly atmosphere. I would recommend Boulete fencing to anybody.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
10/10

We have had A.Smith Roofing re shingle our house 3 years ago, replace our eavestrough 3 years ago and recently re shingle our shed roof .Excellent company ,a family run business.Honest reliable and competent staff.I highly recommend this company.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Boulet Fence was sub contracted out to work on my project by Mcfaul fencing.Michael is lacking in experience however he more than makes up for it with his work ethic customer service and personality.He picked up a couple of other jobs while working at my property and did an excellent job.There is no job too small for Michael.I am hiring him back next summer for another fencing job.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
10/10

Hi hired envirotech based from previous reviews on Homestars.They did not disappoint.The initial meeting with Mark and dealing with the installers all honest straight up individuals.Work was done on time clean up was done to par considering it is a messy job.I would highly recommend this company.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Chris for the great review. We appreciate it.

10/10

I went with McFaul fencing because of the reviews on Homestars. A young sub contractor did the job.There was a breakdown in communication and as a result the fence and gate were not done as expected.Dave came over to see the site and advised he would rectify all our concerns promptly.The young sub contractor returned completing the job to perfection.Excellent customer service.

Was this review helpful?
3/10

The job is now complete.In hindsight i would have picked a smaller company that focuses strictly on landscaping.Attention to detail,workmanship and customer service is sub par. I would not recommend this company.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Chris Hiscott is NOT a client of OGS Property Services. Perhaps he was contracted with a different division of OGS - ie Landscape Services. OGS runs separate divsions that operate independently and this person mistaken chose the wrong company/division.