Reviews

10/10

I contacted a number of companies on homestars. I booked a company to come repair and on the day of the repair he said his truck broke down. This was not the case with Alba Tech, he showed up right when he said he would come. Fixed the small area of damage on my roof from yet another wind storm. What amazed me was he did this on his own in the middle of winter. He also took the time to check for damage and inspect for any other areas that might need attention while he was up there. Nothing better than reliable, efficient and honest repairmen.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Marco B
Thank you for taking the time to write this review.We pride ourselves on being honest with the homeowner and doing the best job that he or she expects. Thank you..


First Review

9/10

We along with thousands of others had roof damage due to high winds. We contacted at least 10 roofers along with our insurance company for emergency repair but had zero response. Pedg was working on our street and provided an immediate quote and returned two days later to repair our home. They also repaired at least 15-20 homes on our street. They were nice to deal with and worked extremely hard without taking advantage of us in our time of need. Thanks guys for being in the right place at the right time.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

The entire experience was a good one. I reached out through homestars for a company to contact me with a quote by email only and Harry was able to give me a good ball park number before the visit. Other companies quoted higher for lower quality materials or designs. I had narrowed it down to this company and one other… and just the hint that there was another company the other contender decided not to come! They were not willing to send someone on the weekend unless I was ready to leave a deposit. Long story short, Harry drew up some plans on the spot and took my deposit of 25% which I appreciated could be payed by Visa. He was willing to have it installed immediately that weekend but we made it for the march break cause I wanted to fix the walls and paint before the install. We negotiated a discount as I would do this part but the company offered to come on two separate occasions to demo and install. No other company offered to do this. The install went well, he was a hard worker… worked from 9-1pm straight with no break. There was a little bit of damage to the walls but I had the paint to fix that so it was not a big issue. The installer had to return to fix the level of the center shelf with a simple shim. Most would not have noticed but I am an extremely picky person, its very hard for me to give a company 10 out of 10. There was a little more dust in our bedroom that I would have liked but he did his best to clean up. If I were to do it again I might have asked that the rods be a little lower than they are now as there is no storage above the shelves and a bit of a gap between the clothes. (Harry had suggested I have a taller rod since I’m 6’2” tall, however my clothes are not really longer than the average person). The closet now swallows up our clothes with ease and I don’t have to use the closet from other bedrooms to store our clothes. My wife said she wishes our house was as organized as our closet. We are very happy we did this project, it was long overdue.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for the kind words. A great client that knew exactly what he wanted and we're glad to have been able to make him and his wife happy.

10/10

I have used the services of this company before and I have always had great service. I contacted Chris to ask his opinion on having my doors insulated to help keep our master bedroom warmer in the winter. He offered excellent suggestions on what would work with our metal garage doors. He also offered to install a higher quality frame insulator that would keep cold air out. (I was looking at a product at Home Depot) He showed up and did an excellent job only days after asking his opinion. His price also blew the pricing of a similar product at Home Depot out of the water. Thanks again.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

The garage door would not open, not if we used the remote or tried to open it by hand... I feared the worst... but we called Chris at Easy Access Garage Doors and he came immediately to take a look. It turned out to need some new hardware, so he repaired it on the spot. You'd think most guys would try to sell you a new door... nope! nothing but honesty from this guy. Very professional, this is the second time using his services. I will always call him for any garage door needs.

Was this review helpful?
8/10

I wanted to write this review after enough time to check the initial quality of the new shutters installed in our home. Ernie was a great salesman.. knew his stuff and was very nice to us during the whole process. Gave us a ton of shades to cover our windows while our shutters were being built. The install was good with a few fixes needing to be done by a second person a few days later. There was one fix in particular I didn't much appreciate... there was a an area on one of our shutters with an inferior finish... so we brought it back to them to refinish and return to us... it was done fairly quickly but the bad finish was pretty much still there.. (we couldn't be bothered to remove it and bring it back again) we noticed after a few months the bottom of the shutter started to bubble and peel... we may need to seek warranty work on that eventually... With that said... I would recommend Cadillac Shutters... as a lower cost alternative to high-end shutters... why? the price was great.. but the fit and finish of the shutters are just "good". Rough spots, wavy paint, clumps.. nothing you would notice from far away.. but you would up close... acceptable in my case. Why pay double the price if you don't need to.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your review. In the event you feel you require any service on the products supplied please let us know. We stand behind our work and are happy to take care of any concerns.

10/10

Chris did an exceptional job installing a garage opener I purchased from Sears. He also provides competitive pricing on liftmaster products. He went above and beyond the install by lubricating the garage tracks and tightening the garage door hardware. I would definitely recommend him to friends and family for installs, maintenance and new garage door installations.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?

First Review

0/10

This is my second A/C & humidifier install. The experience with this company is far better than my last experience. Top notch, high quality Carrier products at great prices compared to other companies I called. They also happen to be the installer for our builder, so we were able to maintain our warranty on our furnance. Highly recommended. Even helped me install my new Honeywell thermostat. Flash forward 7 years... the air conditioning unit they installed has caused us nothing but problems. It leaks refrigerant every 3 years, and struggles to keep the house cool on hot days. We signed up with a protection plan with another company after national air sub contracted our service call to another company who could not find the leak, and charged us $300 to install a new coil when ours was working just fine.... the coil they installed is now too small and causing new problems.

Was this review helpful?
8/10

Topclass air duct cleaning showed up early for our 7pm appointment which was good. 3 guys showed up, and were very nice to deal with.. courteous etc. They used an air gun in each of our vents to blow the dust/material down toward the large vacuum pipe that they hooked up to both my cold air return and hot air vents. I've had duct cleaning before in my previous home.. and that company took the time to remove the cold air return vents (as the tool they use can remove some of the paint on the vents). The other company also used a wire brush to remove any cement & paint off the inside of the vents.. both not completely necessary, but a nice gesture. Our job was an especially large one, as the builder was nice enough to leave large amounts of cement particles in two different sections of our cold air return lines. This would cause a problem for the duct cleaners as the cement would slowly move from section of the duct to next, when they blew it with the air gun... It would not easily make it to where they attached the vacuum pipe. The guys were nice enough to cut additional holes to vacuum out the large masses of concrete out of my vents. They weren’t able to remove all of it.. but they did remove most of it. I would have liked to see all of it removed.. but I didn’t want to take up any more of their time. They were nice enough to charge me the original quote of $135.. which for a house of 2700sqft was pretty good in comparison to other quotes I got. Although they didn’t charge me, they did have a look at my furnace and did a light cleaning of it. One small draw-back that I had from the experience was a cloud of dust that filled the house.. which I doubt could have been avoided…especially with the amount of material in my duct system. No chemicals or deodorizing sprays were used. For the cost I would recommend TopClass as they were reasonably priced, and had a lot of patience with my requests.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear: Mr. Marco

Thank you for taking time to write a review about our company. We try to do our best to achieve customer's satisfaction. In your house, yes there was a lot of debris left by builder (I guess they were extra graceful to you about this :D). We did our best to clean everything out. If you like we can come back and try to take out the rest whats left, if not now may be in another six months or so. Thankyou once again for your business.