Decent service as Appleseedbut has been deteriorating every year since the move to Metro. This season the service on my street in Barrhaven has been terrible. 20 customers on street so expect to be an easy part of the business. GPS tracking does not work, late, late , late service. City snow dumps left for days. Walkway clearing is a joke if ever completed. Only one pass of shovel. Emails and calls never answered. Now asking for greater than 250 cm surcharge. Claims 67 cms in November but only showed up once when there was 15 cms. Didn't bother to clear city dump or walkway for that one snowfall. Adding insult to injury. I gather that some areas get decent service but certainly not our street in Barrhaven. If you want to spend the winter shovelling your own driveway and walkway along with the frustration realizing that you were ripped off, even while paying $650... go with Metro. Otherwise save your money or get someone else. Owner appears genuine but obviously his drivers are not and are ripping him off as well.
- Company Response
Sorry you feel this way John.
Nothing has changed except this has been the snowiest season in recent years.
Our numbers for accumulation are taken from Environment Canada and recorded tractor info shoes you were in fact visited every storm. Possibly not as quickly as you like butt yes, your drive was cleared each storm. As per drivers ‘ripping me off’, I have an exceptio fleet of loyal, hardworking , honest people working in my employ. We pay more and only utilize the best.