Excellent job, cleaned the screens, tracks and inside and out on even the hard to get to windows. Will be using this company again. Thank you for providing such a great job.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for giving us a great review! We are happy to provide the type of service our customers expect and appreciate. We depend on your satisfaction and look forward to hearing from you again in the future.
Steve, C-Clear

First Review


Was quoted $180 but when they arrive they increased it to $260 plus tax for a 3 bedroom 1800 sq ft home. This was for their upgraded cleaning package. They fIled to clean some very basic areas, including fridge handles, microwave, kitchen counter, kitchen backsplash between cushions on sofa, and the floor at the front door floor area along with a number of other areas. When they picked up their supplies to leave the tile floor underneath was not vacuumed or washed. I was told I could get a 15% discount but it would not be processed on my card for about a month. Unacceptable that they can charge my credit card immediately but a credit takes a month. Was supposed to hear from the owner next business day to discuss my dissatisfaction with the service but have not gotten a call, do not expect to hear from them at this point. If this is the way they clean on the first visit when they are trying to make a good impression I don't want to know how their follow up visits would be. Find someone else to clean your home.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

At 2 Girls and a Mop, we take every client interaction very seriously as we know you have a choice on how you spend your money when looking for any service for your home. We would like to address the concerns around our services brought forward by this client.
We offer both an online quick quotation system as well as a quotation over the phone. Both of these quotations are estimates and a firm quotation is only provided through a free in-home evaluation or when we arrive at your home on our very first visit. Our Company policy demands we provide you with a firm quotation and the customer has the option to accept
this firm quotation or cancel the service. Our customers are under no obligation to use our service or be subject to any cost until they accept the firm quotation. In this case the client accepted revised quotation and request we proceed with the cleaning services.
Our standard practice upon completion of the requested cleaning service, is a complete walk through of the home with the client. We review all aspects of the quoted service to ensure the client is completely satisfied and any omissions or cleaning touch ups are completed before our staff leaves your home. This was done with the client and they had no complaints with the service and commented on how pleased they were with the work.
All new customers receive a follow-up call from our Quality Assurance team within 24 hours of the cleaning service. During this call the client was not at her residence and was felt the call came at an inconvenient time. In speaking with Quality Assurance it was mentioned areas of the home were not cleaned to the clients satisfaction even though no issues were reported during the walk through. As is our policy we offered to return to the home and resolve these issues at no charge to the client, however, none
of our available dates met the clients schedule.
Our staff are empowered to resolve issue with the client immediately, so a service discount was offered as a good faith refund, in the amount of 15% of the service cost. The client accepted this and was informed that we process refunds immediately, however, this may take up to 30 days to appear
on their Credit Card statement depending on their billing cycle.
We take great pride in our service to our clients as it is your home we are cleaning and nothing less than exceptional is good enough for our staff, when it comes to cleaning your home.


Assisted Review

An assisted review is collected by a contractor on behalf of the homeowner after their work is completed. The homeowner must confirm the text of the review and may make any changes she or he deems appropriate. The homeowner then assigns the contractor a review score out of 10. Assisted reviews receive the same scrutiny as other reviews and must follow our review guidelines.

Hi Dave's Duct Cleaning - All went well with the air duct cleaning that your team performed in my home. Was very pleased. I can already notice the reduced amount of dust in the house. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Jo Anne - Thanks for the positive feedback! Happy to hear that you were able to notice a difference after our service; it's customary that after a thorough and proper cleaning (depending on how dirty the system is) results would be quite apparent. Should you require any additional support, please don't hesitate to reconnect. Thanks! Dave's Duct Cleaning (


Rick at Burlington Fence is fantastic, he came out when they said he would, provided a quote right away and where available to answer all our questions. We opted to install the fence ourselves as we are do it yourselfers for most projects and they were extremely helpful with advice and instructions.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?

This company can't use a measuring tape to save their life. The third melamine countertop has just been delivered and we will have to use our own tools to sand it down to fit, this was the only way we could get a correctly sized countertop. Otherwise they would cut it on site and leave the edge full of chip marks as was the first counter they installed. The quartz counter was for a double sink bathroom vanity and we had to cut the vanity to move the one sink to make it work. Customer service is dreadful. Monty will make appointments with you and then just not show up.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?