2 Girls And A Mop

House & Apartment Cleaning
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.


This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for 2 Girls And A Mop

Average customer rating:
6 10 (2 reviews)

Sort by

Taryn in Burlington
Taryn in Burlington
1 review Burlington, ON

Residential Cleaning

Great cleaning company that takes pride in their work. Very thorough and I loved the fact they have organic, natural products - a lot of cleaning companies don't care what they use. I have two kids and pets, and was very pleased at the cleanliness of my house. 5 stars.

Was this review helpful?
Jo Anne Falkenburger from Burlington
Jo Anne Falkenburger from Burlington
5 reviews Burlington, ON

Make it sparkle

2 Girls And A Mop

Was quoted $180 but when they arrive they increased it to $260 plus tax for a 3 bedroom 1800 sq ft home. This was for their upgraded cleaning package. They fIled to clean some very basic areas, including fridge handles, microwave, kitchen counter, kitchen backsplash between cushions on sofa, and the floor at the front door floor area along with a number of other areas. When they picked up their supplies to leave the tile floor underneath was not vacuumed or washed. I was told I could get a 15% discount but it would not be processed on my card for about a month. Unacceptable that they can charge my credit card immediately but a credit takes a month. Was supposed to hear from the owner next business day to discuss my dissatisfaction with the service but have not gotten a call, do not expect to hear from them at this point. If this is the way they clean on the first visit when they are trying to make a good impression I don't want to know how their follow up visits would be. Find someone else to clean your home.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

At 2 Girls and a Mop, we take every client interaction very seriously as we know you have a choice on how you spend your money when looking for any service for your home. We would like to address the concerns around our services brought forward by this client.
We offer both an online quick quotation system as well as a quotation over the phone. Both of these quotations are estimates and a firm quotation is only provided through a free in-home evaluation or when we arrive at your home on our very first visit. Our Company policy demands we provide you with a firm quotation and the customer has the option to accept
this firm quotation or cancel the service. Our customers are under no obligation to use our service or be subject to any cost until they accept the firm quotation. In this case the client accepted revised quotation and request we proceed with the cleaning services.
Our standard practice upon completion of the requested cleaning service, is a complete walk through of the home with the client. We review all aspects of the quoted service to ensure the client is completely satisfied and any omissions or cleaning touch ups are completed before our staff leaves your home. This was done with the client and they had no complaints with the service and commented on how pleased they were with the work.
All new customers receive a follow-up call from our Quality Assurance team within 24 hours of the cleaning service. During this call the client was not at her residence and was felt the call came at an inconvenient time. In speaking with Quality Assurance it was mentioned areas of the home were not cleaned to the clients satisfaction even though no issues were reported during the walk through. As is our policy we offered to return to the home and resolve these issues at no charge to the client, however, none
of our available dates met the clients schedule.
Our staff are empowered to resolve issue with the client immediately, so a service discount was offered as a good faith refund, in the amount of 15% of the service cost. The client accepted this and was informed that we process refunds immediately, however, this may take up to 30 days to appear
on their Credit Card statement depending on their billing cycle.
We take great pride in our service to our clients as it is your home we are cleaning and nothing less than exceptional is good enough for our staff, when it comes to cleaning your home.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about 2 Girls And A Mop

A family owned and operated business. A company you can trust! Fully insured & bonded. 100 % guaranteed. Our 100% natural cleaning products are formulated using exceptional high-quality ingredients combined with soft essential scents from all over the world. You know it’s safe and clean with 2 Girls and a ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for House & Apartment Cleaning pros in Burlington?