Reviews

0/10

We regret hiring GreenFox and discourage anyone from having to go through what we did. We were promised our new patio door and window would be ready for installation 7 weeks after signing our contract but that time came and went without communication from the company, despite our numerous attempts to get answers and responses from them. We were basically ignored. After 4 ½ months of pursuing them for action, installation finally occurred. Little did we know that the nightmare had just begun. They cut our tile floor without our prior knowledge or consent and damaged our in-floor heating. They were reckless in removing our old units and left huge holes which they sloppily covered up with the wrong color stucco. The window screens were defective and no security bar was provided as ordered. Sharp jagged metal strips and other hazardous debris were left on the ground after they “cleaned up”. We have been more than patient and polite with them, but they show no respect for the customer. GreenFox’s extreme lack of communication towards us and within themselves is their major downfall. Max, their representative, does not follow through on his word and avoids communication. Sarah, their customer service rep, also failed to follow through on her promises and I heard she has since left the company. Our attempts to speak to the owner or manager were prevented. It's now coming up to 10 months after we hired them and everything is still not resolved. What a stressful nightmare this has been and still is.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello DJ,

Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry that you had such experience. This is not acceptable and we will be looking into this and see what could be done to fix the issues. This is definitely not our standard that we aiming for.

10/10

We had birds building a nest inside a gap underneath the soffit of our 2 storey house. It was dangerously high for us to access ourselves. We called 6 different pest control companies and ZAP not only had the lowest quote, but also knew exactly what to do about it. One of the other companies didn't even want to do it. On the day of the appointment, ZAP was 30 minutes late, but once here, James was very efficient and careful in dealing witht the problem. He filled the gap and an adjacent gap with an appropriate metallic material that would prevent any wildlife and insects from entering. We were very happy the job and the further discount he gave us. Thank you James and ZAP for a job well done and the great price! I would definitely use and recommend ZAP for future pest problems.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

The hot water flow in both showers were not working, causing them to be too hot or not hot enough. Also, our Delta No-Touch Faucet was producing black specks in the hot water. Morley knew exactly the causes when I explained these issues over the phone. He and his apprentice worked very efficiently and effectively, and kept the labor time to a minimum. He charged me the same as what he paid for the parts. He addressed all my questions and concerns with great knowledge and advice. Everything was fixed correctly, quickly, cleanly, and at a minimum cost. What more can I ask for? I am so happy to have found him and will definitely recommend and use him again. I usually give pros and cons in reviews, but there is literally nothing negative to say. Thank you Morley and Taylor for your super work!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you DJ for providing such a great review of Plumber MD! We take great pride in our team and our quality of work. We are so pleased that you had a great experience with us and the services we provided were to your satisfaction! We are also happy to hear that you will continue to contact us for any future plumbing needs and will recommend Plumber MD. We sincerely appreciate it.
Thanks again,
Morley, Plumber MD

7/10

There were good and bad things about using Old West Windows. We had one window replaced in January. Rick was very knowledgeable, helpful and easy to talk to. We had requested a different material for the window's indoor trim and Rick promised us a maple trim. But, on the day of the work, the crew knew nothing of it and nothing was written about using a maple trim. The crew was very professional and efficient. They used a drop cloth in the house and cleaned up well afterwards. We were happy with their work and the window's quality. However, there was a defect in the exterior frame and they promised to rectify it. Over the next few months, they send someone over from Jeld-Wen twice but both times, they were incapable of fixing it with different excuses. Even though Old West claimed that it was Jeld-Wen that were negligent in completing the repair, to us, anyone sent over represents Old West Windows because that's who we hired and paid to complete the work. It's been over 4 months now and we just hope the next time, it can be fixed once and for all.

Was this review helpful?

First Review

1/10

The owner, Sheng, came over to my house to take measurements for the new granite countertop which we were getting to replace our old countertop. He spoke and understood little English, but did his work. However, he seemed to be troubled or confused by the measurements. I visited his shop to express my concern that my slabs of granite were not large enough to accommodate my countertop measurements. He kept measuring over and over again and looked worried. Sure enough, I was told later that it was not big enough and to go select another couple of slabs of granite from the supplier. Overall, the final job turned out okay because I was on top of everything and made sure the contractors didn't make mistakes. It was a very stressful experience and I would not recommend dealing with this company.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
10/10

Corey, the owner, gave me sound advice when I was deciding on the material, style and sheen of my cabinets and went out of their way to create different custom stains until I found the right one. He was very helpful and suggested I go with the high sheen for my dark stain, which as first I was skeptical, but after seeing the samples he created just for me, it was obvious he was right. Cory also spent a few hours in my home trying to fix a problem with the cabinet opening for my microwave which my kitchen contractor screwed up on. Cory also re-made a new can of stain for me at no charge when my previous can of stain was ruined by another contractor. Overall, Cory went out of his way to make me happy with the results. The cabinets he created for me were top-notch and look beautiful. I highly recommend this company. Best to use them directly and not through another contractor.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?