GreenFox Windows & Doors

Windows & Doors Installation & Service
8716 51 Ave. NW Edmonton AB T6E 5E8
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

95%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for GreenFox Windows & Doors

Average customer rating:
9.7 10 (215 reviews)

Sort by

Sergey in Toronto
Sergey in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
0/10

8 months instead of 3

Hiring GreenFox to change 11 windoes was a big mistake. The installers have never come on time. In half of the cases they didn't show up on the agreed day without prior notice. The management couldn't have gone worse. The most expensive window was broken. It took the company almost five months to replace it. The whole work took eight instead of the agreed three months and caused a lot of inconvenience.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

We are very sorry to hear about your experience, as that is definitely not the level of service we strive for. Unfortunately your lead installer became ill before we could finish your project so we had to come back in three days to finish your installation and it was complete in total 3 days. Your total project took 2.5 month from order time - 2 weeks more than we expected. One big sealed unit was damaged during installation, this what you see on the picture. It was reordered and replaced one week ago under the warranty. Once again we apologize for inconvenience. Thank you for your business Mr Adamov and give us a call if you have any questions.

pat in Edmonton
pat in Edmonton
1 review Edmonton, AB
8/10

Great windows

Good work, good products, pleasant and efficient workers.
5 months from time of order till installation, due to "slow delivery from manufacturers"
Removed and replaced parapet and rails.
Cleaned up well after installation

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thank you for your support.

Doug
Doug
1 review Edmonton, AB
10/10

Window installation

Efficient and professional staff. Work scheduled and completed on time. We are very satisfied with the end product and the lifetime, transferable warranty.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thank you for your support.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Edmonton, AB
10/10

SUPPLY AND INSTALL A BACK DOOR

GreenFox installed a new back door in our house in October 2018. The workers were very friendly and spent the time to ensure the door was installed properly. We are very happy with the results and would recommend GreenFox for your doors and winbdows.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thank you for your support.

harald.buhler
harald.buhler
1 review Edmonton, AB
10/10

Windows

Great Work

Very polite crew ... drop sheets everywhere ...

Found out one of the bedroom walls had been re-insulated and needed deeper sash ... no problem ... they did the mod on site in a few minutes and Voila! Problem solved ...

You will not be disappointed for using Green Fox !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thank you for your support.

Keith Whitton in Edmonton
Keith Whitton in Edmonton
1 review Edmonton, AB
10/10

Window Replacement

Alex our project manager that we dealt with was fantastic! Very professional and very knowledgeable on the products. He made us feel very comfortable and we were very happy dealing with him. Thanks again Alex.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thank you for your support.

tanya in Edmonton
tanya in Edmonton
1 review Edmonton, AB
10/10

3 windows replace

the worker's were very nice and pleasant, very professional, the sales lady new her product very well, the job was done quickly, they clean up after them self, very good service.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thank you for your support Tanya!

Trina in Edmonton
Trina in Edmonton
1 review Edmonton, AB
0/10

Replace winows

We wanted to replace nine windows, including a bow window and a bay window. We called GreenFox to get an estimate. They sent a lady named Katherine. This lady was brand new and didn’t have any idea about how to measure the windows for an estimate. She also couldn’t answer any questions about the windows they sell. After about half an hour of talking with Katherine, she realized that she didn’t have any idea about anything that had to do with windows. So, she called her father - in - law, who also works for Green Fox to come and answer our questions. So Katherine sat in our kitchen for the next two hours trying to figure out how to do our estimate while Peter talked to us about the windows. Peter was the rudest window salesman we talked to. When he was explaining the insulation between the windows, we asked if we could see his sample so we could get a better idea of what he was talking about. He said NO! He was not going to haul his samples from his car to show us. Instead he told us he had been doing this for 30 or 40 years and we should just trust him. He also told us uncountable meandering stories about his window experiences - nothing that told us about the GreenFox windows that he could provide.
Peter should retire and Katherine should find a new job (if she hasn’t already)!
We have since heard that Peter is notorious for not providing service or answering questions or fixing problems once he has made the sale.
Stay away from this company!

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Good Afternoon Trina,
I would very much like to follow up with you in regards to your experience. Just to let you know Catherine is no longer with us. I will be looking into this further and will hopefully speak with you shortly. Please feel free to contact our office at 780 437 1151 as well. Thanks, Sarah

Tdot in Old Toronto
Tdot in Old Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

10 windows, front and patio door

Great quality, friendly helpful staff (Max in sales, Sarah in the office, Nick + colleague for installation).
There were small mishaps (scheduling, sizing) but they were met with helpful can-do attitudes.
The crew of two guys cleaned everything up well and were very knowledgeable.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thank you for your support!

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about GreenFox Windows & Doors

GreenFox Windows and Doors is a Canadian owned and operated company. Green Fox Windows uses only the highest-quality products on the market in Canada. Our windows are designed to the highest standards and as a result, require no maintenance beyond the occasional cleaning. Technologically advanced components are designed to ensure complete reliability for years to come. In fact, it's our passion for perfection and commitment to zero defects that enables us to offer a Lifetime Warranty on every window we provide to you. Our team of professionals is proud to help you even after the job is complete.

CATEGORIES
Windows & Doors Installation & Service
PRODUCTS
Windows & Doors
SERVICES
Sales, Installation and Repairs
BRANDS
VinylBuilt, Cobra, Novatech
STYLES
Awning, Casement, Slider, Double Slider, Hung, End Vent, Picture, Fixed, Hopper Windows and Combinations.
SPECIALITIES
Approved Contractor for the Alberta Energy Efficiency Rebate Program
WEBSITE
http://www.greenfoxwindows.ca
MEMBERSHIPS
Approved Contractor for the Alberta Energy Efficiency Rebate Program
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.