Reviews

10/10

My furnace broke down in the middle of winter and I had to quickly source a new one. I called several companies and was not impressed by their recommendations for a new furnace or timeliness. Renato from AirHeating Plus, on the other hand, was very honest, knowledgeable, courteous and helpful. He recommended a new furnace that met our needs and he had it installed properly in a very short time. I was very impressed!

Was this review helpful?
10/10

We recently moved and wanted most of the house painted. We used a local company for a portion of the house and their work was OK. When we needed more painting done, we contacted Finer Edge because we'd used them in the past and knew they did quality work. But comparing the work Finer Edge did compared to the previous painters highlighted how good these guys really are. Luigi and the paint crew were by far the best painters we had ever used and we were blown away by the quality of their work. They were fast and flawless, as well as courteous and professional. Unlike many painters, this crew properly patched and prepped the walls before priming and then painting. This helped produce a top quality paint finish. They even went above and beyond by properly fixing a curtain rod that had come loose from the wall. Great work guys! If you need painters, use Finer Edge. The prices are fair, they are great to deal with and the work is the best you'll get. They deserve more than 10 stars.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I appreciate you taking the time to write a glowing review Rob, we look forward to working with you again. Regards, Luigi

8/10

The sales person who provided the quote was very professional and did a great job explaining the work to be done and our options. The painters did a good job, but it could have been better. My biggest issue is that they spray painted some cabinets and french doors but they used flat paint instead of semi-gloss. I had to point out the mistake to them and force them to paint them semi-gloss, but they then used brushes and the finish wasn't nearly as good. There are brush marks and paint drips. There were also lots of paint drips on the floor, so they clearly didn't use enough drop cloths. Some of the areas they painted also seem to be a bit thin and probably needed another coat. Overall, a good job but not a great job.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We do not take any downpayments and at the end of the job the customer makes the entire pyment only after a thorough inspection. Rob did not bring out these points with me at the time of his final inspection. I am arranging to get in touch with him to take care of his compaints by aranging an additional coat in the areas that he points out and respraying the cabinets.

7/10

Pros: - The movers did not break anything and did a good job. - The company guarantees they won't exceed the estimate by more than 20%. Cons: - Our belongings did not all fit in the truck, despite their assurance at the time of the estimate that they would. Their suggested resolution was for me to rent a truck to take the remaining things that they would help me pack if I paid them some cash. This was completely unacceptable, so they had to come back a few days later for our remaining belongings. - The move took way longer than estimated, so the price was 20% more than the estimate. Due to the length of the move, a lot of boxes were also just dumped in the living room even though they were supposed to go elsewhere and lots of things were just dumped in the garage. - They scratched the hardwood floor by not putting blankets down. - There is a surcharge for credit card payments.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Rob,
Thank you very much for your review.
Just to clarify a few misunderstandings, the movers mentioned if you rent the truck WE would pay for it by discounting your invoice. We also stayed within the contract that was agreed on. When all items did not fit we came back and your earliest convenience and moved the rest at no charge to you.

We hope you have settled well into your new home and wish you all the best.
Toronto Service center Inc.

10/10

I had a small pile of garbage I needed to get rid of because I was selling my house. These guys were prompt, courteous and efficient. They were much better than other junk removal services I have used, so I will definitely use them in the future.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
7/10

I rented a disposal bin from Villaccis for disposing of some soil. The price and service was good, but the bin did scratch the driveway despite their claims that they would not. I think it was because the driver tried to load the bin too fast, as it wasn't very full. So, my recommendation is to make sure to tell the driver to be careful when they are picking up the bin.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Brian and his crew did an excellent job painting our nursery. During our initial consultation, Brian made some great suggestions regarding colour choices and how to improve the look of a built-in. The painting done by Brian and his crew was top notch and done in a short time frame. I'd certainly use Enlighten again and highly recommend his services.

Was this review helpful?