House & Apartment Cleaning
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.


This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)


Average customer rating:
8.2 10 (22 reviews)

Sort by

Natalie L in Richmond Hill
Natalie L in Richmond Hill
1 review Richmond Hill, ON

Monthly house cleaning

We found VP Cleaning Services through multiple friends of ours who use their services for weekly/monthly house cleaning. We had never thought to have a cleaning service before, but after hearing our friends constantly praising Valentina and her team we thought we’d give it a try!

When Evgenia was finished cleaning our home we were shocked! We are clean people to begin with and clean our home thoroughly weekly, but I can assure you I’ve never seen my house so clean! The baseboards were immaculate, the faucets and even the door handles sparkled. So many tiny details were taken care of that I didn’t think she would consider! Amongst those details Evgenia cleaned under our kitchen sink, under our large area rug in the living room, dusted the wine bottles on our wine rack, scrubbed the grout in our bathrooms and wiped the risers of our stairs by hand. She even lifted our mattress and vacuumed the dust between our mattress and box spring. After seeing the quality of service VP provided us with we were more than happy to go on a regular monthly schedule.

Lastly, but most definitely not least Valentina was a pleasure to deal with she’s so friendly and accommodating of our schedule and Evgenia is so sweet! I also really appreciate the reminder emails.

Thank you once again Valentina, Evgenia, Ana and team!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Dearest Natalie,

Thank you so much for your review, for your support and for the trust you put in us. We are honoured. It is truly our pleasure to take care of your home and we will always strive to exceed your expectations.

Best wishes,
VP Cleaning services

1 review , ON

Home and Office cleaning services

VP Cleaning has staff clean our office and our home twice a week, coming in early in order to complete the office cleaning before staff arrive.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 reviews Whitchurch-Stouffville, ON

House cleaning

I have this service three times, the two ladies were very rude, they keep dropping their stuff on my hardwood floors and hit every piece of furniture and wall trims with the vacuum cleaner, they got mad when I asked them to be careful. About the quality of their service there’s nothing good to say, they just dust, vacuum and did not clean bathrooms, they also didn’t use any cleaning product and only used water. I would not recommend this company to anyone.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Arthur,

We are very sorry that you feel this way, but we find that you are a bit unfair to us with this review. As we explained to you in a thorough e-mail, you never communicated with us any issues that occurred. We were simply unaware that you wished things to be different.
We apologize if our ladies seemed rude, but please know that they sign a contract with us, specifying that they have to have a positive and tolerant attitude towards our clients. If there's a problem, they always contact the manager and never engage the client in conflict. Also, the team you had were actually very happy to have you as a regular client and always looked forward to serve you.
Yes, one of the ladies dropped the vacuum on one occasion, which we communicated to you and for which we all apologized. We have instructed the ladies to be extra careful, especially in your home. We have never done any damage to your home and we always, always give our best to be extra careful and vigilant with our clients' properties.
When it comes to supplies, we absolutely stand behind the guarantee that we always use supplies. The manager is very strict about that: she ensures all ladies have proper supplies and equipment - ones that match the clients'health and their property's needs - and knows exactly which supplies and how much are used for each client. This is so, because we believe that the quality of our service and the health of our ladies depend on that! We are sorry you were under the impression your team didn't use supplies, but rest assured, they always did!
On a final note, we understand that in some cases clients are not happy with the team we assign them. In these cases, we have communicated with clients and sent them a team or lady who matches their preferences best. We always make our priority to meet the clients'needs and expectations. But you didn't give us the chance to do so. We offered you to change your team and to work with any other accommodations/needs you have. But you didn't communicated with us and didn't even reply to our willingness to be of a better service to you.
These are the reasons we find your review unfair and misleading. Nevertheless, we thank you for being our client, and if you ever wish to work with us, we will be happy serve you.

Best wishes,
VP Cleaning Services

1 review Toronto, ON

Deep cleaning service

I was expecting guests from Europe and needed my house to be deep cleaned. My friend recommended me this company so I decided to hire them. First I would like to mention is that while talking to the owner regarding the service, she was very polite and professional. Cleaning ladies arrived on time and did an amazing job. They even showed me some tricks of how to keep my house clean longer. I'm very happy with the quality of service and I'll keep hiring them whenever I need. Thank you guys!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

We appreciate your business, thank you for a great feedback!
VP Cleaning.

5 reviews Richmond Hill, ON

Weekly Cleaning Service

This company is reliable and works very well when cleaning my house ! I’m very happy with the quality of cleaning and know that it will be to my standards!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Hi Dora
Our pleasure to serve you,thank you for the great review.

2 reviews Toronto, ON

Extremely Poor Cleaning Service

We recently required a move-in deep clean service and was assured that the house would be scrubbed clean. To our dismay, they were using water to clean the bathrooms and not detergent. They barely cleaned our house not using any soaps or detergent, we specifically asked for our oven to be cleaned which you will see as per the picture it wasn't, we requested the house to be re-cleaned per their service agreement but they simply left. We were thoroughly disappointed with the rude staff that do not speak english. The service was an absolute waste and seems to be a hustle, home owners in Richmond Hill beware.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Hi Adam,

With all due respect, but your review is false on all accounts.

1. Our staff arrived with three complete sets of cleaning supplies (stronger ones, such as stove cleaners and bleach, as well as milder ones for floors and fragile surfaces), clothes, vacuum and mops. They have used all the supplies appropriately and completely. They have done a tremendous job as shown on the photos you can find by following this link:


2. Your oven was in a terrible condition, but we gave our best to clean it thoroughly without damaging it. First, the cleaning lady who cared for your oven, used three different oven detergents to clean it. Afterwards, she specifically instructed you that she gave her best and if you want a better oven, you need to buy a new one. Simply, it was all we could do. We are also attaching a photo to show the condition of your oven after we cleaned it. ALSO, because we were not able to leave your oven in a perfect condition, we gave you a $50 discount from the price. We offered to have a specialist come in for free the next day and try to improve on the things we couldn't do. You refused this offer.

3. We never left your location until proper resolution. After our team was finished with the job, you requested the manager to come in and assess the condition. She did so gladly, while the cleaning team waited patiently for further instruction (i.e. to re-do missed areas, which were only the oven, or to leave). Again, the manager gave you a discount to the final price because we couldn't leave your oven in a better condition AND offered for a free re-cleaning, which you said it was NOT necessary.

4. Every one of our cleaning ladies spoke English. It is a bit insulting of you to state otherwise because you and them communicated fluently throughout the whole service.

In fact, the concern we had with you was that you harassed our staff throughout the duration of the service.The girls were giving their all to meet your needs, while you kept trying to find faults in their work that were not existent as visible from the photos attached. You even left one of our girls crying outside your home after the service was finished and you told our staff to "get the f*** out of my house," while waiting for the manager to arrive and assess the condition of your home.

It is also worth noting that the manager had kindly asked you to keep the staff inside the home because they hold the responsibility for their work, which you said you would do. But when the assistant manager arrived (minutes before the manager), she found the staff locked outside your home. The assistant manager inquired why you didn't comply with the manager's request, which you ignored and tried to argue with her that the service was poor and our staff rude. After she told you that we have recorded the quality of our service, as well as, your harassment to our staff, you continued to argue without respecting the words of the assistant manager. When the manager arrived, your wife turned to the assistant manager (who is pregnant in the 7th month) and told her to leave the house "because this is my house." This was rude and unnecessary.

We are surprised by this review (and the private one below that you posted as well) as we thought that we worked out any concerns from your side and left you happy. In fact, we treated you with complete respect and care, regardless of your attitude towards our staff. So, please stop spreading false information because we never wished you any harm to you or your home.

VP Cleaning Services

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Richmond Hill, ON

House cleaning

Very prompt in giving appointments according to needs. Cleaning crew arrives on time and does a good job. I have been using this company for 4 months and am very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Dear Client
Thank you very much for a great feedback !

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.


Our European high quality home and office cleaning service, always exceeding our customers’ expectations. We promise you the most affordable prices, flexible working time, and the best quality cleaning service. Most importantly, by being our client we guarantee you that your home, belongings, and privacy will never be safer.The European VP Professional Cleaning Services is a high quality home and office cleaning service. By providing an excellent residential and commercial cleaning service, our team steadily expands and continues to exceed our customer's expectations.

We know that you take pride in your home, and we take pride in the work we do! We always strive to make your home a cleaner, healthier and more enjoyable living space.

We offer recurring domestic and commercial cleaning services daily, weekly, bi-weekly, monthly, and even occasionally.

Also, we provide the same professional and detailed service in particular settings, such as: VP cleaning services Promotions
Real-estate clean ups (open house and post sell)
Spring / Seasonal clean up
Move in clean ups
End of tenancy cleaning
Post construction clean ups
After builder clean ups
Pre/post event clean-ups
Offices cleaning
We provide janitorial cleaning services for a variety of industries, including the following:
Medical Clinics
Property Managed Buildings
Auto Dealerships
Day Cares, Schools
Fitness Centers and etc.
We offer a variety of house cleaning additional options for our client’s convenience:
Unpacking and packing assistance
Party help
Emergency / Last minute house cleaning
Cleaning with Eco-friendly products
Natural Aromatherapy cleaning
For those customers who have specific needs, we are happy to design a customized cleaning program!!!
Many of our customers are enjoying our service year after year and often refer us to their friends, so they too can free up more precious time.

For your protection and peace of mind....
VP Cleaning service is Fully Insured with 2,000,000 in general liability insurance allowing you to rest easy knowing your home is protected.
Award in 2017 for Best Cleaning Service in Richmond Hill, Ontario

House & Apartment Cleaning
We use all natural supplies. Please check our cleaning products to buy on line :http://www.amway.ca/valentinapuncheva
Professional cleaning, Maid services, Janitorial services. Offices, apartments,houses cleaning.Post renovation,Open houses, Move in/ Move-outs professional cleaning. Commercial cleaning. One time deep cleaning/ Spring clean up. On line booking available.Last minute emergency cleaning service.
PayPal, Visa, Master Card,Personal cheque, E-Mail transfer,Cash
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.