Calvick Moving And Storage

Moving & Storage
Toronto ON M1W 3T9
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Moving & Storage in Vaughan  >  Calvick Moving And Storage
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

60%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Calvick Moving And Storage

Average customer rating:
7 10 (6 reviews)

Sort by

Julia Y.  in San Francisco
Julia Y. in San Francisco
1 review Toronto, ON
2/10

Moving

The movers arrived 2 hours late, although they appeared very apologetic. Our queen sized mattress was damaged and there were a few long dark lines on our newly painted walls, which we had to pay to repaint later. Our office desk was also scratched up. They didn't provide runners and blankets as their website and flyer promised, although they did wrap up the furniture with plastic wrap. We paid $200 more than the quote that the company gave us in the end. The movers were very courteous and polite, but the work itself was not as advertised.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

There are some untruths in the statement the customer made

Both the customer and lead hand for Calvick agreed on a flat rate when the movers arrived , before any work was performed

Calvick provided four men rather than the three that was originally requested

The customer only had two hours to use the elevator so in order to get the move out done in the 2 hours we Calvick suggested using four men

The queenside mattress could not fit up the tiny stairwell so Calvick movers had to remove the windows in the second floor bedroom and hoist the mattress from the outside of the building through the bedroom window

The four movers did arrive on time and move all the contents to the loading area of the building in the time allotted, however the moving truck was late arriving as major construction was occurring in the down town area , Gardner and Bay all the way west to Bathurst there were sno scratches on the wall as a result of our movers , some rub marks which could be easily wiped off

Calvick

Carllrobb
Carllrobb
1 review Orillia, ON
10/10

Entire House Move

I found the movers to be reliable , they were courteous and friendly. They showed up on time and were done on time ..
Thanks you guys !

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We at Calvick appreciate the opportunity to serve you and your family , we especially thank you for your feedback

Calvick

Shaz A.
Shaz A.
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

30,000 sq ft Warehouse & Office Move

- Calvick movers arrived 10 minutes early for the job
- The movers were polite and respectful
- They helped with dismantling, organizing, packing warehouse steel shelves.
- The movers worked non-stop until entire job was finished.
- The movers were extremely careful with all items under "fragile" labelling
- They were the best office and warehouse movers we've ever hired
- Without question i would recommend Calvick Movers

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We will forward your review to the men , they will appreciate it , love moving your business
It was a pleasure working with you

Thank you so much

Private User
Private User
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Quick and easy moving company

We recently used Calvick movers to move our two bedroom apartment

Unlike the stories we hear about movers , these guys showed up early and were extremely careful with our stuff, they wrap all our furniture with these furniture blankets , they even put runners on the floor to protect the floor in our new condo

The wife and are are recommending Calvick Movers to all our friends and family

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We love moving you , you made the move very easy for the men as you were very organized
Thank you

angellaabrahams50
angellaabrahams50
1 review Burlington, ON
10/10

Calving Moving and Storage

Good service, professional and polite movers. My furniture was well wrapped and secure very satisfied customer

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We really appreciate the opportunity to serve you
Thank you

Mathew HImelfarb from Richmond Hill
Mathew HImelfarb from Richmond Hill
3 reviews Aurora, ON
0/10

Moving Services

I wanted to share with anyone and everyone if you are planning on moving in future and looking for a Moving Company, I WOULD SUGGEST STEERING CLEAR OF CALVICK MOVING & STORAGE. A short background on why...The initial estimate done by the owner on the amount of trucks and hours required to do this job was significantly off, and that's when things went downhill. The owner became rude and hostile to his employees, and through that, they rushed and damaged furniture, lost pieces, didn't put things back together that they took part as per the agreement. I felt bad for those workers, while it's not up to me to schedule or give them breaks, the owner didn't give them much rest, as he was worried about the hourly wages to them vs doing the job to minimal satisfaction. When I reached out to the owner after to ask him that the insurance he claimed he has will be needed as they've damaged some of our furniture. His response was basically thinking I am trying to defraud insurance company by making a false claim. When I suggested he is acting like this because he lost money on his poor estimating ability (which he admitted in a text), he suggested I was an evil monster, and that he wishes my family developed untreatable cancer. So please know, I have the everything I said in this message in texts directly from the company, PLEASE SHARE THIS SO NO ONE ELSE HAS TO EXPERIENCE THE SAME ISSUES.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We are very sadden that Mathew is responding this way about the service he and his family received but we feel just as strong in setting the record straight.

We did provide a flat firm price for his move providing five experience men and two 26 ft. moving trucks, unfortunately we had to make a second trip with one of the trucks, we had estimated for approx. 100 boxes to find on move day there was over 200 boxes.

The end of the move Mathew express how please he was with the performance of the movers, we spent an extra half hour going through each room with him and his wife rearranging and placing furniture according to his request,(PART OF OUR ROUTINE ). Once Mathew was satisfied with the placement and centering of furniture we attempted to collected the agreed payment except Matthew insisted we forgive the tax portion of the bill.

we refused and that is when his attitude change , he became very argumentative .

Eight days after move date Mathew contacted our office to report damages to one piece of furniture. Our office advised him to read over his contract that stipulate that any insurance claim should be reported within 48 hours after move date .

Mathew refused to accept our decision and continue for the next two weeks to call and harass our office employee , threatening to ruin our company through social media.

Our company obsess on pleasing our valued customers but at some point we stand on principle and against exploitation.

Calvin Vickers

Operations

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Calvick Moving And Storage

Calvick Moving Co. is a reputable and caring moving company that specializes in quality job performance. Our specialty is in moving household and office furniture and contents. Our area of operation includes Metro and surrounding areas including Oakville to Oshawa and the lake to Newmarket. We can also move you ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.