Maid Of All Work Burlington/Oakville

House & Apartment Cleaning
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
House & Apartment Cleaning
Maid Of All Work Burlington/Oakville
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

85%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Maid Of All Work Burlington/Oakville

Average customer rating:
8.8 10 (68 reviews)

Sort by

Lyn in Mississauga
Lyn in Mississauga
1 review Mississauga, ON
10/10

Bi-monthly cleaning and laundry

In EIGHT words, "SIMPLY THE BEST, BETTER THAN ALL THE REST"!!!!
Service like this company's is almost impossible to find these days. They assist my mental health family. This company, "Maid of All Work" operates with
-perfection
-honesty and understanding
-a heart (can't find that in business these days)
-accommodation (whatever it takes, they go OVER & BEYOND )
-BEST prizes EVER
In a nutshell, you get much more than you pay for. Definitely 10/10

Was this review helpful?
Ktqb in Cambridge
Ktqb in Cambridge
1 review Cambridge, ON
1/10

Very disappointed wasted my money

I wish I has read the bad reviews instead of just seeing the star ratings for this company. I called about 2 months in advanced to book this company I made sure they did deep cleans as I had specified our new home that we bought was in very bad shape. They previous owners had 5 dogs and did not care for the place. I was guaranteed they do deep cleans and they cleaned windows and would remove the carpet for us. To start off the carpets were removed as requested and the windows were done great minus the windows in the master bathroom that he must have not seen. The morning they were supposed to clean I get a phone call saying there is a lot of traffic due to an accident and they will get back to me when they could be there. I had to then call multiple times with no answer and left multiple messages as it was now coming into 1030am and still no one had shown up. I finally got a call back saying they were working on a team coming out. I then asked how many people and they said 3 ladies. So I then had to inquire about the carpet and window people I had booked as they clearly were not told to come to my place. She then had to call those guys and get them to come later on in the day. The crew finally arrived at my house at 1230pm and as they only work until 330pm they could not finish the job. They came back 2 days later to "finish" the job. I've basically had to reclean most items in my house. This company surface cleans things. I scrubbed the items that were still dirty and it came off fine with a little scrubbing. I have sent pictures to the company showing things that they have missed and I keep coming across new spots that weren't cleaned. I had to lend the ladies my step stool and ask them to do the the ceiling fans. They are not equipped to do deep cleans and with the amount of dust left on the walls and ceilings not eequipped to do much of a surface clean either. Extremely disappointed. They gave us $250 off for the trouble with having to come another day by it still cost over $1000 and other than windows and carpet it was money down the drain. They said they would use my photos as a training to to teach them how to deep clean. Even though I was told they knew how to deep clean. Please save your money and don't hire this company unless you just need a spot clean.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We apologize for the late start to your clean as there was a 4 car, fatal accident that caused a major traffic jam. The office manager was continuously checking all alternative routes to get into Rockton. As soon as the accident was clear and the roads opened up, we sent our crew out and added an additional person to get the job done faster. We pride ourselves in the work we do, we are human and mistakes can be made under certain circumstances. As you have said, the urine soaked carpets were ripped up and the under padding scraped off the plywood floor. The girls who worked at your house are well trained for deep cleans and given the time restraints because of the ozone company coming the following day, we did the best we could given the mass amount of urine, faeces, and filth. We are saddened by your review as we came back in for a full day after the ozone company and we gave you a $250 courtesy credit. The office followed up with you and you were happy, only expressing minor complaints.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Burlington, ON
9/10

Deep Clean

We were delighted by the work done in our home by Maid of all Work! Everything that we specifically requested to be done was taken care of beyond our expectations. Everything shone when we returned home. A wonderful feeling. Which is exactly why we called them in the first place. We had been using another service but were very disappointed with their last cleaning. It was "slap dash" and unprofessional. When we complained, the follow up was dismal. Maid of all Work literally wiped away that bad experience. Many thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Nancy Cooke in Burlington
Nancy Cooke in Burlington
1 review Burlington, ON
10/10

My daughters houae

I was visiting my daughter in Hamilton and decided one day to surprise her and get someone to clean her place
I called maid of all work and arranged to have them come on the day my daughter had a doctors appointment.
While she was gone they cleaned the house from top to bottom
When my daughter came home she was so surprised at what a good job they did everything was so awesome.
Cant say enough at how professional the staff was and would recommend them to anyone.

Nancy Cooke Kelowna BC

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Liv in Burlington
Liv in Burlington
1 review Burlington, ON
8/10

Post renovation clean up

Maid of All work came in to clean up our house after we had it painted. They were professional, thorough and attentive. I was pleased with their work and would recommend them.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
lori from Burlington
lori from Burlington
2 reviews Burlington, ON
9/10

Move Out Clean

Very responsive & flexible in terms of service needs. Reasonably priced as well & accommodating on relatively short notice.

Jess, Deb & cleaning teams very pleasant to deal with : Melissa & Jamie in particular!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thanks so much Lori. Much appreciated. We will honour Melissa and Jamie in our morning huddle.

Eloisa in Burlington
Eloisa in Burlington
2 reviews Burlington, ON
0/10

Worst cleaning service I ever hired

We bought a house, had it painted and decided to hire the cleaning services before we moved in based on the great reviews they have on Homestars and Google. My suggestion to people is: please read the bad reviews first. I scheduled the cleaning a week in advance, last Tuesday, at 10:30 am and sent them a list of items (which, honestly, were not that demanding) that I wanted to have cleaned: windows, inside cupboards and closets, wash the carpet, clean the floor, clean the bathrooms (including wiping the bath tiles because of the painting). The day before, I cancelled the outside window cleaning because it was raining. On the day of, I got a call changing the cleaning schedule to 1:30 (was it because I cancelled a part of the service?). So, I don't know if the cleaners were in a hurry to go home (mine was the 3rd house they were working on that day) but a lot of things were not done. The cupboards were dirty, bathrooms were not cleaned and whatever product they used on the floors made them really greasy (it looks like the product left a film layer). The carpet cleaning and inside windows are great, but everything else was a waste of money. I called the company asking for a detailed invoice to understand what exactly was done (I wasn't in the house when they cleaned it), the document had 3 lines: cleaning, carpet cleaning and antibacterial fogging. When I called them to complain, Caroline (the owner) was rude (maybe because it was Thursday afternoon, right before the Easter holiday) and offered a "touch up cleaning service" which I refused. After pushing it, I got a 13% refund. Honestly, that is not nearly enough - I had to do the work all over again! I do not recommend their services.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

The reviews you are leaving are a surprise. You signed a form stating you were happy with the clean after the walkthrough and you were given $80 off a $250 cleaning bill and the antibacterial fogging that was needed for your house, worth $80 at no charge. That is more than 50% not 13%. I answerred your call after hours on Easter weekend and in the spirit of the holidays I asked what would make you happy and then I gave you that and wished you a Happy Easter. The standard in this Industry is to fix up areas that need more attention, this is why we asked you to check the cleaning before we left.

J. Archer from Oakville
J. Archer from Oakville
8 reviews Oakville, ON
10/10

Post-Renovation Cleaning

I have never used a cleaning service but some home renovations left my house filthy. I tried to no avail to clean things myself. After reading countless reviews, I called Maid of All Work, Oakville, and it was the best decision I ever made. From the initial phone contact to the cleaning team that tackled the ground-in mess, I was met with nothing but kindness, professionalism and dedication to complete customer service. The ladies who cleaned my home were phenomenal. They worked diligently, with great attention to detail. I cannot sing their praises enough. They left my home sparkling and gave me a new feeling of pride for my house. This will definitely not be a one time thing -- I will utilize the services of this company again. I am more than impressed and highly recommend Maid of All Work. Outstanding!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thank you so much for the wonderful review Jill, it was such a pleasure serving you.

Margaret in Burlington
Margaret in Burlington
1 review Burlington, ON
10/10

Initial House Cleaning

I was very pleased with the cleaning job of my home yesterday. We rid ourselves of a lot of dust. The furniture is shining; the hardwood floors are nice and clean; the carpets are better than they've been for a long time and the cobwebs have been taken down!
I will definitely be looking forward to my regular monthly service going forward.
Thank you Debbie and Jessica!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thank you so much for your review Margaret!!

Jenna
Jenna
1 review Hamilton, ON
10/10

Post renovation clean

A friend of mine referred me to Maid of All Work as she has been working with them for years. I haven't had the best of luck with cleaners in the past but I gave them a shot and boy am I glad I did! They started from the upstairs and worked their way down, they asked me to do a walk thru at the end and I couldn't find a single thing they missed they even for the cobbys off my chandelier that I didn't even see! I was amazed! I am now a regular monthly customer :) such wonderful
Friendly ladies, they were so professional! They cleaned under all the beds and magically found my daughters beanie boos we have been searching for forever!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thanks. Attention to detail matters!

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Maid Of All Work Burlington/Oakville

Maid of All Work offers house cleaning, window cleaning, carpet cleaning, painting and more - all jobs welcome, big or small! We've been in business for over 20 years. **New! We are now offering antibacterial fogging for pet odours, mold or soiled areas with bacteria. Gets into tight spots and ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for House & Apartment Cleaning pros in Burlington?