Maid Of All Work Burlington/Oakville

House & Apartment Cleaning
www.maidofallwork.ca ON L7P3N3
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
House & Apartment Cleaning
Maid Of All Work Burlington/Oakville
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

81%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Maid Of All Work Burlington/Oakville

Average customer rating:
8.7 10 (78 reviews)

Sort by

Sara in Burlington
Sara in Burlington
4 reviews BURLINGTON, ON
0/10

Carpet cleaning and Preparation of Home Before Sale

I hired Maid of All Work to clean my 800 square foot condo for sale and wash the carpets. I read reviews online and felt positive about the work they would do. Unfortunately the reviews didn't match the service I received. My spouse and I are incredibly clean and clutter free people, we wanted the jobs dealt with that we've ignored a little - wall washing, blind cleaning, appliance cleaning, base board cleaning, dusting of shelves etc. We only required walls to be washed in 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms as we had just painted the condo. Unfortunately many areas were missed (more were uncovered as I looked for them after the initial email complaint) and my oven bulb was broken (with glass left on the counter and the bottom of the bulb still left in the stove). My blinds don't look like they were ever touched (and that's the item I really wanted completed) At the time of complaint I didn't know the total hours of time spent and was told there would be a discount on my invoice. It was to my surprise that when I did receive the invoice only 1 hour was subtracted from 5 hours charged. How a 800 minimalist square foot condo take 5 hours to clean... I don't even know. My spouse and I (who are not professional cleaners) can strip the condo in 2 hours. If I knew the poor work was going to cost $200, I would have taken 4 hours off work to complete it properly myself.

While not a large deal, as I think the carpet cleaner did a good job. I asked to be called 30 minutes prior to the cleaning being done so I could meet Mike at the condo to get the key. Mike called me 30 minutes prior to completion, and I left work quickly (in Northern Toronto) to meet him. But when I showed up, he wasn't there and the key was placed under the flower box. I was not late (there was no traffic). It would have been appreciated if he had waited for me. As someone who has had a house broken into due to a key left under a mat, it's important for me to not have keys left around.

*EDITED TO RESPOND TO MAID OF ALL WORK*

I am disgusted to read your reply filled with incorrect information. The services HAVE been paid for via Interac transfer, in which I received a confirmation email from Debbie on August 16.

The condo had very been regularly cleaned, and it's an insult to hear otherwise. Baseboards & walls washed quarterly, lights dusted monthly, carpets steamed semi annually - we are a two professional with no kids that can keep up a very clean home.

Mike did NOT call upon arrival, he called "30 minutes" prior to being completed, I was home in less time than that. I will produce cellphone records if that is required. I furthermore NEVER left the key under the flower box - I dropped the key off at: 2258 Belmount Crt in Burlington and gave it to the home owner as instructed.

Thank you for responding and giving me further reason to never recommend your services to friends / family / coworkers.

Approximate cost of services:
$339.00
What could this company do to improve their services?
Train staff on what to look for.
Any advice to offer fellow homeowners facing a similar project?
Find another cleaning service, ask your realtor or friends for a suggestion.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Sara,
We apologize for taking so long to respond to this review. We were at a loss, as you have not yet paid for the services, which we believe is against Homestars’ posting guidelines.
Sometimes when busy lives catch up with us, even the smallest of homes require significant time to restore the cleanliness back to a person’s standards. Getting a house ready for sale, when the home has not been regularly cleaned, can take double the time to clean, which was discussed with you on the phone. When you called to book the clean, we agreed on the number of hours based on the tasks you had listed. Some of the tasks that you have pointed out, for example, the insides of closets, you did not ask us to do. It is our policy to not open cupboards and closets unless specifically asked to, as maintaining our customers’ privacy is paramount.
Regarding the key left under the flower box, Mike called upon arrival but you did not return to the condo. He replaced the key where you had left it, believing you were comfortable leaving it there, and that you did not want to pay for his time waiting.
We appreciate that it’s a stressful time when you are busy with work demands while trying to sell your house, and we wish you all the best with the sale.

Lori from Oakville
Lori from Oakville
1 review Oakville, ON
10/10

House cleaning in Oakville

We've used the services from Maid Of All Work over the years, and have come to expect nothing but the best quality, consistency and customer service from them. After the team has spent a few hours in my home, my house is nice and clean, which leaves me with more time to spend with my family. My kitchen countertops shine, my bathrooms look great, and I don't need to worry about taking the time to dust all my shelves and nicknacks. I had a bad experience with using a franchise in the past, but Maid Of All Work is a locally owned business and I can tell that Caroline and her staff team really care about their customers. I'm very satisfied with the work they do, and would recommend them to anyone.

Approximate cost of services:
$260.00
Any advice to offer fellow homeowners facing a similar project?
Trust the workmanship from Maid Of All Work!
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks so much Lori, you're the best! We love that we're able to help you out, so that you can spend more time with your family. Thank you for choosing Maid of All Work!

Jiill Taylor from Burlington
Jiill Taylor from Burlington
1 review Burlington, ON
10/10

Cleaning, organizing

More then what we expected, Debbie helped to schedule the ladies around my crazy schedule and Laurel was truly the extra set of skilled hands I needed to get it all done on a deadline. They are professional, trustworthy, a great value. Thrilled to have found them!!

Approximate cost of services:
$25.00
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Jill,
Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate it. We strive for excellence in customer service, and always do our best to work around our customer's schedules and deadlines. We're so glad to hear that we exceeded your expectations, and we're always happy to help out you and your family! Thanks again,
Caroline & Mike Maurice

Cameron  from Stoney Creek
Cameron from Stoney Creek
1 review Stoney Creek, ON
10/10

Thorough House Cleaning

I am a single man living with two fluffy cats that shed a lot of fur.
I have a very busy work schedule which leaves me very little time to clean my house (not that I am good at it anyways)
I went ahead and hired Maid of all Work to do a thorough clean of my home from top to bottom. When I arrived home that evening I was first greeted by a wonderfully clean smelling home. My floors were as shiny as when they were first installed, I have never seen them so clean since, I was literally floored. The baseboards looked amazing you can really tell that they have used a lot of effort to get them looking this white and dirt free.
As I have said I have two cats who tend to shed a lot. so eliminating the cat fur was essential for me. They even went ahead and vacuumed my furniture and underneath the cushions. I noticed this because the change that had fallen between the cushions was sitting on the coffee table.
I have used another company in the past and I found that they only surfaced cleaned, it wasn't a deep thorough clean like Maid of all Work did for me.
I highly recommend Maid of all Work to anyone that may require cleaning services for their home. I have already hired them on to clean my home on a monthly basis.

Happy Customer,
Cameron

Approximate cost of services:
$180.80
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the review Cameron. We're so glad that you were happy with the thorough deep clean, and that you've chosen Maid of All Work for your monthly cleaning service. We care about your pets (both your fluffy cats!) and always choose the most environmentally friendly and hygienic approach. All detergents and cleaning solutions are supplied and are non-toxic and biodegradable. And like you said, they really make your house shine! Thanks again for writing in, Caroline

Tyler and Michelle from Burlington
Tyler and Michelle from Burlington
1 review Burlington, ON
10/10

Post Renovation Cleaning

Was so happy with this company, they did a wonderful job cleaning our house after doing a main floor renovation. Debbie was so lovely to deal with, Mike gave a reasonable quote with payment options and did a super job on the windows. I would not hesitate to use them again and would highly recommend them to anyone.

Approximate cost of services:
$550.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Tyler and Michelle,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us, we really appreciate it. We're so glad to hear you were pleased with the house cleaning and Mike's award-winning window cleaning. We are often called upon to help out after renovations, and while it can be a tough job, we always say that at Maid of All Work, no job is too big! Thanks again, and we hope you and your family are enjoying your new main floor. All the best,
Caroline

C Perry from Burlington
C Perry from Burlington
1 review Burlington, ON
10/10

Home cleaning

I am incredibly impressed with this company. From initial consultation with the owner to interactions with cleaning and office staff Maid of all Work has gone above and beyond my expectations. I'm thrilled with my clean home and their friendly and professional demeanor. Highly recommend this great local business.

Approximate cost of services:
$150.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Mrs. Perry,
Thank you so much for your kind words and taking the time to write. We have so enjoyed working with our valued clients and prized personnel for the last 18 years. It has been a pleasure providing service to you and your family over the years, and we look forward to many more years to come!
Thank you again,
Caroline and Mike Maurice

lisa from Dundas
lisa from Dundas
1 review Dundas, ON
10/10

house cleaning

The girls did a great job on my home. They were polite, respectful and I felt like they really listened to my needs! They tailored their home cleaning around what I could afford and went above and beyond to ensure that I was happy with their service.
My bathtub and toilet have never looked cleaner, great job Maid of All Work!

Approximate cost of services:
$170.00
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Lisa,
Thank you so much for your review!
Here at Maid of All Work, our main priority is customizing home cleaning services based on our customer's needs, schedule and budget.
We are proud to operate a successful, professional, team-oriented homekeeping business with very high standards. Our success relies on hiring dedicated team members who care about their clients' homes. We will be sure to pass on your positive comments to our outstanding staff team!
We look forward to helping you again in the future. Thanks again,
Caroline

J in Burl
J in Burl
3 reviews BURLINGTON, ON
0/10

House Cleaning

I have recently taken on more responsibility at work and as a result don't have as much time to spend cleaning my home. Now I am a very neat person as it is, so was looking for a cleaning company to come into my home and do just that, clean (not wipe things down but really clean). I emailed a few company's in the area, and decided to go with Maid of All Work because the initial communciation with them was clear and timely. They also cover the Burlington, Oakville and Milton area, so I had assumed that with high standards of living in these cities that this company would be used to having high standards of clean. The company told me it would take 3 hours to clean my home, which is what they did 3 hours and the 2 cleaning ladies said that it was plenty of time. I took pictures of what my house looked like after the clean and would not even consider the work done on my home to even "meet any standards of clean." Under my dining room table wasn't dusted, bathroom shower not even touched, top of fridge not touched, corners and edges of floors not swept, bathroom mirror not cleaned just to name a few. So I took pictures of my home and immediately sent them to Caroline the owner expressing my disatisfaction with the service. Caroline said that they would give me a free hour the next time I pay for at least another hour or 2. I would not pay another penny to that company after having already spent $140.00 to have a cleaning company clean a less than 1500sq ft home with 2 empty rooms in it and getting a less than satisfactory job done. After going back and forth with Carol a few times to rectify the situation, she insisted that I should pay to use their service again. I was finally offered a refund for 1 hours worth of work $45.00 which I accepted. Would not give another dime to a company to redo what should have been done properly the first time. Would not use or recommend this company again.

Approximate cost of services:
$140.00
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear J:
We are surprised by your review, particularly after you had assured us that our customer service team had satisfied you. At Maid of All Work we strive for the utmost quality service and workmanship.
We have reviewed the correspondence we had with you and note that you accepted and seem pleased with our solution to send you a refund.
We had recommended more time to accomplish your housecleaning when you initially inquired about our services. We honoured your wishes and scheduled the reduced hours by your request. Although we had felt we needed more time, we mailed a monetary reimbursement of 35% of your total bill. I would welcome the opportunity to have a conversation with you. We would like to know what changed and left you unhappy.
We see from other reviews you wrote that day that there were other companies you were displeased with. All service industries benefit from feedback, whether it is positive or not. Once again, we would welcome clarification, because in order to improve we need to better understand where we fell short.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Maid Of All Work Burlington/Oakville

Maid of All Work offers house cleaning, window cleaning, carpet cleaning, painting and more - all jobs welcome, big or small! We've been in business for over 20 years. **New! We are now offering antibacterial fogging for pet odours, mold or soiled areas with bacteria. Gets into tight spots and ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for House & Apartment Cleaning pros in Burlington?