Green Spa Lawn Care

Lawn Maintenance
1200 Lorimar Dr - Unit 2 Mississauga ON L5S
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Lawn Maintenance
Green Spa Lawn Care
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

76%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Green Spa Lawn Care

Average customer rating:
9.2 10 (121 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Mississauga, ON
0/10

finally, out of business

New sod 3 years ago. hardly anything left now .. .always excuses with them. My story mirrors exactly what others say on this site and more.
I see they are now closed permanently. What a shocker. Good riddance

Was this review helpful?
Melville in Scarborough
Melville in Scarborough
0 reviews Mississauga, ON
1/10

Premium Service - Pretty much the worst lawn in the neighborhood

I have had their Premium programme for a few years and stuck with them since the results were decent (but not great) for the price...

This year, when their team came out to apply the treatments they did not bother to notice that my grass was dying in large patches and the lawn turning brown. When I brought it to their attention, they said it was due to chinch bugs, applied a spray to kill the bugs and promised an overseeding treatment.

When I emailed them more recently to confirm the overseeding appointment, they replied saying they had no seeds, since Covid had stopped delivery from the US, and would consider doing the overseeding next year. I asked if that would require me to buy their 2021 programme but they did not reply. I have since reached out to them a further couple of times via email (no one picked up when I called nor did anyone return my call) but no response!

I am currently shopping around for another lawn care provider.

Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Richmond Hill, ON
5/10

Lots of promise, disappointing service

This company promised free additional visits if there were any issues with the lawn, however after applying weed control before a massive rainstorm and weeds not wilting as a result, they did not redo the application. Lawn now has excessive amount of weeds.
The lawn got badly damaged by grubs despite the grub treatment that was part of the program. I asked for the guaranteed redo but was told it doesn’t apply to grub treatment and they don’t have any spare chemicals to do it anyway. No other remedy to help with the terrible looking lawn was offered, so I resodded, reseeded and even removed the worst parts of the lawn myself.
I got HomeTurf for the additional grub treatment to prevent further damage to the lawn.

Was this review helpful?
avaheeda in Richmond Hill
avaheeda in Richmond Hill
1 review Richmond Hill, ON
0/10

Stay away from them

Don’t let their prices seduce you into hiring them. They don’t care about your lawn. You will never hear a “yes” or “we will do that for you” from them after hiring.
I bought their premium service and I re-applied almost everything by myself. In May when it is the most important time for weed control, they were too busy to apply weed control for me, so I bought a liquid weed killer and applied it two times before they came. Later in August when it was the grub control golden time, they didn’t apply it properly and the yellow areas kept growing. When I asked them that based on the guarantee to come and re-apply , I received this ridiculous response:

“We do not provide free re-treats for our grub control. If you like another visit it will be 34.99+taxes . Guarantee only applies to any other product. We switched to this new grub control which is significantly more expensive than the old stuff.”

Anyways, Note that they don’t care about their customers and they are extremely irresponsible people. Stay away from them.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We apply the weed control starting beginning of May to mid June. This year we tried our best to accommodate customers who requested their weed control ASAP but due to covid early in the season and being delayed it's was hard for us this year only. Customers like these don't understand that it is a process. Even if we spray in early May your weeds will regrow in a few weeks which is why we complete 4 weed sprays spread out. I'm not sure why you think we didn't apply grub control in August when we finished last week all our grub control applications before September? This customer called a few days after the grub control application and said it didn't work. Of course it didn't work it takes time for the grubs to die. The grub control is a free add on so we do not prices free applications for this. We care about customers but when we explain everything to customers and still they believe they are the experts --- our hands become tied.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Vaughan, ON
1/10

Don't bother

I have been with this company for the last 2 seasons. I paid for the premium program with the additional grub control. The program supposedly includes a PH soil analysis along with overseesing, aeration, weed control etc. See picture attached for their premium program. The company just spray fiesta chemical for weed control after the weeds emerge. The company doesn't use any pre-emergence weed control such as corn gluten. I have never seen any PH soil analysis from the company.

My front lawn now looks dead from their two years of their services. See picture. And my backyard is full of weeds including Canada Thistle. This company doesn't care about customer complaints.

Bottom line, the company over promises and under delivers.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi we do not offer pre emergent weed control (corn gluten) as it is not effective and an aeration can cannot be down when applying corn gluten. It's takes roughly up to 5 years to develop a barrier and it's not effective at all. The ph soil test is completed if requested. If you like one you can request one. We don't over promise. We deliver all our services, it's just customers like this that expect a 100% weed free lawn-------not possible anymore with organic products

SL
SL
2 reviews Markham, ON
0/10

Premium Weed Control Program

Paid the premium program in 2019. Weed control simply didn't work. Emailed them about the problematic area. The only answer was it's not uncommon to have weeds (exact wording) with no follow-up actions.

They forced me to pay for a non-agreed service in 2020. Otherwise, I'll (exact wording) "be inconvenienced with numerous calls, credit rating might be impacted, and dealing with the court system can be time consuming and costly."

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Here are facts:

1)Our weed control is organic and controls over 100 weeds. Some are tougher to kill and will take more than one season. We never express 100% weed free lawn because of the nature of the organic weed control. We are very straight forward with customers when signing up with our services regarding the weed control process. Customers that stick with our program for many seasons will benefit from 80-95% weed free over the years with a beautiful green lawn.

2)we do not force anyone to pay for services!

3)we advertise our auto renewal policy 8-9 times (6-7 times its printed on every single invoice we leave at customers door, and 2 personal letters pre-season)

4)this customer allowed us to perform 3 services and we have contacted this customer regarding overdue payment prior to visits without stopping us and simply allowed us to continue servicing the lawn before we finally suspended the services after no payment by this customer.

5) We do send everyone that we have serviced and does not pay to Collections - this is standard practice for all business that do not get paid for services rendered.

ET @ RH
E. .
1 review Richmond Hill, ON
10/10

My neighbor stopped hating my lawn after I hired Green Spa

Weeding was never my favorite job. It was especially difficult when my retired neighbors have a golf course like manicured lawn. I have hired Green Spa for over 5 years now. Although my lawn is not perfect, but weeds are fewer and if they do grow, their sizes are way smaller than pre-Green Spa days. I also need to commend on Green Spa's service. I have 1 neighbor with a perfect lawn and another side who likes naturalization. I asked Green Spa if they can extend to spray 3 more feet over to the naturalist side. NO PROBLEM was Green Spa's response. Green Spa listens to my concerns and take customer service seriously. I will keep using Green Spa for years to come.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the review and happy to hear you are satisfied with our services and we have been able to maintain your loyalty throughout the last 5 years.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Mississauga, ON
10/10

Lawn Care Service

I was looking to change my lawn care provider whom I had used for a number of years, as their service had deteriorated over the years. I browsed Homestars as I normally do with projects of this nature, and found Green Spa Lawn Care who had quite impressive reviews. I decided to try them and I found their service to be exactly as describe in their reviews. I have since renewed my lawn care services with them.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Excellent to hear our reviews allowed you to find us. Glad we were able to help.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Markham, ON
10/10

Lawn Care

I used them for the firs time this year. They showed up on time and did exactly what they said they were going to do. My lawn looks as good as ever. Will for sure be using them again this year.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I'm am glad to hear you are happy with our service and it's a pleasure to have you as customer again.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Richmond Hill, ON
9/10

lawn care

I have been used Green Spa back to 2013. I saw difference of my lawn when I postponed the service for one year. Then restart to use it again. Weeds are significant less than my neighbor's, even through weeds is not zero. Good customer service. Whenever I had concern, Green law sent a specialist to check and left note with their findings.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Glad to hear you are happy with our services. With organic weed control nothing is 100% but glad you did notice a difference. If you keep up with weed control every season you will be able to get close to almost 0 weeds.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Green Spa Lawn Care

www. greenspalawn. com / 1-833-696-8555 We are a family owned and operated lawn care company focused in improving and maintaining beautiful and lush lawns throughout Ontario. Our quick growth and success is a result of excellent customer service, our amazing certified lawn care technicians that actually care about your lawn, ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Lawn Maintenance pros in Mississauga?