Muti Kitchen & Bath

Kitchen & Bathroom - Cabinets & Design
143 Tycos Drive Toronto ON M6B 1W6
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

75%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Muti Kitchen & Bath

Average customer rating:
7.6 10 (71 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Despite multiple snags, the end result is user-friendly, practical and beautiful

Ordered kitchen, designed by Goran, the day before the pandemic lockdown. It’s arrival from Italy was delayed three months, but Muti helped by creating some cupboards and a counter for us to use in the interim. Even after the kitchen was installed, there were many hiccups, but thanks to Julia, who oversees the details on installations, Goran, our decorator and the wonderful installers, everything worked out. The surface of the kitchen, which is reportedly only available in Italy, is so easy to clean. We have so much storage - despite having four sets of dishes, and doing massive shopping to avoid going to the store more than every two weeks, everything fits.

Was this review helpful?
gregcoelho24
gregcoelho24
3 reviews Toronto, ON
9/10

Total kitchen design and install

Muti did the space planning and design for the project and then fabrication and install. My house was a new build and so timing was critical and they delivered on time.
I was kinda unhappy with the service quality on the install. But Tiziano stepped in and more than made up for the problems. He came out to site and quickly developed solutions and had it all fixed very quickly.

Was this review helpful?
Burlington kitchen in North York
Burlington kitchen in North York
1 review Toronto, ON
6/10

Kitchen

Great product , beautiful design .... but
The project was supposed to take +/- 3 months, it took over 1 year.
Once Muti received my payments ,I have lost contact with them, my phones , e- mails were ignored .
For the product I would rate you 10 , for workmanship -8 , for company commitment to the client -1.
Your last payment should be requested ONLY ofter the work was completed.

Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Heriot Bay, BC
10/10

Good quality product

I have a modern kitchen designed by Muti. The designers are innovative and current in design.
They are friendly and accommodating.

The service and install was a little frustrating at times, however, being in the service business I understood that their are always clinches. The installers were skilled and went out of their way to make us happy even though some things took longer than expected. They cared.

I highly recommend this company, it’s a family business with a family style approach and thoughtfulness.

Was this review helpful?
BrynnT in North York
BrynnT in North York
0 reviews Toronto, ON
2/10

Product is poor quality. White cabinet yellowed within a year

Powder room vanity is poor quality. The white frame and drawers have aged poorly in a low traffic powder room. White paint has yellowed despite being in a low light area

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Brynn,

We apologies for the experience that you had with us. We take pride in the production and quality of our vanities and we do not like to disappoint our clients.

Please call our Toronto location at 416-792-6839 and send us photos so that we can replace the unit for you.

Thank you,
MUTI Management

Benoit in Toronto
Benoit in Toronto
2 reviews Toronto, ON
2/10

Kitchen Cabinets & Design

Hi, After visiting the showroom and talking to the designer I decided the product seemed of good quality and provided enough flexibility for my 100K$ kitchen reno. I signed up for a 500$ design fee in order to get a better idea of what their kitchen quote would entail.
The designer was very opiniated as to the style and design. After 1 design scenario, we found that it was essentially his design preferences or the highway. How do you expect to get client to pay 35 to 40k$ for their cabinet yet not be willing to discuss design preferences???? A big waste of time and 500$ of useless drawings.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Benoit,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

We would love to hear more about your experience that you had with one of our designers.

Please call us at 416-792-6839 so that we can discuss.

Thank you,
MUTI Management

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Vaughan, ON
9/10

Nice product and good execution

Very nice products and high quality at a good price.
I really enjoyed working with the senior consultant Mark who gave us sound advice and beautiful design.

The wait time for delivery is a bit long, however considering it’s during Christmas time, the turnaround could be shorter.

Also installation took a bit longer than expected, especially small adjustments here and there, didn’t get response right away.

Overall very good experience and highly recommended. Will buy again. Improvements can be made in delivery and installation.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We appreciate you taking the time to share the experience that you had with us and our designer Mark. We are glad to know that we have developed a relationship that will continue to repeated business.

Thank you,
MUTI Management

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

One of a kind kitchen thanks to Muti!

Muti designer created an amazing kitchen with the right features without the ridiculous price! Modern design, modern technology, custom work at a reasonable price! They suggested two colours and other design features that really made a difference. The drawers were strong and held up beautifully fir years!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

We are glad to hear that our product has stood the test of time for so many years!

Regards,
MUTI Management

Tanya and Luigi  in Oakville
Tanya and Luigi in Oakville
2 reviews Calgary, AB
0/10

Dispointed in Product/Warranty/Customer Service

I used Muti twice. First time through a builder so issues were dealt with reasonably. I decided to use them again when they opened in Oakville for my reno house- I'm strongly advising to beware. Great location and shop, looks good but the kitchen that was installed was below quality standards for price. I expected I was getting the same product I had the first time. My kitchen was the first to come from their old supplier change (at the time) and they have since stoped using this guy so no warranty available. Kitchen is falling apart in year 4 and the issues I had raised in year 1 were never fixed properly and were ongoing to year 2 and 3 until finally we exhausted the relationship. They were trying to negotiate a deal where they would come and fix some things so that I would write a better review or fix the one I wrote on Facebook. I agreed but the warranty work was once again done poorly so I couldn't in good faith correct it. The son Roberto was new learning the trade so at the time unable to bring experience to the job, the daughter is customer service and very unprofessional and hot tempered. Sheila our designer was very nice but many design mistakes resulting in many issues. Product, customer service and warranty gets 0 stars from me. I'm a real estate agent in Oakvillle and I would not recommend this kitchen company and haven't.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Tanya Castrichini,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

A MUTI representative will be in contact with you immediately to resolve all your outstanding issues.

Thank you,
MUTI Management

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Muti Kitchen & Bath

Muti Kitchen & Bath is a family-owned and operated business based in Toronto and Oakville, Canada. MUTI thrives themselves on excellent customer service, leading and cutting edge design, and affordable luxury products.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Kitchen & Bathroom - Cabinets & Design pros in North York?