Muti Kitchen & Bath

Kitchen & Bathroom - Cabinets & Design
143 Tycos Drive Toronto ON M6B 1W6
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

72%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Indicates how well a pro reacts to reviews and review-related interactions with Homeowners.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Muti Kitchen & Bath

Average customer rating:
7.5 10 (77 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

New Kitchen cabinet design and install

With the purchase of a new condo we chose Muti once again to provide us with a kitchen. Having had a good experience 12 years ago, our second kitchen with Muti ....from its architectural design process, to expert install, to quality materials, to prompt and skilled service.... our experience has been, as it was previously , one that we consider exceptional in this industry. We highly recommend Muti as your choice.

Approximate cost of services:
$28,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
1/10

Manufactured and Installed multiple kitchens, vanities and custom closets

Initial sales order process was great. We had no issues until the job moved into installation phase. During the installation phase, we found that certain items were manufactured differently then shown on drawings we signed off on. Items were also missing from the order and other items were damaged during transit from Italy or the warehouse. MUTI's customer service on the service side of the business is terrible. All of the people working there are rude and have no concept of customer service. It is almost like it is part of their Core values to be unpleasant and difficult. Or, they just hate working for the company.
They demonstrate a constant tone that the customer is always at fault. No matter what. Until proven to be correct. They are short in their responses and offer no immediate solutions. Issues are deferred to other departments and you need to chase them to get answers. We have been waiting almost 1 year to have deficiencies corrected. I would not recommend this company to anyone. Product looks nice but definitely not worth the headache.

Approximate cost of services:
$12,000,000.00
Was this review helpful?
JoQ
JoQ
8 reviews Toronto, ON
2/10

Major headache! Terrible customer service- Purchased 2 vanities, tub and two shower systems

In-store shopping was fine, Carm was helpful and made sure we had everything we needed- faucets, 2 double vanities, free standing tub, two shower systems…. Some of it was delayed but these things happen. Installation was a disaster. Vanities did not have adjustable legs to level it, the marbling of one of the vanities looks cloudy and bubbled, of the sinks cracked putting in the drain, free standing tub doesn’t have anything to anchor it, the shower systems have male ends that don’t work with standard roughed in plumbing.- which I asked the salesperson about before purchase. Our plumbers were shaking their heads at all of this. It’s been an expensive disaster to try to install and its still not done. I contacted Muti but they don’t care, won’t help or allow exchanges.

Approximate cost of services:
$10,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi JoQ,

Thank you for your feedback.

We do not have a client name in the system under JoQ so we are unable to verify if the review provided is accurate.

Depending on the brand you purchased, some plumbers may not know how to install it. Our higher-end brands though, most plumbers will know and are very familiar with the installation.

During COVID, we are more short-staffed than normal and turnaround times for issues take longer to respond to.

We do thank you though for your patience during these very difficult times.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Oakville, ON
0/10

Horrible Service

rude and unprofessional and doesn't fix their mistakes or take the blame for it. screwed several things up and constant miscommunication between departments. extremely disappointed with this service. would not recommend.

Approximate cost of services:
$50,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback!

EDC in Oakville
EDC in Oakville
1 review Burlington, ON
10/10

Excellent Customer Support

We purchased kitchen, media and great room cabinets from Muti several years ago when we built our house. We encountered an issue and I requested support from Roberto. Within a day a repair was scheduled. George arrived on time and quickly attacked the issue. George is very precise, works clean and takes pride in resolving the issue and satisfying the customer.

I highly recommend Muti as they provide high quality Italian cabinets supported by a team that is truly customer centric

Approximate cost of services:
$1.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi EDC,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your positive experience with us, we truly appreciate it!

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Despite multiple snags, the end result is user-friendly, practical and beautiful

Ordered kitchen, designed by Goran, the day before the pandemic lockdown. It’s arrival from Italy was delayed three months, but Muti helped by creating some cupboards and a counter for us to use in the interim. Even after the kitchen was installed, there were many hiccups, but thanks to Julia, who oversees the details on installations, Goran, our decorator and the wonderful installers, everything worked out. The surface of the kitchen, which is reportedly only available in Italy, is so easy to clean. We have so much storage - despite having four sets of dishes, and doing massive shopping to avoid going to the store more than every two weeks, everything fits.

Approximate cost of services:
$41,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback!

gregcoelho24
gregcoelho24
3 reviews Toronto, ON
9/10

Total kitchen design and install

Muti did the space planning and design for the project and then fabrication and install. My house was a new build and so timing was critical and they delivered on time.
I was kinda unhappy with the service quality on the install. But Tiziano stepped in and more than made up for the problems. He came out to site and quickly developed solutions and had it all fixed very quickly.

Approximate cost of services:
$30,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Burlington kitchen in North York
Burlington kitchen in North York
1 review Toronto, ON
6/10

Kitchen

Great product , beautiful design .... but
The project was supposed to take +/- 3 months, it took over 1 year.
Once Muti received my payments ,I have lost contact with them, my phones , e- mails were ignored .
For the product I would rate you 10 , for workmanship -8 , for company commitment to the client -1.
Your last payment should be requested ONLY ofter the work was completed.

Approximate cost of services:
$30,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews , NB
10/10

Good quality product

I have a modern kitchen designed by Muti. The designers are innovative and current in design.
They are friendly and accommodating.

The service and install was a little frustrating at times, however, being in the service business I understood that their are always clinches. The installers were skilled and went out of their way to make us happy even though some things took longer than expected. They cared.

I highly recommend this company, it’s a family business with a family style approach and thoughtfulness.

Approximate cost of services:
$50,000.00
Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Muti Kitchen & Bath

Muti Kitchen & Bath is a family-owned and operated business based in Toronto and Oakville, Canada. MUTI thrives themselves on excellent customer service, leading and cutting edge design, and affordable luxury products.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Kitchen & Bathroom - Cabinets & Design pros in North York?