Aaa Bathtub Refinishing

Bathroom Renovation
2555 Cobbinshaw Circle Mississauga ON L5N2G2
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Bathroom Renovation
Aaa Bathtub Refinishing
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

21%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Aaa Bathtub Refinishing

Average customer rating:
2 10 (7 reviews)

Sort by

Roadey in Mississauga
Roadey in Mississauga
2 reviews Mississauga, ON
2/10

Bathtub refinishing

Used this company a number of years ago. Leo did a fabulous job. Called them for a return visit a few months ago. Leo has basically surrendered this business to his father. Responses from Leo are almost non-existent. I had his father do the second job. It is not even close to the first round. Looks like there are scratches everywhere. The overspray is evident on the toilet and on the upper tiles.

He was supposed to do the caulking and was surprised to hear that. The first application of caulking was very sloppy. He came back the next day. I was almost in tears at how bad this looked. He added another layer of caulking which didn't work. Within a very short period of time it separated from the tile. I just removed everything only to discover that he had stuffed newspaper in behind the caulking as a filler!!

I left a message for Leo and, shockingly, no response AGAIN! Very very disappointing and a complete waste of money. I will have to replace the tub very soon. Never again.

Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

YOU NEED TO AVOID THIS COMPANY

HORRENDOUS EXPERIENCE WOULD NOT RECOMMEND. From start to finish Leo and his employees were a train wreck. I had the feeling from the get-go that the company would be unprofessional but ignoring my better judgement I wanted to give these guys the benefit of the doubt. Please, please don't make the same mistake that I did.

We parted with a lot of money for the work AAA did, during COVID while my partner had lost his job. We wanted work on the bathroom done to put our savings back into the house. What a mistake. Leo and his team have been such a disappointment . The original work was finished to an incredibly poor standard, the tile finish is already peeling off after 1 month and Leo is nowhere to be seen. He promised time and time again to come back and repair but was never courageous enough to stick to his word. This man is rude and disrespectful to women. Please give another company your money for your bathtub and shower renovations. This man deserves no more business. He is only interested in taking your money and wasting your time.

We gave Leo 3 weeks to redeem himself and repair the work but at this point I'm just left feeling extremely disappointed and taken advantage of

Was this review helpful?
R.C. in Toronto
R.C. in Toronto
2 reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

bathrub and tile refinishing

sloppy job. lots of imperfections despite the claims from the owner that It will be amazing.
didn't show up twice when scheduling a re-visit.
It's been over two months and he still hasn't installed the proper drain cover.
Charged $70 for a $15 drain piece that takes 10 minutes to install.
Unacceptable. lots of excuses.

Never again.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Bill Froelich from Oakville
Bill Froelich from Oakville
1 review Oakville, ON
10/10

Bathtub refinishing

Leo delivered excellent service with great quality, on time as promised and on budget. The old cast iron tub looks fantastic and is now the centerpiece to our new bathroom. I'll happily recommend AAA to anyone looking to save their perfectly good tub from the landfill site.

Thanks Leo

Was this review helpful?
Adam from Mississauga
Adam from Mississauga
1 review Mississauga, ON
0/10

Bathroom Shower

Had an appointment at 10:00am, was told it will take up to 6 hours so I booked the day off for Leo (the Owner) to come and spray my shower surround. 20 minutes before, Leo called and cancelled on me because something better came up. He sends two other guys that show up at 5. Waste of a vacation day.

Quality of Work:

One word – Garbage. Looks like I sprayed painted it myself.
They charged $500 just for the surround. They were to remove they old caulking as it was cracking (and Leo said it is standard practice for them to remove and replace the old caulking) – they just sprayed over it, and now the paint is cracking. They completely missed the tile that extends down to the floor. Their website states it will last ten years, when he left he said it should be good up to 2 years.

I called Leo shortly after to advise him of the poor quality work. He said he would send them back. It’s been two weeks and he ignores my calls and texts.

If you are considering spraying your shower or bathtub, I would advise to use another company. In the long run your are best to pay and have it re tiled. Re-tiling will last decades, this band-aid type solution will need to be maintained and can end up costing you more than having it re-tiled.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

99.9 % of the times we keep our customers happy, that 0.1 % includes you in there. I told you we will come, just a matter of time, but you totally have no manner and got extremely rude. We are professionals we don't accept rudeness. In fact I was working on it, but I guess your patience failed you too soon, it was only one week since you told me about the issue and I told you end of next week we will come and take care of it. Less than 1 week past, you text me saying lots of rude things and a review here. IT WAS CRYSTAL CLEAR TO ME, THAT I WAS GOING TO GET THEM BACK IN THERE OR MYSELF I WAS GOING TO COME. BUT WHEN YOU GET RUDE AND BAD ATTITUDE, NO WAY IN HELL WILL WE BE RETURNING TO YOUR DOOR PERIOD IT IS.

L E from Hamilton
L E from Hamilton
2 reviews Etobicoke, ON
0/10

Bathtub refinish & vanity

Aug 1st 2013 this company came to refinish my bathtub, and vanity. Upon completion of the bathtub & vanity refinish he told me not to open the bathroom door for several hours due to the fumes. Later, when I checked the bathtub I noticed that he had not sprayed an area on the side of the tub that faces the door. I had even pointed the rust out to him prior to him starting the job & told him to make sure this was sprayed. I contacted him immediately & he said he would come back the following week to correct the problem. He did NOT show up nor did he ph to cancel the appointment. I ph'd him again and we set up another appointment - again he did NOT show up nor did he ph to cancel. We have set up SEVEN appointments since the 2nd week of Aug & he has NOT shown up. I would definitely NOT recommend this company to anyone!!. This outrageous behaviour clearly demonstrates his lack of integrity & respect for his customers. Spend the extra $50 and hire a reputable company to do your refinishing.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
AJ
AJ
3 reviews Mississauga, ON
2/10

bathtub refinished

I thought Price was good....untill....they came late...tried to add extras to already quoted & confirmed price on a complete refinishing job (extra to chaulk around tub for example.)......left mess/garbage for me to clean up after them....one week later paint was peeling...called back to get fixed as it was a warranty issue and again left mess for me to clean up after them. Used another colour white on Tub and is now in two colors of white/yellow white. It looks like I did the job. Too mad to ask for them to come and fix again.....no worth hassel.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

What kind of none sense is this. In the past months, I have not had single complain about my service. I cannot re-call this particular event where we go back to fix a job in the past month. Whoever that is posting this ad, probably is one of my competitor trying to give my business a bad reputation.

PLEASE VOID THIS REVIEW.
I DON'T REMEMBER GOING BACK AND FIXING ANY JOB IN THE PAST MONTHS.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Aaa Bathtub Refinishing

1. ) AAA Bathtub Refinishing does Refinishing work of bathtubs Tiles Sinks Jacuzzis, Shower stalls and etc. meaning their is no need to replace your Tub and Tiles, Just refinish them and save 80% compared to replacement. The Material We use to refinish is Eco-Friendly and also the best material ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Bathroom Renovation pros in Mississauga?