La Vie Furniture

Furniture
44b Dufflaw Road Toronto ON M6A 2W2
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
HomeStars  >  Furniture in Toronto  >  La Vie Furniture
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

80%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for La Vie Furniture

Average customer rating:
8 10 (84 reviews)

Sort by

Yana.A in Mississauga
Yana.A in Mississauga
1 review Niagara Falls, ON
10/10

Best furniture shop

Reasonable delivery service charge to Niagara area, and love their free assembly service! On time follow up service from sales rep, 120% satisfy about this purchase, I will visit again, if you are looking for modern furniture with reasonable price, you should put this store on your shopping list! For Mississauga branch.

Was this review helpful?
Andi in Toronto
Andi in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
6/10

Update Review: they tried to make up for the bad experience that I had with them

Updated Review:
After the "not pleasant" experience I had with La vie Furniture, which I explained in the bottom. Jason who is a customer service in the company gave me his cell number, he gave me 150 store credit, and delivered my coffee table personally with a bottle of wine, which was a nice gesture. He mentioned whatever happened was a misunderstanding and I can trust them, anything happens I can call him directly. Finally I am now happy with my purchase, it looks really good, I just wished the process would have been a bit more pleasant as buying furniture for your new house should be.
------------------------------------------------------------------
If you are ordering from La Vie, please don't!!! or lawyer up in case something goes wrong even on their part, there is no easy way to get it resolved through their customer service, and NO REFUND, NO COMPENSATION even when it's completely their fault. My story is not unique you can find others complaining about the same pattern.

At this point all I can do is to file a complaint with Ontario Customer Protection and warning other buyers to not to endup in such a stressful situation as me.

In my case it took two month they called and said the order is ready and I should pay the rest of 70% so that they can deliver, well I paid and 2 hours after they called again saying sorry a coffee table in your order is not ready!

They offered a loaner table and asked me to wait for another month, which I accepted.

The next day I received my order with the sofa with a broken head rest and a coffee table which was broken and not usable - as the delivery person explained to me, either if they intentionally sent a broken table or did a sloppy job packing it, I shouldn't be affected as the customer, but that's not the case with La Vie.

A week after, I still didn't get the loaner table nor the original one, so I asked for a refund for the coffee table, which is not an option!

They have this pattern of claiming they've tried to schedule or contact you which you can read in other reviews as well.

Now if you don't want to pay 5k and get a broken/repaired sofa and not getting the coffee table at all and having a stressful experience think do more research before doing any business with this company.

Review has 1 previous version
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Good afternoon Andi Sheh, It is greatly appreciated your update, and Again, we sincerely apology there are misunderstood, and lack of communication between dispatch department and store sales, that is main reason to cause your bad expensive at very beginning, and we thank you accept our apology and you would like to give us a 2nd chance to serve you next time, if you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us at anytime. Thanks your business again!
La Vie Furniture - Richard

LeoRoski in Toronto
LeoRoski in Toronto
1 review Niagara On The Lake, ON
10/10

Love their bed design

I bought their modern 20 bed, I love that design so much, never see this kind design in other place, reasonable price to delivery to St Catherines, with their friendly crews, they set up all for me, save me time, it is excellent quality, if you are looking for modern bedroom design with very reasonable price, you can check with this company, worth to try!...

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi, L, Thanks your review and appreciate your business, if you have any questions regarding your purchase in the future, please do not hesitate to keep in touch with us, we are here for help always.

The Monitoring Center
The Monitoring Center
2 reviews Mississauga, ON
10/10

Fantastic Products and Customer Service

After a very bad experience through Bad Boy Furniture I was hesitant to make my next purchase. Upon walking into the Trinity, Mississauga location of La Vie Furniture and viewing the quality products and encountering fantastic customer service delivered by Jason and Evonne ... I moved forward with my purchase. They worked with me ensuring my delivery went smoothly and that I was happy with my purchase. La Vie Furniture was a perfect experience from entering the store...to deliver...to the quality sofa and chair now in my home. I will recommend highly moving forward. Thank you La Vie Furniture from a very happy customer. ♥ Mirella

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi, There, We know who you you are, and hopefully you are enjoy our service and sofa set, please do not forget to do leather maintain, especially winter time, then your sofa set will last longer. please keep in touch with us if you have any questions about sofa set, and thanks your business - Evonne

Kayvan in Ottawa
Kayvan in Ottawa
1 review Richmond Hill, ON
1/10

Coffee Table

If you want low-quality furniture go over there,
I bought coffee table from them looks is ok, but the material is cheap,
it was last time I'm buying something from this store.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi, Kayvan
First of all, we would like to apology our service did not meet your satisfaction, and hear your story /complain by this way, I checked store, and we recently did not receive any complain about coffee table, then it is hard for me to contact you directly, IF YOU ARE REAL CUSTOMER BOUGHT FROM US, I would like to take this opportunity to apology again, and as merchant, we value our customer, and also value your feedback for every product, it is very helpful for us to ask factory improve their work, and we would like to correct this mistake for you, Currently base on this short message, we do not know whether coffee table damaged upon delivery or you do not like this material, if it is damage upon delivery/pick up, it is our responsibility for sure,we will do exchange for you ASAP, if you do not like this material, then please kindly call our store, we would like to find out solution for you, like change to other models, etc. or you can directly send a picture to our service department: [email protected], to Jay, again, thanks your business, and PLEASE have to contact us, and we will correct this mistake!

Private User
Private User
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Renting furniture from them

This is my first time to know they are not just sell furnitures, also provide renting service, I searched them from internet, good experiences, friendly delivery team, and most important is reasonable renting rates! Perfectly fit my client's budget! I have to say their designs are excellent, my client keep ask me where I got these furniture and ask me sell them, :) good design and as a stager, I would like to recommend them when you shopping your home furniture!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi, Sue, glad to hear your review, and it is very pleasure to work with your design, and keep in touch. meanwhile, if your client has any issues with furniture, please let us know. we will take care of it.

maya in Mississauga
maya in Mississauga
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Custom Sofa

I recently purchased a custom sofa from La Vie that will be ready in about a month or so. But I would like to write this review based on my experience throughout the purchase process. I visited their North York location where I was helped by a young lady named Daisy I believe. From the beginning she was very helpful and extremely patient during the entire time she helped me (more than 2 hours). She provided me with a lot of design insight and made some great recommendations given my space and budget. I left the store really happy with my purchase, happy with the deal I got and feel very excited and can’t wait until my furniture arrives. I would definitely recommend this store and if you can get Daisy to help you out you will not be disappointed. Not sure if I can update this review once I receive my furniture but I will try!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Good morning, Maya, We will tell your sales rep about your experience, and your sofa set is on the way now, as she told you estimated time, when it arrive in our warehouse, we will contact you for delivery asap, thanks your business!

richard in Mississauga
richard in Mississauga
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Excellent shopping experience

Got a $2500 real leather sectional from them. Sales process went well. During shipping, their delivery agent damaged sofa piece when get through door, and they immediately to called store, and company directly to make a 2nd day for us to do replacement, no questions ask, I think most importance of shopping experiences is what store will do after sell, they provide best solution and took immediate action to trying to satisfy their customer, I am happy with this store. Especially for the quality and design you can get for the price...at least, they sell genuine leather, not like others always told me they sell real leather, but eventually gave me bonded leather. If you want to real leather, then you can try this company...

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi,Richard, and do not forget to conditioning leather sofa, and thanks your business.

Norbert in Saint John
Norbert in Saint John
1 review London, ON
10/10

Living Room Sectional

We were very sceptical of this company in the beginning. However the product is of the HIGHEST QUALITY and we will definitely do business with their helpful staff in the future

Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about La Vie Furniture

La Vie has 4 furniture stores in Toronto and a new furniture store in Ottawa. it offers a wide range of well-designed furniture, in both traditional and contemporary styles at rock-bottom prices that are often below wholesale. La Vie Furniture is a brand and a retail branch of GH Furniture, Inc which is an International Furniture Importer, Producer and Wholesaler. As one of Furniture Stores in Toronto, La Vie offers Lowest Price Guarantee. It currently has locations in Mississauga, Oakville and North York, Toronto, Vanghan, Markham and Ottawa. for details. please see www.superdealfurniture.com

La Vie Furniture has a great combination of traditional style and contemporary design. The key sell point for La Vie Furniture is its COMFORT concept. Our contemporary sectional sofa can magically convert to full size bed and our bedroom set has hiding drawers and storage in bed. So if you are looking for the modern furniture which can bring you extra value, then La Vie is your best choice. We guarantee our products will be Functional, Comfortable, Inexpensive and Multi-use.

CATEGORIES
Furniture
PRODUCTS
Bedroom Furniture, living room furniture, sofas, sectionals, dining room furniture, modern coffee tables, tv stands, and other modern contemporary home furniture.
BRANDS
La Vie Furniture
SPECIALITIES
We specialize in Modern Furniture, Sofa Customization and other custom furniture basing on customer's requirement and need. We also carry very big line of modern contemporary bedroom furniture and platform beds.
WEBSITE
http://www.superdealfurniture.com
YEAR ESTABLISHED
2008
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
25
PAYMENT METHOD
Credit Card, Debit Card, check and more
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
All Furniture Comes with 1 year manufacture warranty. 5 years extended warranty is available too.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.