Jj's Plumbing

Plumbing
1535 Patricia Ave Port Coquitlam BC V3B 2G4
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Plumbing
Jj's Plumbing
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

84%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Jj's Plumbing

Average customer rating:
9.5 10 (56 reviews)

Sort by

A.J. from Coquitlam
A.J. from Coquitlam
1 review Coquitlam, BC
10/10

Possible water drip

Invited JJ via Homestars after seeing his great reviews. Initial quote reasonable. He arrived on time. Very knowledgeable. He quickly assessed the situation and did some investigation via a short snake cam. Got the work done in 1 hr. Determined there was no drip, just some noises due to expansion of the pipes. Problem solved!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hey A.J, Thanks for taking the time to give us a review, this means a lot to us! We love helping to ease our customers minds and take away the stresses caused by plumbing issues. We are happy to hear that this vist helped to ease your mind and that you got the resolution needed to do so. If you have any questions in the future you know who to call ;0)

John Evans from Coquitlam
John Evans from Coquitlam
1 review Coquitlam, BC
10/10

Re & re of toilets

We required someone to re & re our tolets in 3 bathrooms to accomodate the installation of new flooring. JJ's was able to respond quickly. The assigned plumber, Scotty, was on time, efficient, flexible to our work schedule, friendly, and did good work. The price was reasonable, and we were very satisfied with the experience.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you John for taking time to write us a review, we appreciate your input as your feedback helps us improve. We do our best to accommodate customers as we know it can be tough with your own work schedule. We appreciated the opportunity to work for you and are very happy to see that you are satisfied with our service. Thank you again for the review, Justin

Brian Gohlke from Vancouver
Brian Gohlke from Vancouver
1 review Vancouver, BC
1/10

Clean out Sewer pipe

I called this company to clean my main sewer line. The receptionist was courteous and the plumber showed up when he said he would which was appreciated. The plumber worked for an hour and a half, ineptly tried to fix the problem, charged me $415 and the "solution" they provided was telling me to call the city. 2 hours after calling the city, the city workers arrived, resolved the issue quickly and efficiently and told me what I needed to do in the future to remedy the problem. JJ incorrectly said that the problem was trees on the city property - the city workers clearly showed me the scope where the issue was - it was on my property. So, I paid JJs to tell me to call the city, and the city to solve the problem. I disputed the claim with Justin and also contacted the Better Business Bureau. In further discussing that with Justin, he replied, "As for the BBB, honestly I don't care if you contact them, the BBB is a total joke and really have no merit." That may be true, I don't know, but that certainly wouldn't be my response to a customer's attempt at disputing a claim.

In the end, to their credit, they did reimburse me $100; however, I found this weak compensation for a job so unprofessionally done. My advice to people with sewer line back-up issues is to call the city. They know what they are doing and after our experience, I subsequently learned that many of our neighbours shared similar experiences - unlucky encounters with plumbers to have the city handle it more efficiently and for less money.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Brian, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. You and I have spoken in this regard and I apologize if I have not resolved this issue to your requirements at this point. When we had spoken on the phone we had confirmed that the plumber on site was indeed there for 2 hours plus the cost of the Large drain cleaning machine charges for clearing out your main outlet line for your sanitary system. During this time he had pulled back a large amount of roots, and was out about 75ft. Upon measuring how far out the cable was he had deemed that it was more then likely on the city side. A camera inspection, which was the next step, was an extra $300, which is why he decided to recommend you contact the city and save you money. If he didn't think it was on the city side he would have continued. If he had continued the bill would have increased and to the best of his judgement it was on cities side due to large tree's just off of your property line and the large amount of roots that he had brought back. As you had stated many of your neighbors had the same issue in your area, and were also all told the same thing from different plumbers. This would tell me that it would all be the same tree's Our plumber had mentioned, on the city side. If we see that there is an opportunity to save money we will recommend it or atleast give you the option as we did. You expressed to me that you were not happy with the invoice and when asked what you would like you said you were fine with $300 as you knew that scott had done his job and that we deserved to be paid something but that you felt we were gauging you with the original invoice. I explained the costs of drain cleaning and told you that I would take the $100 off, as you had requested. If you would like to discuss further, please feel free to contact me again.

Justin

Shuk Wai Lam from Richmond
Shuk Wai Lam from Richmond
2 reviews Burnaby, BC
8/10

clogged drain

The guys that did this job were very efficient , including clearing out plugged drains. The plumber gave me some great advice about our garburetor and went out of his way to source parts for our sink. They got it all done within an hour

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hey Wai, thanks for taking the time to give us a review. I am glad to hear that you are happy with our services. At JJ's Custom Plumbing we take pride in offering top quality workmanship and Customer service. Scott is very efficient, very knowledgable and we are very happy to have him on board. Have a great day and as always if you have any questions please do not hesitate to call.

Elissa from Vancouver
Elissa from Vancouver
2 reviews Vancouver, BC
10/10

Plumbing

These plumbers are great - they were very efficient with a variety of small jobs , including clearing out plugged drains. The plumber gave me some great advice about our garburetor and went out of his way to source parts for our sink. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Elissa, We recognize that what may seem like a small job to a company may not be to a person with a plumbing issue. We treat every job individually and won’t rush it in favor of a larger one. We pride ourselves on giving our clients our full attention and leaving them satisfied. Thank you for taking time to write a review for us.

Pat from Coquitlam
Pat from Coquitlam
3 reviews Coquitlam, BC
10/10

installed new kitchen faucet, increased water pressure to home, replaced vanity sink p-traps and lines, fixed leaky tub faucet

I have finally found a plumbing company that I can count on to provide quality service. I have no hesitation in recommending their services. Zach was skilled, friendly and efficient. He explained repairs in a manner that I could understand which I appreciated and left his work areas clean. Thanks for the great job!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the response Pat. Zac is one of our best technicians and does an amazing job in breaking things down and explaining them in terms that customers can understand or relate to. We know you are inviting us into your home and will always try to respect that and leave our work area better than we found it. It means a lot to us that you would recommend us and we appreciate that. Thank you again for taking time to write us a review.

Karina from Maple Ridge
Karina from Maple Ridge
1 review Maple Ridge, BC
10/10

Hot Water Tank and other repairs

I absolutely love the service JJ's provides. They get the job done quickly and they are extremely pleasant to work with. I highly recommend them. I've hired them twice and they have exceeded my expectations both times. I wouldn't even contemplate calling anyone else. Great company!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for your response Karina, customer service is the cornerstone of our business and we try to be available 7 days a week. We are glad to have done our best for you. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review for us. Thank you Karina.

Murray from Langley
Murray from Langley
1 review Langley, BC
10/10

camera inspection of main sewer

After a disturbing main sewer pipe @ my residence I wanted to insure the clog I removed was the only problem waiting in the pipe.
The city could not locate the sewer clean out and left it up to me.
I started making internet searches to find someone to perform this service.Every one was $500+.
JJ was on time, performed the job professionally, and in a timely fashion.
His bill was fair.I don't mind paying someone for their expertise.
But the router world guys were far overpriced.
Should I require plumbing help again I will not hesitate to contact Justin.
Thanks again.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Murray thank you for writing us a review, we appreciate you taking time to do so. We are frequently comparing our pricing with the industry in order to price fairly. It’s good to be conscientious about pricing and we realize we are not the cheapest company out there, but we are in the middle of the pack for competitive pricing. We are always willing to discuss our pricing and encourage people to get quotes from atleast 3-5 companies in order to get a better idea of pricing and to get a feel of the industry. Beware of those that are too low as they typically do so to get their foot in the door and usually add on with "unforseen extra's," once they have started. Personally we prefer giving expected and worst case pricing, and if it takes less time then it shows on the final invoice. We appreciate your business are always willing to qive a quote. Thanks again Murray.

Everardo from Coquitlam
Everardo from Coquitlam
3 reviews Coquitlam, BC
10/10

Poly B replacement

Two days after we took possession of our new home we had a leak at the kitchen sink, it was a Friday afternoon when I started to look for a plumber over the Home Stars web site and based on the reviews we decided to call three companies. Two of them were very busy and were not able to make room for us during the weekend, Justin from JJ Custom Plumbing said over the phone that he could be able to come Saturday check the leak and see if he can repair it or should make some temporary fix and finish during the next week. He came Saturday made the temporary fix and get back next week to finish it. We were very pleased with his willingness to do the job right and at the least possible cost, this lead us to ask for a quote to replace all poly B pipes in our home. We had other quotes for this poly B replacement, they were not the cheapest but also not the highest but based on our nice experience with them we decided do it with them. We were amazed with the professional job they did, Justin brought his partner Zack and both help us to go through this complicated process very easily. I read a lot about the poly B problems, the insurance companies were not willing to insure if we do not replace poly B but we were lucky to find Zack and Justin they are truly poly B experts they did an amazing job always worried to replace pipes in a very cleaver ways to avoid opening to much wall and always worried about being able to keep using the services while they were working. We absolutely recommend this team, they are the best plumbing professionals with the right rates for a truly professional job. They are helping us right now with other small projects. Thanks Zack and Justin.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Everardo, thanks for taking time out of your day to write a review for us. We really appreciate it. We have been involved in hundreds of Poly-b repipes and know replacing the Poly-B can be stressful. We are just happy we made that an easier process for you and your family to go through. We work with our clients in mind trying to minimize the need for additional work. We appreciate your ongoing business Everardo. Gracias Mijo

Frank from Vancouver
Frank from Vancouver
1 review Vancouver, BC
10/10

Plumbing

Quick review that is long overdue.
We moved into our new condo back in August and had some renovations completed in the bathrooms. Unfortunately, the plug in the bathtub was broken during the renovations, resulting in a small cloth going down the drain, getting lodged in the pipes and causing a clog.
Phoned JJ's Custom Plumbing the next day. Spoke with Justin, he was super friendly and helpful on the phone, and even re-arranged his schedule to come by the next morning and help us out.
Justin arrived on time, again super friendly, and removed the clog in a matter of minutes. He also helped us out at the same time by fixing up one of the fixtures that had been left unfinished by the previous contractor. This extra touch was unexpected and very appreciated.
Overall, our experience with Justin was a great one, especially given our bad experiences with some of the previous contractors during our renovations.
We wouldn't hesitate to call Justin again in the future or recommend him to a friend. He has great customer service!
Thank you again Justin!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Frank for taking time to write a review for us, we really appreciate it. We never would want to leave a job unfinished and unfortunately you will run into those contractors that do. Our policy is that we don’t leave a job until everyone is happy with the work that is done. It means a lot to us that you would recommend us to your friends. Thanks again for the great review Frank.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Jj's Plumbing

Offers custom plumbing, Heating, Cooling and drainage services in Coquitlam, Port Coquitlam, Pitt Meadows, Maple Ridge, Port Moody, New Westminster, Vancouver and Burnaby BC areas.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Plumbing pros in Coquitlam?