Reviews

10/10

Answered my call at 10pm when our basement was filling with water, very professional and friendly, and I was able to get them in right away. I felt like Travis explained all details and I didn't feel pressured to do the work or pay on the spot. Invoices and info all provided in writing. Workers were polite and clean, and all our exterior pipes are now PVC and working well.

Job Price
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Jessica and thank you for posting this wonderful review for Mr Rooter and our technician Travis! Part of our customer focus is to keep customers informed along the way and always respect the customers property as well. We are happy to hear you have experienced this! Thank you for choosing Mr Rooter and have a great day!

10/10

As a working mom of two, I really panicked when my washing machine broke down, 2 days before the long weekend! I left a msg and Steve called me back within 30mins, had a quote and an appt for me shortly after that, and then - came & fixed it later the same day!! He was polite, professional and explained everything to me, including the options. I felt well looked after and would highly recommend to anyone with appliances in need of repair.

Job Price
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for this lovely review!

0/10

We visited ProStone at the end of 2015 and fell in love with a lovely slab of quartzite, which we paid a deposit to hold. They took our designer drawings & provided an estimate and told us they would hold 2 slabs, given the size of the job. We proceeded to design our entire kitchen around that slab - which is the centerpiece for our entire main floor. In March, I called to check in and was reassured that our 2 slabs were held and that we should come in to map out the measurements/position when we were ready to proceed. When we came to the store (a month later), we were shocked to discover that most of our slab was gone (all but 1/3 sold to someone else). We were told we could have a second slab (lesser in appearance to the original) plus the remainder 1/3, but that it would now require changing our plans by reducing our counter space and "matching" two pieces together with a seam. Given that we designed our kitchen around this stone, we didn't feel we had any another option & no other stone they carried compared (in colour and style). We were then charged $12/sq foot MORE than our original quote, which I had to request be corrected. The install took several weeks longer than we were promised with no communication about when to expect delivery. The seam (see photo) does not match even slightly and is obvious to anyone in our kitchen and is now hidden under a dish-drying mat. I was offered only $200 in compensation for all of this, and then when I called to have them repair a big crack, I was told they would not honour my warrantee until I removed the bad review I posted, based on my experiences. I did remove the review, but am now putting it back up, because I have been trying to get them to come and repair the many "pits" in the natural stone for nearly FOUR MONTHS - no one will return my calls, voice mails or numerous emails, despite being told initially someone would come to repair it (4months ago). DO NOT TRUST THESE PEOPLE. Of note, I see no good reviews for the last 6months on any site, and wonder if others have had this same experience...

Job Price
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?