Reviews

8/10

Approximately 2 years ago we had Windows By Installer replace our patio door. Vadim was an excellent sales rep: very helpful and knowledgeable. After several delays from the company and our post on this site, we finally got them installed, only with the assistance of Vadim who stepped in to help us out. This past winter we decided to replace the rest of the windows. After a successful resolution to our last problem we decided to give Windows By Installer a second chance. Vadim was very helpful and friendly when he came out to discuss our options. We paid our deposit and were told it would be approximately 6 weeks before they would be ready to be installed. After an extensive delay in getting an installation date firmed, we had our windows installed about a month ago. While the delays in getting them installed were frustrating, the installation and final products are great. The installers arrived at the time that they had agreed to arrive at. They replaced all five windows in a timely manner. They cleaned up (most) of the mess, leaving some, including broken glass on a bed and the deck. Fortunately it was easily cleaned up by me after they left. This was disappointing compared to the excellent clean up that was done following the installation of our patio door by this same company, two years ago. The windows are great: They open so easily. There seems to be very little heat transfer on these hot days. We no longer hear cars going by in the front of the house and barely hear the trains at the back of the house. We are very pleased with the quality of the windows. I would certainly recommend that you deal with Vadim. He know his stuff. He will give you the best possible deal on the best product for you. If you run into any challenges with the other aspects of the company, he will be in your corner to make things right. At the end of the day: great windows; great price; great sales rep; excellent installation. Thanks again, Vad.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?

First Review

10/10

Over the past 8 years or so, I have had my furnace replaced; tankless water heater installed; gas line put in for a gas stove; water softener put in and; just recently, a gas fireplace installed. Each time I have found both the sales representative, especially Andy, to be friendly, pleasant; knowledgeable and; accommodating. The various technicians over the years have been professional, efficient and friendly. This month we had a gas fireplace put in and it is awesome. Great price; great installation (including clean up). My wife loves the warm living room and; the compliments that we get on the stove continue to roll in. Glad we found Hearth and Home.

Was this review helpful?
4/10

I have been renting a water softener for about two years. I went with Sandpiper based upon the recommendation of the mechanical company in my area that I have used for heating and cooling for several years. Over the past few weeks I have noticed the water softener is not working. After a full day of repeat calls, only to get "we are experiencing a higher number of calls", I get through. They assure they will come on a certain day. I take half a day off work and; no one shows up. I call and get the same recording. I send an email asking for options to resolve the matter, including possible removal given it is not working and I am not getting it serviced. Two days later I call back and they assure me that someone will be out today, same day. Again, no calls and no service. Very disappointing and would not recommend.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We are very sorry to hear this and would like to rectify immediately. Please email us at Mohsin.Kodwavi@spenergy.ca and we will get back to the same day. Please use subject line: Bradford Water Softener. Thank you.


First Review

10/10

We had three quotes to have damaged branches removed and to have the canopy raised. We thought some large branches would have to come down. The owner came and spent about 30 minutes explaining what he could do and why. He is passionate about his work. The work was done the day they said it would be done in the time they said it would be done. They had all their safety gear with them. They worked efficiently but took their time to ensure it was done well. They cleaned up after so you would it even know they were here, aside from having a much nicer yard and view. Price was in line with others. Certainly recommend this company.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you kindly for the awesome review. It is clients like you that keep us striving to be the best. We are glad to serve you, and look forward to a continued relationship! Merry Christmas!


First Review

10/10

Living in a house that backs on to natural wetland, we wanted to maximize our outdoor living space. We had three contractors provide quotes. Feely not only came in at the best price (and it helped that there was a personal reference as well); they were able to provide the deck style we wanted and were able to do it in the most timely fashion. The owner came himself to do the quote and explain what would be done and make sure our requests could be implemented. He kept us posted on the project date and; he showed up both the first day and, over the two days, of the project to make sure it was going well. We received a follow up call and visit to make sure we were pleased with the product and service. We would certainly use and; recommend Feely.

Was this review helpful?
6/10

In 2015 we had Windows By Installer quote on a patio door. The timeframe for the quote was efficient and the salesman pleasant. They had the best pricing of three quotes, but we were not in a position to afford it. This year we had them come out to re-quote and honoured the same price as last year. We were very pleasedn that they offered to honour a one year old quote. The door was installed the day it was to be done, at the time they said it would be. We LOVE our new door. We no longer here the wind rising in between the two doors; the screen staying in the track and...no loner even hearing the train. With our old door we hear everything outside like it was inside. Would certainly recommend them and use them for future work. .

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Customer,
We are happy that we were able to help you with door replacement. We always provide best service and best price for our valued customers. Hope to serve you in future as well.
Thank you.