Sandpiper Energy Solutions

Heating & Air Conditioning
Oakville ON L6H 1S3
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Heating & Air Conditioning in Oakville  >  Sandpiper Energy Solutions
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

39%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Sandpiper Energy Solutions

Average customer rating:
4.1 10 (18 reviews)

Sort by

katied in Toronto
katied in Toronto
2 reviews Hamilton, ON
0/10

New Homeowner, Refusing to Provide Contract

I emailed a few months ago to see how much I could buy out my rental contract for, which was responded to right away - for over $1,000. Once I asked for a copy of the agreement (5 times now) no one has responded. I even tried the website form which doesn't work.

After posting a few negative reviews, someone contacted me and suggested I buy out my contract for $75. I said I would, but only after receiving a copy of the contract. He said they would have to block out all personal information for the initial homeowner and I agreed. I've emailed a few times to follow up on this and have received no reply and no contract.

Looking at other reviews online, this is something that seems common. I also notice that the email correspondence is with a "mysimplygreen.com" and not Sandpiper.

Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
1 review Oakville, ON
0/10

Hot water tank - over billing

Sandpiper is the worst company I have ever dealt with in my life. I have had numerous issues with their service and the latest issue I am having is that they over-billed me 4 extra months. I trusted them and set up per-authorized debit. They took all this extra money and it has been over a month now of going back and forth. The rep said the billing department is looking into it. They asked for proof and I gave bank statements and still they haven't refunded. I plan on filling a complaint with Ministry of Government and Consumer Services and BBB.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Beiweili  in Oakville
Beiweili in Oakville
1 review Oakville, ON
2/10

Hot water tank

After the hot water issue was fixed by technician, I felt depressed because I really don’t understand why it took so long to fix this issue and why I should call Sandpipers so much to have job done! Are there any standards regarding to the service? Should we trust your promise?

Was this review helpful?
Carole in Toronto
Carole in Toronto
2 reviews Cambridge, ON
0/10

Water heater payments

*Update*
Many unanswered phone calls and voicemails. No one seems to work at this company (phones are never answered) and I am highly doubting it's legitimacy. I was assured via email I would receive a refund on months wrongfully charged and that payments would stop. No refund has happened and as of March 1st I have been charged again and this time the charge has increased.

Stay away from Sandpiper! I had a rental hot water heater with Sandpiper and was set up for pre-authorized payments monthly. When I sold my house I notified them I was moving and the new homeowner was responsible for taking over the water heater etc. With a short close I gave as much notice as possible (1 month) and was assured the payments would stop after my final bill (November 2017). Month after month I have still been charged for the water heater. I have called multiple times and speak to the same person every time. Give the same information again and again and am reassured someone from management would call me back to rectify the issue. I have to wait for a call back, there is never anyone available to help me when I call. I finally got a call back and was given attitude. Was told I never called to cancel service, that they had no record of my calls and eventually was told they would refund the months I had been needlessly billed and that payments would be stopped. Weeks go by and no refund and then come February 1st I have been charged once again. It seems the only way to stop this is to go to my bank and put a stop payment in place (which is going to cost me) still with no word or guarantee I will be refunded the months I have been charged wrongfully. The customer service is dreadful/non-existent and they are only out to get your money. Stay away. They are not worth the time or trouble.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi,

I am very sorry to hear about this experience. This is not reflective of the level of customer service we aim for. We would like to rectify this issue for you as soon as possible. Please contact our Customer Service Manager directly at your earliest convenience.
Thank you

hmhparis1963 in Paris
hmhparis1963 in Paris
5 reviews Brant, ON
4/10

No Service and No Reply

I have been renting a water softener for about two years. I went with Sandpiper based upon the recommendation of the mechanical company in my area that I have used for heating and cooling for several years. Over the past few weeks I have noticed the water softener is not working. After a full day of repeat calls, only to get "we are experiencing a higher number of calls", I get through. They assure they will come on a certain day. I take half a day off work and; no one shows up. I call and get the same recording. I send an email asking for options to resolve the matter, including possible removal given it is not working and I am not getting it serviced. Two days later I call back and they assure me that someone will be out today, same day. Again, no calls and no service. Very disappointing and would not recommend.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We are very sorry to hear this and would like to rectify immediately. Please email us at [email protected] and we will get back to the same day. Please use subject line: Bradford Water Softener. Thank you.

Nicole S in Milton
Nicole S in Milton
1 review Milton, ON
10/10

Service Plan

I've been with Sandpiper for a few years now and can't praise them enough! At only $22.54 per month (tax included) it's a great value. I get my tankless water heater, my furnace and my air conditioner serviced through them. I've made service calls on all three over the past few years. Their staff is friendly and knowledgeable from their telephonic trouble shooting to their onsite visits. When my tankless water heater broke down they managed to get me a new one under warranty and installed it all at no charge.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
1 review Mississauga, ON
0/10

Terrible.

Their billing dept is the worst I've ever dealt with, couldn't get a bill out on time if their life depended on it. I've gotten several bills a day before the due date, I've gotten bills on the same day as due date, I've also gone 4 months at a time without receiving a bill at all. I've contacted them via email, never have gotten a reply back. I've contacted them via Facebook and rarely get a reply, contacted them via phone and they always say they'll look into it. Yet the very next month there'll be no bill...

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
1 review Hamilton, ON
2/10

sandpiper Heating and cooling

I was told one price and promised a large sum of mail in rebates Kyle was aware I was selling and had told me one cost and to my surprise when I sold I had to buy out furnace for new owners and keep the tankless water heater as rental at the end of it all cost me 10thousand dollars for a furnace only and no rebates in sight crushed!!

Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
1 review Oakville, ON
10/10

new hot water tank, furnace and air conditioning

I had Kyle Cooper come in to give me a quote on a new hot water tank, furnace and a/c. Kyle has got to be one of the best service men I have come across! Very helpful and very knowledgeable about all of the products and services. I still have to get everything installed, but his recommendations are going to be a huge cost savings for me in the long run! His explanations were understandable and exactly to the point. A real eye opener on saving! And that's what we all want to do, isn't it? No dancing around just to get a sale.I recommend you ask for Kyle if you are looking at renting or purchasing any of the services. I didn't feel like I was dealing with a sales person at all - no pressure! His advice and knowledge will go a long way! Thanks a million Kyle!
Marianne

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Judy in Saint Catharines
Judy in Saint Catharines
3 reviews Saint Catharines, ON
10/10

Purchase of Furnace- Air conditioner - Tankless water Heater

We are finally able to replace our outdated equipment - Kyle Cooper came to our home and really made the buying process smooth and easy - he provided us with choices and some sound advice - all the while with a good humour and no pressure - a great experience!!

Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Sandpiper Energy Solutions

No Hassles Today or Ever! We make it simple and affordable to enjoy year-round comfort with a HVAC System that is custom-fit to your lifestyle and budget! Sandpiper's TSSA-Certified Customer Care Technicians look after everything. Your Red Carpet experience begins with on-time arrival of staff who treat your living areas ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.