Reviews

10/10

I’ve had 4 cleans done by this company so far. The first time in December, days after we had our popcorn ceilings removed and th entire house was covered in dust. They came in with 3 people and got it done - fantastic and in decent time. After that I asked to get in on a regular monthly clean and again, everything was done and done efficiently. I had been doing regular monthly cleans with a large company but was never completely satisfied, and they increased their price on me by $50 a month...so it was time for me to find a new service provider and I’m very happy I have Marie and her team. I’ve already them to others.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

It was our interior designer who introduced us to Derek from Finer Edge - she heard that he was great. We had $500 worth of special order fabric to have applied to one small wall in our home office and I was very nervous about how it was going to turn out. He helped our designer order the amount of fabric required (with the required allowances for matching seams) and he was bang on (with a little to spare). So there was no wasted money spent there. He was very neat while working - with drop cloths and a complete clean up after he was done. He knew how to cut the fabric and line up the embossed print exactly along the seams so that they were unnoticeable. The wall looks amazing and we couldn't be happier. We plan on calling Derek again for wallpaper in our powder room and dining room.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for posting a review on Homestars. The fabric you selected is beautiful. I'm glad you're pleased with it. We look forward to your next project...Regards, Derek

10/10

We moved into our home in August 2015, and in November we started hearing scratching in the attic (in our master bedroom right above our heads). We had never experienced this in our previous home and didn't know what to do. The noises in the attic continued for another two weeks before I found the amazing reviews for Snap Pest Control and Joe. I sent him an email (and my husband gave him a call) and a few days later he came by to take a look and give us an estimate. He explained what he thought it was, and explained all the possible entrances and potential entrances the creature had to our attic. His solution involved putting 'cages' around all of our roof vents (about 10), putting wire mesh in the corners that were exposed, and building door/hole that would allow the creature out but not back in (one-way door). He also explained that he would put mouse bait in the attic and seal off any potential holes in the garage (he did not end up doing the garage). He even figured out where water was coming in through the roof into our spare bath and included the repair of that in his work. The examination during his initial visit was a couple of hours. I booked him immediately for the full scope of work that he had quoted, and was able to fit me in a couple of weeks later (it was November and we were lucky the weather was mild). He estimated the work would take about 6 hours, but it was less than that and he came back for a second visit just to put in the mouse bait. He assured me that his work was 'guaranteed for life' and if I ever had a problem then I should call him first and give him an opportunity to fix it. He explained that since I had done all of the recommended work that I shouldn't have a problem going forward. Every day for the next week after he did the work I listened in a silent house for any sign of an unwanted house guest in the attic and there was nothing. He solved my problems although he warned me that the raccoons likely found a new home in my neighbours' homes. It is now late February 2016, and I still do not have any issues. I would definitely call Joe again - in fact when we first moved in we had some issues with wasp nests (which he said he also handles). I have recommended him to my parents already (but he doesn't go to Markham). Hire Joe, do what he recommends and your problem will be solved once and for all. Many thanks Snap Pest Control! Trifoila and Kevin

Was this review helpful?
10/10

We had moved into our home in August and by September the weather started changing and we realized that the gas fireplace in the family room could be put to good use - but we had no idea how to turn it on and if it was safe (we did know the pilot light was out). I sent an email requesting a quote/service call and he called the following day and set up an appointment for a Sat morning. The service call itself was $125. He arrived promptly and was so polite. He was so meticulous in the way he set up (a blanket on the floor, no shoes). He said that it looked like the fireplace had never been cleaned and it probably could have been 'red tagged' - we could see how filthy it was once he opened it up. He cleaned every inch of everything - vacuuming every faux log and taking apart the pieces to clean them. Cleaned the glass with an anti-fog spray and was done in about an hour. He charged an additional $150 (can't recall exactly) for the cleaning (my husband gave him a little extra). I would only ask that he advise clients about the additional charge before doing the work (we would have done it regardless) - but there is nothing to complain about and we would call him again! His courteousness and promptness is something that is lacking with so many people these days. Thank you very much - we use the fireplace almost everyday. (We will definitely call him again next year - and see if he can help us with new fireplaces we are installing in the basement). T. Fernando and K. Christian

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Trifoila, Thank you for taking the time to write me a review. God willing I will continue to provide my customers the best services available in today's market. My service call are $125.00 for showing up and diagnostic, services,maintenance parts and labour are extra. According C.S.A standard a gas fireplace should be service and maintain once a year to avoid accident from happening such as leaks, delayed ignition, clogged pilot and burners etc.... The cleaning cost of a one sided gas fireplace is $175.00 + 125.00 =$ 300.00. I gave you a discounted price since you just moved into your new house and the job was done from top to bottom. Wish you and your family good luck and all the best. May Almighty God bless us all