Reviews


First Review

9/10

Replace the circular staircase and the railings is a big big job to a regular guy like me. You and I don't know whether a contractor is good until you need warranty service and/or your have an issue with their work and want them just to listen. Yes, listen to you is a good starting point, I don't expect many of them will really help to have issues or installation problems resolved. VIP Railing is an EXCEPTION to my experience in dealing with about twenty contractors in the last two years. Due to a hot renovation market, there was a 2 months delay. However, VIP Railings listened to, and addressed my issues and demanding concerns. Their workers were great, and really worked patiently and carefully to deliver good quality work. All my visitors tell my that my railings is a master piece for a very very reasonable price.

Was this review helpful?

First Review

1/10

Tri-R convinced me that they had 2 million insurance coverage and good protection on my piano. The mover scratched the keyboasrd cover due to inadequate protection. Before the move, Tri-R fave a form to my wife to sign; and later we found that the form says damage is the responsibililty of the owner. Refused to provide insuarnce details. Damage $300 but always a dented (1 year new at that time) new piano now.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
2/10

Green Saver came a few times to look at the TWO new brand name high efficiency 95% furnaces and TWO brand name high efficiency central air conditioners installed. They reported ONLY one 92% furance and one a/c on the official report for ecoEnergy, thus owner got $800 less on government rebates. Home owner complained four times to boss of Green Saver in the last three months and they still have NOT corrected the report. At this time, they agree that there are TWO new furnacnes. They also refused to let us know why the air tightness has NOT been improved although the home owner has spent over $80,000 to improve air tightness on this $1.8 million dollar home. Unprofessional, and reluctant to correct their mistakes.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
2/10

A Touch of Class recommended the new fireplace be installed using existing chimney - use B-vent. Very cold air flowed into the family room like a window was half open. They recommendeded the owner to install different types of insulation around the gas fireplace insert; and owner listened to them six times. Still cold air making the room only 10 degrees Celcius. They complained that the house was too air tight (which contradicts to our updated Ecoenergy report). Eventually, owner still had to pay them and the mantel guy $1200 extra to get a direct vent insert. A total of 20 months of negotiation and owner lost $1500, time, plus high energy winter bills for 2 winters.

Was this review helpful?
1/10

A salesperson gave a copy of my four invoices (with item description, quantity and price)to his other client. When I complained to the Operation Manager and Sales Manager, they said they could not stop or even discourage the salesperson from doing it. They refused to let me know their information privacy policy.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Good afternoon Daniel,

Just looked at the listing here on Homestars for the first time and disturbed to see your review. Please understand that it is an issue for us to give any clients invoices to any other client.

I would appriciate getting more details on this complaint. I would like to understand the context of the Operation Manager and Sales Manager comments that they could not stop or even discourage the salesperson from doing it.

Regards,

Matthew

1/10

The original written agreement was approximately $9000. When my wife asked that the height of the railings be specified on the agreement, the manager and a staff did not allow my wife to leave his office, took the agreement in her hands by force, and changed the price to $16000.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?