Reviews

1/10

After our move within Calgary I noticed one of our leather sofa’s had a bunch of scratches on it from the move. I contacted Patrick 2 times via phone and sent him a email with the pictures around August 3rd. Since our move on July 27th I Have contacted Patrick multiple times now and left voicemails, sent follow up emails but he has now been ignoring all my communication attempts. I feel like this is very unprofessional behavior of any person or company and they do not uphold their commitment for the services they provide. I would not recommend using this company for your move if you care for your belongings.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Jacky, we're sorry to inform you, that as per your phone conversation with Patrick, we had to decline this claim, because any preexisting damages are excluded from the coverage. We carefully reviewed those 2 scuffs on your sofa from the basement, you're claiming and we regret to inform you, that those were very unlikely caused by moving sofa that was extremely well wrapped in soft deluxe blankets. We hope you are all settled at your new home and would like to thank you for using our services.

5/10

Our experience when purchasing a home with Jayman in Evansridge was very good. Robin and Ian were awesome. They were friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and communicated everything with us clearly and promptly. Our Style Magic(Selection interior/exterior choices) session with Meagan was great. She was super helpful and provided us with some great interior design suggestions since this was our first house. Bill who was the supervisor for our house was great. He explained everything well when we did our 2 house walk-thoroughs. He got things fixed that we had concerns about before we got possesion and our house was ready on time. Now for service after 6 months. Horrible. Service Manager was Trevor, apparently he was super busy with many houses he had to manage but that does not give them the right to not answer our emails for weeks. Maybe they should hire an assistant for him. We had emailed Trevor over 5 times and have never received a response from him. In March we had our first service appointment and only about half of the trades showed up to fix issues. We then had to reschedule another appointment a few weeks after and again only 3 out of the 6 trades showed up. Note that we still have not seen Trevor yet, each time he sent someone else in his place. His associate made a call to one of the trades in our third appointment and they said they did not show up because Trevor did not respond to their confirmation email to fix our issue, his associates response was "Ya he is known not to reply to emails"... "wow" is what i thought, you are in a customer service role and you do not reply to customer emails.... So now after 4 service appointments, and 4 wasted vacation days we still have paint issues, a few other minor issues and some clunking sounds in our pipes that is heard all over the house when the en suite toilet is flushed. This is my first house so I'm not sure how service with other companies are but this feels like the worst service experience ever. We have since been reassigned a new service manager in our area and he seems better since we actually are able to communicate with him since he emails us back and actually calls us. Overall we are happy with our house and everything was great until we had to deal with the service calls after we got possession to fix some issues. Feels like after the company gets your money they just don't care much anymore about their customers.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

We are very satisfied with our window shades from Sheila's window toppers. We had good customer service when we went in to choose our fabric and colors. Only 2 appointments needed, one to measure the window sizes and another for installation of the product. Installation was quick the shades look great in our house. Compared prices for the same shades at many different companies in Calgary and Sheila's was comparable or lower then the other companies. The friendly service and helpful recommendations was why we chose shades from Shelia's.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Jacky, we are thrilled to hear that you are very satisfied with you new window covering and the customer service you received. We strive to offer superior customer service and competitive pricing, so thank you for letting us know you are happy with both. It was a pleasure working with you.
Sheila & Loren