Viktoria Professional Movers

Moving & Storage
24 The East Mall, Unit #13 Toronto ON M8W
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
HomeStars  >  Furniture in Vaughan  >  Viktoria Professional Movers  >  Damage To Leather Sofa. No Responses from Patrick after initial complaint.
Jacky Wong from Calgary
Jacky Wong from Calgary
3 reviews Calgary, AB
1/10

Damage To Leather Sofa. No Responses from Patrick after initial complaint.

After our move within Calgary I noticed one of our leather sofa’s had a bunch of scratches on it from the move. I contacted Patrick 2 times via phone and sent him a email with the pictures around August 3rd. Since our move on July 27th I Have contacted Patrick multiple times now and left voicemails, sent follow up emails but he has now been ignoring all my communication attempts. I feel like this is very unprofessional behavior of any person or company and they do not uphold their commitment for the services they provide. I would not recommend using this company for your move if you care for your belongings.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Jacky, we're sorry to inform you, that as per your phone conversation with Patrick, we had to decline this claim, because any preexisting damages are excluded from the coverage. We carefully reviewed those 2 scuffs on your sofa from the basement, you're claiming and we regret to inform you, that those were very unlikely caused by moving sofa that was extremely well wrapped in soft deluxe blankets. We hope you are all settled at your new home and would like to thank you for using our services.