I have this service three times, the two ladies were very rude, they keep dropping their stuff on my hardwood floors and hit every piece of furniture and wall trims with the vacuum cleaner, they got mad when I asked them to be careful. About the quality of their service there’s nothing good to say, they just dust, vacuum and did not clean bathrooms, they also didn’t use any cleaning product and only used water. I would not recommend this company to anyone.
- Company Response
We are very sorry that you feel this way, but we find that you are a bit unfair to us with this review. As we explained to you in a thorough e-mail, you never communicated with us any issues that occurred. We were simply unaware that you wished things to be different.
We apologize if our ladies seemed rude, but please know that they sign a contract with us, specifying that they have to have a positive and tolerant attitude towards our clients. If there's a problem, they always contact the manager and never engage the client in conflict. Also, the team you had were actually very happy to have you as a regular client and always looked forward to serve you.
Yes, one of the ladies dropped the vacuum on one occasion, which we communicated to you and for which we all apologized. We have instructed the ladies to be extra careful, especially in your home. We have never done any damage to your home and we always, always give our best to be extra careful and vigilant with our clients' properties.
When it comes to supplies, we absolutely stand behind the guarantee that we always use supplies. The manager is very strict about that: she ensures all ladies have proper supplies and equipment - ones that match the clients'health and their property's needs - and knows exactly which supplies and how much are used for each client. This is so, because we believe that the quality of our service and the health of our ladies depend on that! We are sorry you were under the impression your team didn't use supplies, but rest assured, they always did!
On a final note, we understand that in some cases clients are not happy with the team we assign them. In these cases, we have communicated with clients and sent them a team or lady who matches their preferences best. We always make our priority to meet the clients'needs and expectations. But you didn't give us the chance to do so. We offered you to change your team and to work with any other accommodations/needs you have. But you didn't communicated with us and didn't even reply to our willingness to be of a better service to you.
These are the reasons we find your review unfair and misleading. Nevertheless, we thank you for being our client, and if you ever wish to work with us, we will be happy serve you.
VP Cleaning Services