Thought I'd try his place with a small purchase first before the larger one. We rent out a condo and wanted to replace a light fixture. It didn't fit and he return process to get he refund was lengthy for no reason and frustrating. Not a big purchase and return was within 2 weeks. Sales person wouldn't return calls and finally had to come in and stay until someone spoke to me. Buyer beware - interested in sales and not service post sales.

Was this review helpful?

Recently purchased a condo that we were going to furnish and rent. Needed drapes for the bedroom. Shared the width and height and was told that drapes were not long enough for a 9 foot height. We paid extra for them to let out seam. Once hung these drapes were way too long - 6 inches on the floor. Waste of money. There were other issues that I am not going to detail from order to installation. What was important was the final look which was disappointing. They are in it to upsell unsuspecting buyers. I believed her when she said the drapes were for a 8 foot height. That was my mistake for not pulling out a measuring tape and checking for myself.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

thank you for your feedback

Keep in mind we are not on commission we have only your best interests in mind.

it's difficult for us to know how you measure your home all of our drapery panels are marked with the correct size 96 or 108 long.

we do ofer a service for measurements

We always suggest the client take the drapes home hang them first to make sure they are the right size.

When people come in and purchase ready-made drapes we offer a service to have them lengthened or shortened this is called alteration it is a service for our customers not an up sell most people don't have the option of having a family member to do an alteration for them and get a custom finish.

please feel free to come to Drapery king toronto and we will be happy to walk you through.


small condo install - good price and excellent service. Noor was very responsive as we had questions. Installer was excellent - nice guy, perfect job. Ted floors look great and no mess left behind. We were very pleased with the outcome.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the opportunity to provide you with your flooring needs.
I was a pleasure working with you. All the best in your new condo.