Reviews

10/10

We required a bin to haul away about 3.5 yards of soil and sod we removed for new gardens we installed. When I asked for a quote they were quick to respond and delivered the bin when I asked. We did not have to be home when they delivered the bin and it was placed exactly where I instructed them to place it. Once it was filled we left a message for the pick up and it was removed on the next business day. Best part was we did not have to pay a disposal fee like all the rest of the company's I asked for a quote. All and all, first rate service from start to finish. Will not hesitate to use Essential Disposal the next time I have a lot of waste to remove.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

To start, Jason was the only one of 4 contractors I reached out to that quoted on the work. The start of the project was delayed, but competed before the start of the heavy snow. These guys are troopers and would often have to clear the snow before the work for the day started. They turned a deck my daughter designed as a college project from a dream to a reality. Nothing phases Jason. We ran into a couple of hiccups along the way, but Jason was always able to find a good solution. He sat down with us on several occasions to work out the fine details and the result is a spectacular deck and rebuilt entrance way stairs. When the work was complete the snow was starting to accumulate and clean up was difficult to do. When the snow cleared in the spring things looked rough in the yard. However, Jason came back twice in the spring to clean up the yard and topsoil and seed the damaged areas. Most other contractors would have just moved on to the next job. I would definitely recommend Sycamore Landscape for your next landscape job. Call Jason to help create your dream landscape. You will not be disappointed.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Jeff!

10/10

I should have written this review much sooner. I had my roof shingles replaced in August 2011. I contacted many contractors for a quote and Shawn at Titan was the only contractor that addressed and included resolutions to the two problems I had with my roof. The other 4 contractors simply quoted what they wanted to quote and did not listen to what I wanted addressed. Shawn thoroughly explained the pros and cons to everything I was considering. Once his quote was complete he was able to create a professional looking quote printed right fromhis truck complete with pictures of my roof. On the day the roof was replaced he sent 2 crews, probably not a normal occurance, and they were able to complete the job in one long day. With 10 people on the roof I thought it might be a problem, but the work was completed and everything looks great. The team cleaned up the yard after the work was complete even though it was starting to get dark and they ahad all had a long hot day. We have had no problems with the roof and would recommend Shawn and Titan Roofworks to anyone. Thanks Shawn!!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Jeff, thank you for writing a review, no matter what the time frame. It’s unfortunate that other companies gave you quotes without listening to your concerns. We hear about this quite often and we always try to go in with “the customer is always right” attitude, and pride ourselves on that. Yes, you are right it is not a normal occurrence to have 2 crews at your house or 10 people on your roof, but I am happy that you got your roof done in such a timely manner and that you are pleased. Thanks!

10/10

I stumbled upon Art Metal Workshop when searching for someone to create an outdoor hand railing on HomeStars. Saw the excellent ratings and had to ask them for quote. I could not believe the quote when it was received as this was being created from scratch and not something off the rack. The whole quote and design was handled without even coming to my house for measurements. I only had to supply my own measurements and a few pictures. With many other contractors coming to the house for their own measurements does not guarantee they will get it right. The handrail looks great and the installation went smoothly with no mess to be cleaned up. There was a question about how the handrail should be installed and the installers asked me before proceeding. This was a great experience from start to finish and the price was fantastic. I would not hesitate to contact Art Metal Workshop or recommend them to friends and family in the future. Thanks Yevgeniy!!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Jeff!!