Reviews

10/10

A very professional crew! Daryl is easy to talk to and you can tell he enjoys his job. He was always available to answer any of our questions and his crew were very respectful to our property and neighbouring properties. The work was completed on time and the end result exceeded our expectations. I recommend this company for their quality of work along with their reasonable price.

Was this review helpful?
0/10

This is my second review for this company my frist is "wouldnt recommend this company" Mar 2 2012 which was for the initial install of the unit and though Ray seems to write only to provide excuses to the technicians workmanship. The pipes in my home had absolutely nothing to do with the poor quality of the job. They didn't even install a valve to drain out the rads. Which leads me to the service of today which lasted about 4 hours. The unit was providing hot water to taps but not heating the rads. The tech told us it was some kind of sensor inside the unit which broke due to a power outage that happened Saturday (though the big power outages we had over Christmas and several during the summer had no effect) and my paperwork says they changed a 3 way valve. Secondly the technician scribbled a bunch of numbers in peppermint marker over the large plywood that runs along the wall where the unit is located (the writing matches the paperwork as a side note). I don't care if these were the winning lottery numbers, you do not write on someone else's property... but I'm sure there will be a response of excuse to this review as I can see there's one to all the negative reviews.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear customer,

The unit that you purchased from us has been working for the past year. As soon as we got a phone call from you, we sent out one of our tech guys to take a look at your unit. As per as the Navien support line, we changed one of the parts that was not working in your unit. We have been giving you good service from the first day of the purchase. We just wanted to let you know that as a company, we provide best customer service for our customers. We provide the part that we changed in your unit from our own stock, usually it takes about 3 business day for that part to be sent out from States. Because you are our valued customer, we used our own part in order to have your unit back on as soon as possible.

I believe as a company we do our best to take care of our customers. If you have further questions or concerns please contact our head office, we will be more than happy to take care of you.

Regards,
Ray

1/10

Although someone came the day before to check out what was exactly needed to replace our old boiler I was aked if we had any buckets for bleeding out the lines?? They removal and install took over 14 hours! We were promised spasific replacements of pipes, clean up of pipes by having them removed and placed closer to the wall to accomodate the new unit (they just extending the existing pipes), electrical switch to be mounted properly etc. These things were not done at all. They cleaned the interior mess and left everything in a bucket for me to toss and exterior (cutting of brick, etc) was left for me to clean. I'm into our thrid month with this new unit and on our third service call, two previously were the tank not turning on (faulty unit and was replaced the second time) and now a small gate glued to an exterior pipe has fallen off. I wouldnt suggest this company to anyone but if you do go with these guys PLEASE make sure each and everything the estimiater says is written on the Invoice.... ONE THING TO NOTE WITH TANKLESS...its takes a few minutes for the water to heat up so before I was able to turn on our shower and jump right in ...now I turn it on and leave it running for a bit to heat up.... sometimes when another faucet is on it drops in temp I've had 2 other people who have this same problem with tankless.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Jennifer,
We install the new Boiler unit for you and we send few service call as per your request. But all the service you get as our service man explain. Because of the pluming of your house and nothing to do with our company and our service and new unit.
Thanks
Ray