Reviews

10/10

Hired Modern Window Fashion to install roller shades for our existing windows coverings for my house and for my mother’s house that has new windows. Working with Barrington was a pleasure as he is an honest and hardworking business owner who ensures to find the best window solution for your needs. We went with roller shades and Barrington explained to us the product he was installing which included a locking bead on the metal chain string so we would not roll the shade beyond a point that was beyond our window frame. Barrington was also very helpful in repairing existing magnets on our wooden shutters, installing curtain rods, and installing an I-beam rod for my mother as promised in his quotation. Barrington made sure everything was installed properly and made sure no corners were cut as he followed factory specifications for our order exactly. Would not hesitate to recommend Modern Window Fashion for your window covering needs.

Approximate cost of services:
$1,500.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks, Sidney! we at modern window Fashion always strive to achieve what's best for our clients. It's happy clients like you that keep us motivated to grow and do better. we look forward to working with you in the future. your recommendation and comments are truly appreciated.

10/10

My Kenmore Ultrasoft 400 water softener had an Error 1 code. I called White Water Softener Services Ltd to fix the water softener based on the positive reviews. From my first phone call with Cheryl, she was confident to assure me that they could repair a Kenmore water softener. She assisted with the scheduling of the appointment. Bob came to the house and professionally diagnosed the issue and replaced the motor and switch. Bob also educated me about my water softener and the proper techniques to keep it running smoothly. Would call this company for any water softener services as they are specialized and very knowledgeable about water softeners.

Approximate cost of services:
$260.00
Was this review helpful?
10/10

Hired Macro Renovations Inc. to replace my front door. This was a very professional and reliable company to work with. From the initial quote I had with Michael, I knew I was not under pressure and was dealing with a professional to help me select the best door for my specific needs. He helped me match the door colour very well to match the exterior trim on my house. Michael was quick and reliable to follow up on any customizations I wanted. Michael also updated me on the progress of the door once we signed the contract. The installer, Paul was such a pleasure to deal with. Paul properly communicated when he was coming, installed the door as per standards of the door manufacturer, and cleaned up after himself when the installation was complete to ensure no construction waste was present when he left. Would recommend this company for door or window needs.

Approximate cost of services:
$2,000.00
Was this review helpful?
0/10

We hired Tr Flat Roof Repair thinking they could repair flat roofs. When Val initially came, he made a convincing story that our original flat roof was poorly installed, and he would be able to replace it. When he came to repair the flat roof, he just put extra layers of flat roof material on our existing flat roof without replacing the original one. Within no time the roof started to leak when heavy rainfall came. Also, the roof leaks when too much snow accumulates on the flat roof. We called Val to sort it out, but he always blames the other house roofing being the cause of the leaks without owning to his poor job. Please be aware that if issues do come that they will blame anything other than their work.

Approximate cost of services:
$2,500.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Sidney,

Your review is total defamation and is completely untrue. We are one of the most successful companies when it comes to residential flat roof repairs/ installations.

Below are the true facts:

Your flat roof is only a 3x4 ft front door overhang with no penetration whatsoever. It is connected with a huge sloped shingle garage roof with another metal roof layer on top. You requested a quote for a flat roof overhang replacement. We never call a client back when we send a quote, let alone use push tactics to get a client to choose our company. In addition, we never even charge a deposit before completing the entire roof and giving the client the option to bring an inspector or inspect the roof themselves.

We installed a brand new flat roof. We did not install a new layer on an existing roof layer as you are claiming in your review (we can get a flat roof expert to inspect the roof layers (core test) and If this is true, we will give you a full refund). There is only the roof system that we installed and a thick insulated panel.

You are failing to mention that with you present, we conducted a half an hour water test and not a single drop of water was leaking. After this test, we let you know that the metal roof is failing. Instead of diverting the water on top of the flat roof, the water is flowing in between the shingle roof and metal roof and heavily leaking where the shingle roof meets the flat roof. Yet the metal roofing company convinced you that it wasn’t their roof causing the leak.

For your piece of mind, we told you to bring an independent roofing expert but you refused. Even though there were no issues with your flat roof, we gave you a conditional offer for a free roof replacement with us or another roofing company. The condition was that if after the new roof is installed, you still experience leaks (we are 100 per cent sure this will happen), then you will have to cover the costs.

We are looking at legal options to resolve this issue as a review like this is clear defamation. You will be contacted by our lawyers.

10/10

Hired Alpha Fence to replace the full backyard fence and 2 gates when one side of my fence fell. The owner Erik is professional and knowledgeable about fencing and takes pride in his work. From the initial quote he understood the 6X6 post fence that we wanted to do with our neighbours and answered any concerns we had with differing soil levels in our yard. Erik and his brother installed and removed the fence. Erik also updates you or asks you for your input during the installation of the fence for any additional recommendations he sees appropriate when installing the fence. They followed everything as per contract and cleaned up the full work site when done. Erik and his brother are extremely hardworking individuals who are committed to their work, and I would not hesitate to recommend them for any fencing needs you may have.

Approximate cost of services:
$7,100.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you!

10/10

Monarchy Metal roofing was the best choice I made. In the initial consultation with Kevin, he gave us details on the material used, a written contract on the work that will be done, and a reasonable price that was accurately derived via satellite. The installers were very professional and detailed. At the end of the day they cleaned around the work area to ensure it was safe. The metal roof and the materials are manufactured in Finland with superior quality to last. Would not hesitate to recommend this company for metal roofing needs.

Approximate cost of services:
$12,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

thank you for your feedback

10/10

The work was excellent and the cost for the services was reviewed and explained. The work was done properly and carefully. Rohan was very nice and he did the work carefully and he showed me the duct before the duct was cleaned and after the duct was cleaned.

Approximate cost of services:
$300.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Its nice to know Mr Sidney and you loved our service.