Get it Repaired

Handyman Services
Pelham ON L0S
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

74%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Get it Repaired

Average customer rating:
8.8 10 (8 reviews)

Sort by

Steve in Toronto
Steve in Toronto
2 reviews St. Catharines, ON
10/10

Fast, Professional and Reasonable Rates

Hired to replace the back of our shed, which required removing a fence, a roof repair and brush removal. Quote was far lower than expected, work was done in a day and there was no mess left over from the job. Could not have been more happy with the results!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

It's was our pleasure to work with you. If there is anything else we can do for you, please don't hesitate to call "getitrepaired.ca"

Fernando
Fernando
0 reviews Niagara Falls, ON
10/10

Siding on a shed and installation of an exterior door

Ron was very precise with his work quick and the finished results were excellent
Thank you very much Ron

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Fernando, any time I can be of service, please let me know.

Ruby
Ruby
0 reviews St. Catharines, ON
10/10

Basket ball net

Thank u for installing the basket ball net for my boys ..thank u for waiting for to purshase the sand and for your patience ..and reliability recommend him highly .it was 3 hours of work

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Ruby for using "Getitrepaired.ca" If there is anything else we can help you with , please let us know

jjohnston016
jjohnston016
1 review Thorold, ON
10/10

Building Deck

We had our entire deck rebuilt and reinforced for our new hot tub. Pat was very professional, punctual and hard working, and the quality of the build and the finish was really excellent. I would highly recommend this company.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for using Getitrepaired.ca, your design turned out well good job.

dave in the 6
dave in the 6
6 reviews Pelham, ON
10/10

Tv bracket and mount

Needed a 65” TV mounted on drywall (didnt have wood studs) Ron came by and took care of it. Looks great and job was done fast ( responded right away and came on weekend)
Would recommend !

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you, Dave for using Getitrepaired.ca. It was a pleasure to work for you. Welcome to the area.

leannanigaracentre
leannanigaracentre
0 reviews Welland, ON
10/10

Backyard deck and work.

I had a deck that needed some repairs but being the professional Patrick is he perfected the deck, saw a vision for a unique space and ran with it. His work is exceptional and his vision is amazing. I have a brand new deck and lower hot tub area built around my gorgeous lilac and oak tree as the focal point and we are now building an outdoor fireplace and sitting area. I absolutely love my happy place. Thank you Patrick. I highly recommend you!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Leanna, Thanks for the review. I am glad you chose to use Get It Repaired for this project. It was a nice change to have a budget to work with and let us have that creative freedom to run with. I had lots of fun with this one.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews St. Catharines, ON
2/10

Poor manager follow up

Patrick and his worker are very nice people but the job done was barely adequate. I was informed that my tiles were unavailable due to age. So i provided a few extras that had been laying around the house, but there were apparently not enough. Pat purchased some at HD. He did ask me if they would do from the store, but told me they were gray. I felt that would at least ‘ blend in’ with the existing color. However the tiles he bought turned out to be stark white and look out of place on my front steps where some loose tiles needed to be replaced and re- cemented. The job took about 2 weeks of short term sessions and i never saw Patrick after about the second day into the job......even at the end to check the job done and discuss it with me....disappointing work

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I am sorry you feel that way, I left you with Nick who was very capable, who was handling the task while I was out of town. The work we did there ultimately larger and beyond the original scope of repairs and without any change in labor cost to you. It is unfortunate that you had no extra tiles to match your discontinued size and colour and HD only that porcelain tile in stock. If you want the whole porch redone to match we would be happy to provide a detailed quote at cost.

Naomi B.
Naomi B.
4 reviews Wellandport, ON
8/10

Refinishing porch floor

I needed to have someone sand and refinish my porch floor. Pat sent Nick to do the job and it was finished in a couple of hours. Looks beautiful. Nick said he would make a return visit in a week in case any touch us are required. I made sure that the floor was completely dry before venturing out on it, but now we have been able to move the chairs back out there to enjoy the summer weather. Thank you!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks, Naomi for trying out our new division Get It Repaired! Nick will be happy when he reads your review.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Get it Repaired

NEW BUSINESS! Get It Repaired is an extension of Get It Inspected www. getitinspected. ca. Because of heavy demand by both the consumer who needs work performed and professional service people who are part of or inspection team looking for projects to tackle. History: Get It Repaired started with a ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Handyman Services pros in Caistor Centre?