Ra Appliance Repair

Appliance Repair
Toronto ON M3J 0G5
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Appliance Repair
Ra Appliance Repair
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

74%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Ra Appliance Repair

Average customer rating:
8.1 10 (39 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Richmond Hill, ON
0/10

Dryer not working properly

Tom came over. Assessed I needed a dryer part he did not have in stock. Paid $100
Waited 3 weeks after repeated calls and emails. Finally he answered the phone
Appointment set. He doesn’t show up. Repeated calls again
No response. One month later still no response.
There office does not exist. It’s a storage facility.
Horrible customer service. Would not recommend.

Was this review helpful?
KL
KL
0 reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Lack of Responsiveness

I had two appliances installed on different days. The second time the payment system was down and I was not able to get an invoice on the spot. I followed up numerous times by text, email and phone - either no response at all or being told that it will be looked after. So far I have not received anything - truly lacking customer service and lack of professionalism.

Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
3/10

Put in a new stove

Arthur came. Completed the job in 3 and a half hours. Replace a 30” stove top. Originally quoted 190.00 for service. Billed $180 more for parts. Left to get parts. Said he was going to Dollarama. Upon leaving job he said someone would be back that day to pick up box and old stove top, as he could not fit it in his car. No one has showed. Emailed company twice. No response. Disappointed, feel like I was over charged and company did not uphold what Arthur had promised.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

thank you so much for the review.

vcihosky in Etobicoke, Ontario Canada M9W6L4
vcihosky in Etobicoke, Ontario Canada M9W6L4
1 review Mississauga, ON
2/10

Oven repair

The repairman came in, checked the oven, said he needs to order a new fan, collected $240 and was gone in 10 minutes. The part never arrived so I bought the fan in the store and my husband replaced it. I also cancelled the order and asked for a refund. Month later I still don't have money which was promised to me.
They are just ripping people off.

Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Aurora, ON
0/10

Washing Machine Inspection and Repair

Very disappointed and feel ripped off. They cleaned washing machine but they still didn't fix the machine. Told I needed a 250 dollar part but without guarantee this would fix the problem. The manager/owner was yelling at the tech guy (who was very nice but seemed a tad inexperienced) to get to his next appointment because he was late while I was trying to get some concrete answers. I spoke to the manager and he told me the same thing - the tech had to get to the next appointment even when I still had no answers - the manager on the phone told me it was the part I needed and the second visit would be no labor charge but I totally lacked confidence in this company and would not recommend them though I do feel bad for the tech guy - he was young and was treated very rudely by his boss. I want my money back!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Good afternoon and thanks for your feedback. we are always working on our interaction system and there is always something to strive for.
I met your situations very closely,
if it was not clear to you how stones got into your washing machine, nothing that we can do but you can't treat our technician for 2.5 hours simple because you are not satisfied with the answer and you do not want to order the part to complete the job.

You pay $180 to get the stones out from drum and draining pump,unfortunately pump have to be replace and by the way all part its cover by manufacturer warranty .

Thank you.

Private User
Private User
1 review Angus, ON
10/10

Best of the best

Called Ra few times to repair my fridge and now called for washer repair. I'm so happy even with dose critical situation with COVID-19 technician show up with mask and gloves that was funny but I feel safe for my family❤.
Wahser repaired same day good job Tom.?

Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Stove repair

Tom came out twice, talked me out of $300.00, ruined my stove and disappeared. If you check into the site you will find the reviews are bogus, he has no place of business, there is no-one but him and he says he covers from Hamilton to Ottawa. All phone numbers lead to the same voice.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi there
I'm very sorry for your experience with our company and thank you for feedback.
We are always working to be a better version of us but unfortunately there's always something.
Based on your information you did research about the company that very appreciated, however you never come to visit us at

4548 Dufferin st unit #115 North York Ontario
M3H5R9. 647.477.9649
Our main office address always been.
From Monday to Saturday 8am-5pm
This information also located on website www.raappliancerepair.ca

Please let me know if you have any questions.

Thank you.

Jenia in Vaughan
Jenia in Vaughan
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Fridge repair

A really really good company , Art came on time , did amazing job on same day service , highly recommended ! Thank you so much !

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much.

Cynthia in Toronto
Cynthia in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Great Experience

Tom (our service agent) was efficient, clean and friendly. He did a great job and very tidy with his work. I highly recommend this company and its services. Thanks RA Appliance Repair!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much!

Ispadola
Ispadola
0 reviews Markham, ON
10/10

Fridge repair

Problems with board was diagnosed promptly and part ordered. Problem fixed as soon as board replaced fast, courteous and efficient. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hey there. Thank you very much.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Ra Appliance Repair

RA Appliance Repair is a full service agent for home appliance repair in Toronto and the GTA. We are the household appliance experts. Our team can handle any home appliance issue, getting it back to proper working order in no time flat.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Appliance Repair pros in North York?