Oaktown Paving

Paving Contractors
Oakville ON L6L 3K1
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

7%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Review for Oaktown Paving

Average customer rating:
0 10 (1 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Oakville, ON

First Review

0/10

Paving

The worst of all stay away from these people they will not fix anything after they jus want your money.They did my driveway in July and after one month started cracking and weeds coming through the asphalt, I tried to call and Bill keep telling me tomorrow and never answer my call again and started ignoring my calls and texts.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We are sorry that you feel this way. Before we came to excavate/pave your driveway you had waterproofing done and backfilled with native dirt. When we removed the existing asphalt and gravel we mentioned to you that you had a sub base problem due to the amount of mud that was being excavated. We put down 2x the amount of gravel due to how much water was appearing upon excavation. We are only responsible for a 6 inch gravel base and 2.5 inches of asphalt, anything deeper than that is a sign of a much bigger problem. Your neighbours witnessed the excavation and were surprised on the amount of water that appearing as well as the amount of gravel that was being put down. After excavation and gravel prep we left the driveway to settle because it was too soft to pave at that time. On two other separate occasions we came back to do the driveway but left it because it was still too soft. You kept calling us and saying “we drove all over it and it’s hard, come it’s fine, we want to enjoy the backyard”. Therefore we proceeded to pave your driveway at your request. As stated in the responses to you, we will be coming to address the issues.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Oaktown Paving

Our knowledge of the asphalt business dates us back to our handmade wooden asphalt shoes and the curly cord phone. We learned that laying asphalt wasn't as simple as it looked, there was an art to it. It's with our history that we have been able pave masterpieces.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Paving Contractors pros in Oakville?