Patio Furniture Direct

Furniture
Mississauga ON L4W2K9
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Furniture in Mississauga  >  Patio Furniture Direct
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

72%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Patio Furniture Direct

Average customer rating:
7.6 10 (8 reviews)

Sort by

Jeremy C in Grimsby
Jeremy C in Grimsby
1 review Grimsby, ON
3/10

Patio Furniture

Happy with the furniture so far but the covers only lasted one season they all ripped and are useless.

I read another review by an unhappy customer. And the response from Patio Direct. " We are surprised you have not contacted us about the issue"

I have tried to contact this company with NO success. There is no VM and no one EVER picks up the phone. I have sent messages through there website - NO response. Take the Monet and run type of retailer - be careful.

I also don't think I ever recieved the 100 dollar credit for the coffee table we never took with the set.

I also don't ever thin

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Karen Scattolon from Hamilton
Karen Scattolon from Hamilton
1 review Hamilton, ON
10/10

Patio sectional set

Love, love the set we purchased! It looks fabulous and we have referred family and friends to shop there. We purchased the Aruba. Great service and beautiful, durable furniture. We are now thinking about adding more pieces.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Peter Syski from Brampton
Peter Syski from Brampton
1 review Mississauga, ON
10/10

Rivera Patio set

Was referred to this company for patio furniture we were looking for and told they had good quality and great prices. The show room is a little small but they are moving in the fall we were told. The quality is great and the price is even better . Very easy purchase and delivery process. Thanks Georgina for great service and we will defiantly recommend you to our other friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Helen from Mississauga
Helen from Mississauga
1 review Mississauga, ON
2/10

Patio wicker furniture

The cushion covers faded partly through this summer & we don't leave the cushions out when they're not in use. The cushions are already starting to flatten and losing their sturdiness so much so that u can feel the frame underneath the cushions. A lot of money for poor quality both cushions, covers & entire set. They were less money than other places but I'm sure it won't last long at this rate. As the old saying goes, you get what you pay for. For a few hundred dollars or more I would have gotten a much better quality set at a competitor that more than likely would last a lot longer. Too bad for me!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Hi Helen, we are surprised to hear this as we have been in business for 6 years and have not received any comments like this. I'm curious as to why you have not contacted us regarding this issue with the cushions as they are covered under warranty and we generally address warranty issues with in days. If you have a warranty claim please email us at [email protected] with pictures and a description of the issue and it will be addressed immediately. Thank you for brining this to our attention and look forward to hearing from you.

RM from Ottawa
RM from Ottawa
2 reviews Ottawa, ON
9/10

Wicker Patio furniture

We came across PFD online while looking for wicker patio set. their site seems a bit sketchy as it's only a few pages, and prices were nearly 50% less than other places, so we actually went to visit their showroom in TO from Ottawa.
The business is family run with helpful friendly owners. The furniture is good quality, comparable to anything found in big box retailers and sometimes better. The prices are remarkable given their direct sale operation and are cheaper than any big box, or discount outlet.
We purchased a conversational set and they shipped to Ottawa very fast (3 days - over Easter). Everything is fantastic and we've received numerous compliments with neighbors asking where to get their own. The furniture is comfortable, and well built. we haven't had any issues.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Guys,

It was great to meet you both and we are so glad to be part of your 2014 Patio Season. Have a fantastic summer!

Patrick from Toronto
Patrick from Toronto
4 reviews Toronto, ON
7/10

Patio Furniture

Patio Furniture Direct
905-212-9119
Mississauga
ON
L4W2K9
CANADA

We purchased a Conversational set of resin wicker patio furniture. The furniture is comfortable but a bit lighter than some of their competitors causing it to move around in high winds. In addition, the cushions will blow around unless they're velcroed down. However, we're very happy with the quality for the price we paid. Beware that the delivery is only curbside (i.e. they do not assist with carrying the boxes into your house/condo). One of the boxes was too wide for a doorway so it essentially had to be opened and unpacked at the curb.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.