I got sucked into a Living Social deal using this company for the second time (forgot about the 1st time). The first time the fellow only cleaned the front & rear, not the side. The second time, they came and said they could not do the roof inspection because it was a three story house. It is clearly a two story house (slightly above grade basement), that a child of 4 could identify.
The company that cleans my windows goes onto the roof to clean my skylights, and these roofing specialists could not. The service guy told me to get them to do an inspection (the window cleaners, that is). The Office Manager told me that they would have to charge me extra because it was an unusual house. It's a regular two story townhouse with a flat roof.
It was too late for me to get a refund from Living Social, so they gave me a credit to use somewhere else.
I guess this company gets most of their business from Groupon, LivingSocial deals. I would pass and try someone else.
- Company Response
Marc, I am sorry that you were so dissatisfied with our services. We certainly do charge extra for homes that are three stories or higher, because we need different equipment to access the third story (or even a higher than usual two-storey), the risk is higher for our technicians, and it generally takes more time to complete the service. Living Social is well aware of this, and includes this in their advertising for the service. We have very little business through Groupon, and most of our Living Social customers are long-standing ones who have requested our return for many follow-up repairs and full re-roofs. The bulk of our business is based on large-scale repairs and/or replacements of roofs, skylights, ventilation, insulations, etc. In the future, if you are very concerned, I would recommend sending pictures of your home so that we can work with you to come up with a reasonable answer to any miscommunication.