Reviews

8/10

I called in Mr Roof repair for an assessment and they came promptly. They performed the assessment and even did a small repair while they were on the roof. The assessment was very comprehensive and they followed up with a quote for the work they deemed necessary.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Marc... Happy we could be of service. Let us know if we can help moving forward. Take care!

10/10

Dorian sent me a quote promptly and arranged to do the work within the week. His communication with me was great and I knew exactly when he was coming. He and his crew did an outstanding job replacing the damaged part of our garage eavestrough and downspout. He even cleaned out the eaves that were not damaged! I will not hesitate to call Milestone Aluminum with any future work. They were quick and very tidy and gave me good advise. Very nice people to deal with.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Marc,
Thank you for your review and sharing your feedback on HomeStars. We are thrilled to hear you are satisfied with the work completed and the services received. Your satisfaction is our best reward and we strive to achieve this in all of our projects, regardless of the size. We specialize in installing highest quality materials and eavestrough that will protect your home from water damage. We specialize in installing seamless eavestrough that will leave no gaps in the entire system.
Thank you again and we hope to hear from you again in the future.
Milestone Aluminum Inc

10/10

I called Public-Plumbing for a quote on a Backwater Valve installation and Mike showed up the next day. He spent about 30 mins looking at the project and gave me a quote that was less than another quote I had received. He spent time explaining the different contingencies that MIGHT have come up that would increase the quote, and left me a written quote. I hired him on the spot. His crew came the next day and dug out the surrounding area to expose the drain/sewer pipes and then told me that the quote would stand, no extras needed. The crew were very careful to keep the area clean and covered. I could not be happier with their work. Really professional company. Mike's a great communicator and a very knowledgeable professional. I would not hesitate to hire Public-Plumbing again. They are in my rolodex under Plumber!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Marc,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear Mike went over different contingencies with you regarding the backwater valve.
Thank you for your business

Public Plumbing

10/10

Called in Leaside Electric to help with flickering lights in our kitchen. Michael (Master Electrician) systematically checked every switch on the circuit breaker, one by one, until the source of the problem was found and repaired. He even upgraded some items without charge. He was very thoughtful about not making a mess and keeping his hands clean (very expensive wallpaper in the guest bathroom) and left without leaving a trace he was here. I would not hesitate in calling in Leaside Electric for any problems that arise in the future.

Was this review helpful?
0/10

I got sucked into a Living Social deal using this company for the second time (forgot about the 1st time). The first time the fellow only cleaned the front & rear, not the side. The second time, they came and said they could not do the roof inspection because it was a three story house. It is clearly a two story house (slightly above grade basement), that a child of 4 could identify. The company that cleans my windows goes onto the roof to clean my skylights, and these roofing specialists could not. The service guy told me to get them to do an inspection (the window cleaners, that is). The Office Manager told me that they would have to charge me extra because it was an unusual house. It's a regular two story townhouse with a flat roof. It was too late for me to get a refund from Living Social, so they gave me a credit to use somewhere else. I guess this company gets most of their business from Groupon, LivingSocial deals. I would pass and try someone else.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Marc, I am sorry that you were so dissatisfied with our services. We certainly do charge extra for homes that are three stories or higher, because we need different equipment to access the third story (or even a higher than usual two-storey), the risk is higher for our technicians, and it generally takes more time to complete the service. Living Social is well aware of this, and includes this in their advertising for the service. We have very little business through Groupon, and most of our Living Social customers are long-standing ones who have requested our return for many follow-up repairs and full re-roofs. The bulk of our business is based on large-scale repairs and/or replacements of roofs, skylights, ventilation, insulations, etc. In the future, if you are very concerned, I would recommend sending pictures of your home so that we can work with you to come up with a reasonable answer to any miscommunication.

10/10

This shower stall had several years of mold that had overtime become impossible to clean. I had tried re-calking myself but the mold came back within a year. I am very happy to report that the work that TIGRO did almost 3 years ago has not had any mold since the job was completed. The shower stall looks as good today as the day the work was originally done. I could not be happier with the company or the service I received. Prompt and very courteous.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the review!

10/10

I contacted Blacksteel for a quote and the owner, Moti Levy came by the next day. He measured and assessed the work and sent me an email quote two days later. After I agreed to the work it was completed with 4 days and I could not be happier with is work. Totally professional and expert craftsmanship. I will call them again if I need any future metal work around the house.

Was this review helpful?

First Review

10/10

I contacted Allan at Big A Renos to come quote on a repair job for my back deck. Called three other firms and only one other came. The quote I received from the first company was $600 plus materials ($200) and tax. Allan did the job for $480, all materials and taxes included. He was quick and cleaned up after himself, and even took away the old deck, which the other company said was my problem, as it was too small a job for a bin. The work was well done and I am very happy with the result. Quick, clean and reasonably priced. You have to like that.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

These guys were great. The quote was competitive and they were professional in every way. I asked them to do some extra work and they did it without asking any questions and they even re-painted some trim work when I noticed that the first coat was the wrong shade. They were meticulously clean with their work and left our home as they found it every day of a 4 day job. I will call them again the next time I need any paint work done.

Was this review helpful?

First Review

10/10

Evgeni came to our home to seal and repair a few chips in a new Quartzite counter-top and island. When the block was cut, the sides were not as shiny as the top, because the top of the slab was polished at the site with special equipment that is not reproducible in the fabrication process. Despite this, Y.D.I Stone came to our home and did a spectacular job putting a polish on our counter-top and island. He also repaired a few small chips (natural in the stone) and I cannot see the work he did. It looks like it was never chipped at all. He worked diligently and did not leave until I was perfectly happy with the work (and I'm a tough customer!).

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?

First Review

10/10

We looked around the whole GTA for a block of Nacarado Quartz for our kitchen countertop and island and we found the perfect slab at Milestone. They are just down the road from the big guys (CIOT and Tempo) but don't over look them; they have a great inventory of marble, granite and the hard-to-find speciality stone, like the Nacarado Quartzite. We worked with Danielle, who honoured our reservation for the slab so we could get a fabrication quote. The price was very competitive (Ithink much cheaper than Tempo or CIOT) and the countertops are beautiful. You will find them at 8181 Jane St, in Concord, ON. http://www.milestonemarble.com

Was this review helpful?
9/10

We looked around at probably 15 different tile stores before we walked into Cercan. The showroom was as neat as our own home and they had the best 'designer' tile selection we found. The sales representative who helped us pick our backsplash tile knew all the products on display very well and was extremely helpful in guiding us toward our final choice, which was a 4" x 4" tumbled Honey Onyx tile, which she suggested could be enhanced to make the colour really stand out by the application of a special sealer that I could apply myself. All in all, I wish we went here first!

Was this review helpful?
8/10

We hired Dave to help with the renovation of our kitchen. As the general contractor, Dave was responsible for removing the old kitchen cabinets and flooring, relocating the plumbing, electrical lighting and outlets and laying the new floor. He also had to do the installation of the appliances and lighting fixtures.

Was this review helpful?
9/10

We decided on Cameo kitchens to design and manufacture our kitchen because we had used them 20 years ago and had a good experience then. Our designer, Marcella, was very prompt to design a new kitchen for us and she had some very good design ideas that we had not thought of. The best idea was an extension to our island with a pull out shelf, that added 30" to the island, which was really terrific and a great idea. The cabinets arrived as promised, within 8 to 10 weeks after ordering and the installation crew, headed by Juan, was great. They showed up early every day and worked late, to ensure that our kitchen was installed in the shortest amount of time possible. We are very happy with our choice. Our designer was available whenever we needed her and the cabinets look beautiful.

Was this review helpful?

First Review

10/10

Clint started to lay our 220 sq ft kitchen floor at 10:30am and completed the job by 5:30pm, the same day. He came the next morning to complete the grouting work. I was worried about the job before he started because of the large size of the tiles he had to work with. I actually thought I might have made a mistake by purchasing such a large tile. The work he did around the two entrances to the kitchen are my favourite feature of the new floor. Now that the cabinets are in, the 20" tiles look great and the choice was obviously the right one. Clint did a great job and I'm very happy to give him a good recommendation.

Was this review helpful?