Brabus Hardwood Flooring

Floor Laying & Refinishing
Mississauga ON L5N 1B8
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Floor Laying & Refinishing in Mississauga  >  Brabus Hardwood Flooring  >  original quotation not upheld. shoddy workmanship.
sal in Toronto, Ontario Canada M5R2E2
sal in Toronto, Ontario Canada M5R2E2
23 reviews Toronto, ON

original quotation not upheld. shoddy workmanship.

Scheduled the removal and installation of glued down hardwood floor (350 sq feet) months before the install date. Max shows up on the install date and quotes 4000 dollars.
i had already takeout 95% of the floor and levelled the concrete. Only area under the stove and one or two boards under the kitchen cabinet needed to be removed and the floor levelled.
Price jumped from 1800 for a full removal and installation of the floor to 4000 just for the installation and a small 10 sq foot removal.
I will never call this company again.

Also, on another job at the same Rosedale location, Max was paid to sand and stain new installation of hardwood (installed by someone else). Completely ruined the floor. The sanding was done poorly. In the light you can see where sander unevenly sanded the floor.

burned twice. never again. Learn from my mistakes.

Approximate cost of services:
What could this company do to improve their services?
Any advice to offer fellow homeowners facing a similar project?
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello ____,

It is unfortunate that you were not happy with the quote I gave you in person, however it is very difficult for anyone in home renovations to give you an accurate quote without being on site specially not so simple job like yours, when you wanted to glue hardwood on brick wall around fire place.

The $1800 quote was simply an estimate based on what you explained. When I came to the location and saw what needed to be done, it did not match your original description at all. The prices at Brabus Hardwood are more than competitive in the industry, especially for the high quality of service clients receive.

In regards to the Rosedale job, I am not sure where this complaint is rooted. You were completely happy with the job and even hired me to do more work for you a few months later.