Adequate Solutions

Window & Gutter Cleaning
#80 7465 Woodbrook Pl Burnaby BC V5A 4H2
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Window & Gutter Cleaning in Burnaby  >  Adequate Solutions  >  moss removal, gutter cleaning
Carol-Ann in south surrey
Carol-Ann in south surrey
2 reviews Surrey, BC

First Review


moss removal, gutter cleaning

Good job on gutters. Didn't clean the moss on the back side of the roof. Discovered after he'd been paid. Said "didn't think I cared because it's not visible". Asked to return to complete the job but failed to show.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We have some miscommunication happening. I believe, when I came to estimate the scope of work, you husband told us that he is not worried about pool house and back garage, because he does it himself. So, those 2 buildings never been included in the price I gave you. I didn't even look at them. After I cleaned the roof on the house, I decide to clean roof on those 2 building anyway, as a bonus, simply because I knew that your husband doesn't have the right tools. He is absolutely capable of doing it, but without right tools he wouldn't do very good job. I did spend several extra hours cleaning them, and I never even charge you for it. You know that I didn't ask a dime for cleaning a roof on those buildings and for the chains that I reinstalled, because they have been installed incorrectly, and those chains being that way for how many years? (I do know that you probably would be OK paying extra for it. I just looked at it as it being my mistake, missing moss on those buildings and and not naming the price for cleaning them before I started to work). With all that extra work that I did, I was very late to see another customer, and didn't have time to finish the back side of the garage. After you called me and asked to finish it I did promise you to come back. And I did, but later than anticipated. And you roof and gutters were in that condition for how many years? And all of the sudden, you decided that it couldn't wait for another couple of days? During the summer? With rains couple of months away? Anyway, now it is all done properly (and remember, for FREE). Sorry for the miscommunication.